:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2501 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Ms. Michelle W. about  Atomic Fireball Cinnamon:
Jan 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very strong cinnamon! I've only used this in a clear M&P, and it totally clouded it up =( I've never experienced that before, but I hear it's common for a FO to cloud/darken a clear M&P soap base. Other than that...we all love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Debra Mixon about  Atomic Fireball Cinnamon:
Jul 4, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an AMAZING cinnamon fragrance!!! I used it in CP and was able to get some of my first really nice swirls with it so definitely no A or D for me. I named the soap "fireball" and have had MANY customers comment that it smells as strong as the whiskey by that name acts lol! I just LOOOOOOVE this fragrance!!!!!

Advantages: Everything! Srtong scent. Plays nice.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Joyce Owens about  Atomic Fireball Cinnamon:
Jul 19, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Behaved really well in CP.I blended with some Orange EO,did an ITP swirl with no problems. it has been a few weeks and both scents are still holding.

Advantages: Smells true and a little goes a long way.Scent stays strong while curing.Great alone or mixed with another scent.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ABSuds about  Atomic Fireball Cinnamon:
Oct 1, 2019
Finally, a fabulous cinnamon with high enough safe usage rates for CP soap. Soaps beautifully, with no A, D, ricing or separation. Discolors to a very, very light beige after curing. The scent sticks like glue, and used at 5% of my oils, is still very strong after five weeks. Those wanting a subtle scent could definitely use less. A new staple in my collection, as it's fabulous on its own or blended with other FOs.

Advantages: High safe usage rate for CP soap!
Behaves beautifully in CP soap, and sticks like glue.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Danny Woolery about  Atomic Fireball Cinnamon:
Dec 15, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The CP notes are incorrect. I used this fragrance in a double batch for the top layer. It accelerated and discolored my batter yellow. It made my whole design go haywire.

Advantages: It smells great in the bottle. Will be using it for bathbomb instead.

Disadvantages: Discolors to yellow, fast Acceleration.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rhonda about  Autumn Rain:
Jul 31, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a sample and sent out melts to my testers for feedback. 2 thumbs up! Unique fragrance that I'm adding to my fall line, pairing with Fallen Leaves FO
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Amy Rogers about  Autumn Rain:
Nov 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this as a sample and I adore it. Not sure "Autumn Rain" is the best descriptive name. To me, it smells like Alaska in the fall, after a good rainfall. More brisk than you'd think, but not quite ready for snow. I soaped cool with it.

Advantages: No discoloration

Disadvantages: Does accelerate, but was still able to do a layer followed by an ITP swirl.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Ms. Charlotte Scott about  Autumn Rain:
Aug 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For the scent alone, I'd give it three stars, but I bumped it up because it's nice in soap. To me, this doesn't smell anything like autumn rain. If dryer sheets came in an "Autumn" scent, this is what they'd smell like. It is fresh and clean like laundry but with a hint of Autumn spice. It is super strong in CP soap. This one does accelerate moderately, so be prepared. I used it to my advantage for piping and embeds, but you need to work quick. No ricing and no discoloration and the scent is crazy strong at .8oz ppo. I would go down to .5oz ppo if I use this again. Personally, I wouldn't buy this again, but scent is objective and different people like different things.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Violet about  Autumn Rain:
Sep 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
"Autumn Rain" is definitely the wrong name for this oil! I don't get anything autumn-like from this oil, instead it smells fresh, clean, and softly masculine. It is insanely strong which makes it great on its own but very difficult for blending.. would not repurchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Candy about  Autumn Rain:
Jan 12, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I live in the Caribbean and I have no idea what it smells like after it rains in Autumn but I am absolutely in London be with this scent. Soaps beautifully and scent is still there after cure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Bhakti Iyata about  Autumn Rain:
Jul 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First time customer and first time user (CP soap) of this fragrance oil. So many reasons to purchase this FO (and will purchase again) but most of all because this FO is unique but still familiar of autumn rain. I was able to use many colors in making my cold process soap.

Advantages: Does not accelerate or discolor, but preforms perfectly in cold process soap.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laura Martin about  Autumn Rain:
Aug 20, 2018
This one smells really great, not exactly like autumn, but more of a year-round scent. I just the sample size, but I'm back to order a larger one!

Advantages: Smells really good!

Disadvantages: None, so far!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mrs. Julie Wall about  Autumn Rain:
Sep 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this in a quick goat milk melt and pour in a 19 ounce mold because my husband had run out of his favorite soap. I used it because it smells mildly masculine, but could be unisex, as well.

Advantages: Because I was in a hurry and needed instant soap gratification, I didn’t try this in CP. I will in the future, tho, for a loaf that won’t need a lot of time during the pour.

Disadvantages: None, at this time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debbie Escobar about  Autumn Rain:
Oct 17, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OMG I can’t stop smelling the bars I made with Autumn Rain! So fresh and clean, not too flowery or perfumey. I think it is more unisex, maybe even more feminine (to my nose anyway). Came back for more.

Advantages: Perfect pour, no A, D or ricing.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Trish about  Autumn Rain:
Jan 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice scent!

Advantages: It behaves in CP soap, and has a nice throw in soy wax.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathy Holman about  Autumn Spice:
Sep 25, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent, both women and men like it. Made goat milk lotion, bath salts, and cold process soap. Added some lotion to massage cream to add a bit of spicy scent and goat milk benefits. Worked very well.

Advantages: Easy to use in cold process soap, no acceleration.

Disadvantages: Will turn a beautiful dark chocolate color in cold process soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Gill about  Avocado & Jojoba Lip Balm Base:
Sep 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just got this base in and made a batch, Let me tell you THIS IS A WINNER! Love it! Ordering again right now!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This base is absolutely outstanding! Easy to work with and my customers LOVE it! Keep this one around!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Theresa Yazzie about  Avocado & Jojoba Lip Balm Base:
Aug 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This came in today, purchased 4 ounce jar. I got 25 and a half tubes from jar. I used micas and flavor oils from RE. It was easy to use base. I used once it hardened and absolutely love this base! An hour later my lips still feel moisturized. Love, love, love! Will be purchasing more.

Advantages: Easy to use
Works great with micas safe for lips.

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barnetta Brawner about  Avocado & Jojoba Lip Balm Base:
Sep 24, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect, I have tried other bases, to get the texture I was looking for. This one is the best so far. Thank you!

Advantages: Melts quick for easy use.

Disadvantages: N/A
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Barnetta Brawner about  Avocado & Jojoba Lip Balm Base:
Sep 24, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect, I have tried other bases, to get the texture I was looking for. This one is the best so far. Thank you!

Advantages: Melts quick for easy use.

Disadvantages: N/A
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 23, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was making my own base, and was happy to find this! It works as well as the blend I was making myself and saves so much time.

Advantages: Saves time, quality ingredients

Disadvantages: It would be nice to have a base option without coconut, almond or soy for those with allergies like avocado, castor, mango
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Brittany S about  Avocado & Jojoba Lip Balm Base:
Nov 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customers adore this lip balm base. The glide is amazing and you can not beat the non-waxy after feel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Patti Good about  Avocado & Jojoba Lip Balm Base:
Dec 1, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best lip balm base I have ever used. Very creamy and moisturizing. I would buy it again and again and again. My clients love it.

Advantages: Moisturizing
Easy to use
Hold flavor perfectly

Disadvantages: Nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ltierney about  Awapuhi Seaberry:
Apr 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is complex and hard to describe, slightly fruity and floral. Mixture of melon, tropic and rhubarb. Smells like the high end Paul Mitchell shampoo but not in a soapy way. I like that it's sweet and fruity but also subtle. Could blend well with citrus or sea salt for a spa inspired scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (3)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey