:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2501 results found
Show results 201 - 225
NC buyer about  Awapuhi Seaberry:
May 29, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells like bananas. Not exactly like Paul Mitchell. Blends well in CP soap, but would not buy again.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Julie Wall about  Awapuhi Seaberry:
Jul 16, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance doesn't remind me a bit or the Paul Mitchell shampoo, but it really smells amazing. Hard to describe, it reminds me of what a high-end fragrance counter on the beach would smell like. There will be more of this in my future.

Advantages: Easy to work with; well behaved, no acceleration, no discoloration in CP.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Eleanor Thorne about  Awapuhi Seaberry:
Oct 1, 2019
OOB awapuhi seaberry is a nice fruity scent. It weakens in CP soap, and after a couple weeks of curing, it is even lighter. The scent also seemed to morph into a more chemically tone. There are other scents I like much better, so I will use the rest of what I've got in bath bombs, and go with the many other fruit-ish scents I like better.

Advantages: nice OOB scent
behaves well enough in CP soap

Disadvantages: Scent weakens, morphs a bit, and fades in CP soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Victoria Necak about  Awapuhi Seaberry:
Jan 10, 2020
Well, this was my free sample and had to try it in some tarts after opening that little bottle! Another WOW scent of fresh with a little hint of berry! Going to order a big bottle today! Love this scent also! I'm sure it will be another favorite!

Advantages: Strong but soft. More clean scent than fruity. Used in wax tarts and they smell wonderful and relaxing cold. Haven't warmed any yet. I was very surprised by this sample and another favorite!

Disadvantages: So far with me...none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Meagan Torr about  Baby Fresh:
Dec 12, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in CP soap... a customer requested a scent like this for baby shower favors.. smells like baby powder with a touch of perfume but not too strong. Nice fresh scent. Did discolor to light brown.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Cheserae Durham about  Baby Fresh:
May 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells exactly like baby powder. I used this in my sons whipped body butters !

Advantages: Not overpowering, smells just like baby powder
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Carrie Sheehan about  Baby Powder:
Feb 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used this scent in candles and CP soap- great in candles. CP moves very quickly and gets very hot, I didn't insulate the soap and it came out beautifully, and the scent is absolutely divine! highly recommend

Disadvantages: moves very fast in CP and gets very hot, so plan accordingly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Jamie about  Baby Powder:
Jun 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells exactly like baby powder. If you are looking for the perfect baby powder scent, this is it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mid-Century Soaps about  Baby Powder:
Sep 2, 2019
Hearing about the acceleration, I premixed my color with the oil, added the lye to just a tad past emulsification and then hand stirred the fragrance in. Poured beautifully.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
HOLT about  Badedas:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Real spa essence. I'm going to really enjoy my relaxing moments with this one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
LMR about  Badedas:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my absolute favorites for my personal products. This one is so good that I keep it all to myself and don't share it with my customers! Very clean and uplifting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Mrs. Stephanie Falsetta about  Badedas:
Jan 2, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the most amazing fragrance. It did not fade at all in cold process. I have used this for body sprays, soap, and hard lotion bars

Advantages: smells amazing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Yvonne about  Badedas:
Mar 7, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very clean upscale scent that will work for both men and women. I love this scent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Alisha Vasquez about  Badedas:
Jul 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this fragrance! Fresh and beautiful and I never get bored with it. A staple.

Advantages: Beautiful long-lasting scent

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
CJ about  Badedas:
Sep 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
beautiful clean fragrance

Advantages: everything. great in soap , body butter and the customers love it!

Disadvantages: none ..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Mika Howard about  Badedas:
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't sure about this scent OOB however after mixing it, I loved it! It smells very fresh! The first scent I noticed was cucumbers. This is a definite winner for me!

Advantages: Very fresh and clean

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Mr. Kim Gregg about  Badedas:
Feb 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome awesome awesome. Crisp and fresh definitely a keeper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerrie H about  Badedas:
Jul 21, 2019
I had mild acceleration but used sodium lactate. The scent seems light once cured but it definitely blooms when the soap is wet. It is one of my personal favorites.

Advantages: Clean, brisk, but NOT a detergent smell.

Disadvantages: Might be tricky with intricate swirls/colors.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennifer R. about  Badedas:
Feb 24, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Did not smell like I expected after reading the description. I expected more of a unisex scent but it's very feminine to me (and my husband and brother). I think it will be a good seller for my female customers.

Advantages: Behaved very well in cp soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pam Head about  Bahama Coconut:
Aug 29, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Another customer favorite. We use this is bath bombs and body butter and customers are in love!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lisa about  Bahama Coconut:
Oct 11, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customers cannot get enough of this scent in lotions and cp soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Baked Apple HI:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have many different baked apple oils in my shop. Customers come back after this one time and time again. I sold Home Interiors for 15 years and this one is a spot on duplication of their baked apple pie candle. It performs well in candles and tarts.

Advantages: Strong throw hot and cold, performs well in para soy, all soy blends and golden soy 464

Disadvantages: It's a little pricy but worth it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gail about  Baked Apple HI:
Jan 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used many apple pie/apple strudel/baked apple fragrance oils and this one is my very favorite. Probably because back in the day the Home Interiors Baked Apple candle was my favorite candle, and Rustic Escentual's Baked Apple FO smells just how I remember HI's did.

Advantages: Strong hot throw in soy

Disadvantages: Costs more than apple pie FOs from other suppliers, but worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
trellie65 about  Baked Apple HI:
Jan 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I sold HI for over 20 yrs with this scent being my all time favorite that I bought over & over! When they switched to Celebrating Home I decided not to stay with them but had been making my own candles for several years trying to duplicate HI Baked Apple Pie. I ran across KY Wax's website by accident one day so decided to give this fragrance oil a try. I can say without a doubt that this fragrance oil is SPOT ON like another review says it is! If you want a true HI Baked Apple Pie this one is it!

Advantages: Hot/cold throw is EXCELLENT in GB 415 wax....any soy wax I have used this has been great in!

Disadvantages: I would say just a little on the high side but in the end well worth it for the spot on fragrance you are getting that you can't get from any other supplier!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Baked Apple HI:
Aug 11, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Difficult to find a great apple pie scent that is authentic - this is FANTASTIC!!! Although I never bought HI products I do remember smelling one at a friend's house and thought this is fabulous....and wala...here it is!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey