:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1471 results found
Show results 251 - 275
MJR about  Bonfire Bliss:
Sep 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was one of the first scents I bought when I first started making my own tarts for personal use. It's truly amazing! I love the complexity of the scent, the cedar, the slight sweetness and the slight smokiness....it's just a classic scent to me! It will go down as one of my all time fav scents. I have since purchased many, many bonfires and campfire scents that make me gag from other companies but this one is just perfection!! It's not a huge seller for me yet (my area customers are hard core bakery fanatics) but that's ok, I'll keep these for me! I use 1.5oz per lb in parasoy tarts and it def does not require that much scent.

Advantages: It isn't gag me smoke filled like I've been standing in campfire smoke! It's more the sweet woodsy side of a bonfire!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Bora Bora:
Sep 25, 2013
Soaps well, some scent-appropriate yellow D, an excellent tropical fruit blend, like a boat drink with no boozy notes. Throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Strong
Tropical fruit blend that isn't too sweet or boozy
No cough syrup notes

Disadvantages: Yellow D, but I find this a scent-appropriate kind of discoloration, easy to blend in a tropical peachy pinky yellowy swirl palette.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa O'Brien about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Seller hands down. Not had one customer not like it. I always keep this stocked.

Advantages: a little something for evey taste in aroma
GB 464 excellent throw
CP like a dream

Disadvantages: nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Bora Bora:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this tropical fragrance. You smell mango and pineapple. I didn't have any discoloration and did 4 different colors for swirls. Turned out fabulous. One of the best tropical fruit FOs I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mrs. Gail Duncan about  Bora Bora:
Jan 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
1 of my fave scents by far

Advantages: Smells excellent using golden 464 wax

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Bora Bora:
Feb 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE IT! So refreshing - delicious - more than just tropical - add to your line of bath/body/candle/melts lines - you won't be sorry - it's so good!

Advantages: works in all product

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Bora Bora:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A+ all the way! I made CP soap and did not experience any acceleration or discoloration. The fragrance only gets better after cure! In my book it's a big WIN and I am adding this as a regular to my soap line.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tanya Engesser about  Bora Bora:
Aug 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Smell ever. everyone who smells it says how wonderful it is. Fruity and wonderful.

Advantages: soaps great w/o issues in CP and sticks!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef/Royal Apple Berry about  Bora Bora:
Sep 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first opened this fragrance, my mom and I were blown away at how amazing it smells! I used it in cold process soap and I'm telling you, the fragrance smells just as amazing after cure as when I first poured it from the bottle. This is my second bottle because my customer bought every single bar when I posted the soap in my shop. This is going to always be a great seller at Royal Apple Berry and I will always buy it from Rustic Escentuals, you just can't go wrong with this fragrance at all!

Advantages: Great strong scent that holds in cold process soap, no acceleration, no ricing, or seizing. This fragrance plays extremely well in cp soap

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Kirsten Dreiling about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just rec'd my first order from Rustic Escentuals, and wow! Love the smell of Bora Bora! Reminds me so much of the Bahamas, and cannot wait to soap with it. Also, thank you for all the little goodies you all sent with my order. It felt like Christmas! Thank you and I will def be ordering from RE again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Diane Gray about  Bora Bora:
Feb 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really NICE.... one of my favs & a staple in my Tropical Palm Wax lineup... changed the name to 'Paradise Isles' & used ocean blue as color. Customers like very much, thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Bora Bora:
Jul 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a tropical vacation in a bottle. it's light, fruity and amazing. made soap, candles, scrubs and Body butter out of this for mothers day gift sets. It was a big hit!!!!! All of my customers loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lindsey Box about  Bora Bora:
Mar 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my absolute favorite fragrance out of all that I've tried from Rustic Escentuals. When I was a kid my babysitter made a frozen treat she called "goop" which was a bunch of fruit and fruit juices mixed together and put in the freezer. This fragrance smells just like her "goop" smelled. Very tropical & fruity, very pleasing. It gave me no issues in cold process soap.

Advantages: Smells amazing! Soaps nicely.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ltierney about  Bora Bora:
Apr 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice strong tropical scent. Smells like mango, papaya and a touch of bubblegum. Could blend nicely with pineapple or coconut scents too. Great throw in soy and worked well in lotion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Antonia Adolphues about  Bora Bora:
May 4, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely have fallen inlove with this fragrance.
Its used for body butters and scrubs. I also use this scent In my fragrance oils.
Its alluring and beautifully balanced.

Advantages: Its great for many types of products.

Disadvantages: This scent can be too loud for mature clients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. PAULA BAUMGARTNER about  Bora Bora:
May 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Soaps great! Smells like you are in the tropics. A Best Seller for me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Mika Howard about  Breezy Meadows:
Dec 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can actually smell the fresh grass in this one! A sweet floral scent of the wild flowers comes through making this scent spot in for a breezy meadow full of wildflowers! Very nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. crystal clark about  Breezy Meadows:
Mar 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells Just like the name . Great for Spring and Easter . had very light acceleration, but was still able to take my time and do a hanger swirl . Just would not try a complicated swirl . I used it in CP soap . Love it and will definatly use it again .

Advantages: Smells great , but not over powering

Disadvantages: Very mild Acceleration
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah about  Brown Sugar Flavor Oil:
Sep 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can't believe this hasn't been reviewed yet!! One of my most popular lip balms, I've even had requests to use it in soap since a customer loved it so much!

Advantages: Very warm and fragrant smelling, makes me very nostalgic for childhood memories of mom making homemade doughnuts on a snowy day.

Disadvantages: Makes you want a cookie or pastry HARDCORE. Not a good choice for dieters LOL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Christina Barber about  Brown Sugar Flavor Oil:
Jul 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This flavor is delicious! It has a syrupy undertone to it that is dark and decadent.

Advantages: Super strong, a little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bubble Bars! who knew? lots of fun working with the other class participants and working with Mel is great too. We had lots of fun in our class. My customers are LOVING cute bath truffles!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Ashley L about  Bubble Gum:
Jan 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Out of the bottle it is so yummy and true to name. As soon as I got this I just HAD to make bath bombs!

Advantages: supper yummy, great in bath bombs
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tami May about  Bubble Gum:
Feb 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent. Smells just like Juicy Fruit gum!
Used in Bath Bombs and Bubble Bars with no discoloration.

Advantages: Smells like Juicy Fruit
NO Discoloration/browning

Disadvantages: Not typical Bubble Gum scent- More Juicy Fruit scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cheryl Calkins about  Bubble Gum:
Feb 8, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just made CP soap using this. Smells wonderful. Smells just like Bazooka Bubblegum did when I was growing up. Already being told to save some out. Can't wait for the bars to cure. :)

Advantages: The strong smell during & after soaping

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sultry Beauty about  Bubble Gum:
May 4, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the scent and so do the younger clients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey

cruelty free - not tested on amnimals