:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2501 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Ms. Kenny Lef about  Ambre Lumiere type:
Sep 8, 2016
This is a very wonderful smelling fragrance, I would classify this one of more of a sophisticated fragrance. Would be great in a spa in.

Advantages: No acceleration, or ricing and the fragrance holds extremely well.

Disadvantages: High vanillin content. Turns handmade soap a deep brown color, so if you don't mind this, then it really isn't a disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Shannon Watts about  Ambre Lumiere type:
Sep 29, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is great. It's very relaxing and is one of my favorites.

Advantages: Works great in CP soap and the fragrance sticks.

Disadvantages: will discolor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tanya about  Ambre Lumiere type:
Sep 17, 2019
I was surprised by this one. I honestly didn't think I would like it based on the description, but it definitely has a warm, earthiness that my customers really love. Excellent throw in wax melts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Amish Quilt:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my very best sellers. This does very well in 464. It just has a nice spicy scent that really welcomes you home. I sell out almost every weekend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
DJ about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is by FAR my NUMBER ONE seller! Its Fall and a bit bakery ALL year long! I make Fixins, room sprays and Tarts!

Advantages: Super strong and lasting throw

Disadvantages: Not skin friendly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Debra Jetter about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used for 6 years THIS is my # ONE Seller. great for FALL Popourri at craft festivals..the aroma is Autumny but so yummy ALL YEAR LONG! We have Room sprays, Soy Tarts and Fixins!!

Advantages: strong soy throw, versatile

Disadvantages: not skin friendly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Heritage Soaps about  Amish Quilt:
Mar 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the most wonderful fragrances that we have ever carried. It is spicy, smooth and a little buttery to me but not exactly a baked smell. This is one of our best sellers. We LOVE LOVE LOVE this fragrance. If you have never tried it you are missing out.

Advantages: Throws Excellent! Its awesome in every way.

Disadvantages: There are NO disadvantages - except its not skin safe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Tia Leigh about  Amish Quilt:
Aug 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has a spicy cinnamon warm fragrance. It's not a foodie smell, but a warm fall like smell for me.

Advantages: Throw great in 464 Soy HT and CT

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Liz Flugel about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an AMAZING scent. I just made cinnamon roll wax tarts with the last of the Amish Quilt that I purchased from Rustic Essential and my house smells SO GOOD. It's time to order another couple of bottles. This is one of my best sellers at craft shows.

Advantages: Blends well into either container or pillar blend soy waxes. Holds it's smell for a long time as well.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Roxanne about  Amish Quilt:
Feb 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one is great in wax melts. Scent throw is excellent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Samantha Flanders about  Amish Quilt:
Apr 20, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent and it is super strong. Customer love it!

Advantages: Super strong.
No discoloration.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Donna Mosqueda about  Amish Quilt:
Jan 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like that it is not a foodie smell. Its a scent that can be used all year around. Customers really like it.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Tanya about  Amish Quilt:
Sep 17, 2019
Scent throw was excellent. Not at all what I expected in terms of scent. The spice without the bakery notes is really nice. However, I'm not sure about the "quilt" name.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Victoria Necak about  Amish Quilt:
Jan 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A little different scent for the fall. On the sweeter side! I usually make melts and the throw is very warm and pleasant! One of my fav's!

Advantages: Overall warm relaxing scent! Great is my melts!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Patricia Graham about  Amish Spice Loaf:
Jul 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a super awesome scent! The cold and hot throw are just awesome! One of my very favorites and it sells faster than I can make them. I use it to make tarts and WOW....super strong! A must have!

Advantages: Very strong cold and hot throw. The sell quicker than I can make them.

Disadvantages: Difficult to keep up with the demand..LOL!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Yvonne Jones about  Amish Spice Loaf:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
YES! I love this scent as a stand alone or as a mixer. It is spicy, yummy and very rich in character.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tanya about  Amish Spice Loaf:
Sep 17, 2019
I definitely get the scent of bread, raisins, and cinnamon the most. With that said, I've already sold out of this scent and it's not even fall yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Monet Carre about  Angel Baby:
Sep 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Worth every penny! Even my pickiest testers love this. My scent description is "a soft sweet vanilla with hints of bamboo, lotus flower and water lily with a soft white musk. Don't miss out on this one because it rocks in solid perfume, body mist, lotion & M&P. Would also make a wonderful baby products line if used lightly.

Advantages: does not discolor or morph. Not tried yet in cold process.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Anonymous about  Angel Baby:
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this fragrance and so do my customers. Unique and fresh with an earthiness to it. Soaps beautifully, but my customers love it most in lotions. WARNING! Do not label your product with Angel Baby even as just a scent label or you could find yourself being sued by Earth Mama Angel Baby. Even if packaging, ingredients and product name bear no resemblance, they will still claim Trademark rights.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (1)
Soap Lily Soaps about  Angel Baby:
Nov 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
love, love, love this scent! used it in CP soap and it performed perfectly, no ricing, acceleration or discoloration. LOVE IT!

Advantages: easy to use when swirling, no acceleration

Disadvantages: not one
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Yvonne about  Angel Baby:
Mar 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, smells just like Angel
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Janine Williams about  Angel Baby:
May 13, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this fragrance. I use it all the time and everyone loves it. It accelerates and I've even had it rice and seize. I don't know if it's my recipe or what but believe me it does accelerate. It also discolors so if you're using white beware.

Advantages: It smells awesome!

Disadvantages: See original comment.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Angela Jensen about  Angel Baby:
Oct 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in cold process soap. Smells incredible. Lasts and lasts. But... it accelerated so fast that I barely got it into the mold before it seized. Only went to light trace when blending. Added scant amount of mica, added fragrance, then it RICED! Used a wire whip to de-rice, but next came seize. That said, so long as you’re not doing swirls, it can be managed if you’re quick. It really is a fantastic, unbelievably great fragrance that makes a nice soap!

Advantages: The fragrance. Just amazing and lovely.

Disadvantages: Acceleration in CP, some ricing, no ability to swirl color. (In case it was my combo of oils... Oils used were: olive, 70%; coconut, 20%; palm, 7%; hemp, 3%; superfat, kokum butter at 5% total.)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dr. Eleanor Thorne about  Angel Baby:
Oct 1, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, love, love!
This is one of my all-time favorites! I use it as a perfume, in CP soap (behaves well and discolors to medium dark tan), lotion, bath truffles, etc.
The scents that my sister and I both like overlap by about 60%, and this is one we both love. I hope Angel Baby stays around for a long time!

Advantages: Fabulous scent and great staying power (lasted 1.5 years and still smelled great!)
Behaves well in CP soap

Disadvantages: discolors to medium dark tan
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Annette May about  Angel Baby:
Feb 13, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I adore the smell OOB of this and was anxious to use it in cp soap. After reading the reviews prior I was ready for it to seize and/or rice within 5 seconds so had 3 colors ready to throw into the mold.

Needless to say, I had a good 10-15 minutes to do a beautiful drop swirl in addition to designs on top.

Took out of the mold several days ago and its such a gorgeous strong fragrance even though I used it at 5%. I can't say what the discoloration will be as its too early but this is a real winner!


Advantages: Strong fragrance even used at 5%.

Disadvantages: None so far!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey