:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2501 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Amber H. about  Almost Paradise:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is AMAZING in lotions, sugar scrubs, perfumes, etc. It's on our list to put in CP soap. Has pretty decent throw in parasoy wax tarts. A delicious coconut milk & peaches scent. A keeper for sure!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance and can't wait make cp soap and b&b products with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Apr 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an update since I have soaped with this fragrance. I used it in cp soap and it lost alot of its scent and smells a little like playdough now. Still a super fabulous scent for all other bath and body products though. I will definitely continue using it for all but cp soaps.

Advantages: Great in all bath and body products except cold process soap

Disadvantages: Did not hold scent in cold process soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
UPDATE: First let me say this is probably my favorite fragrance of all time and I have around 400 scents. My customers also really love this scent. It works great in all Bath and Body products and smells out of this world. I made cold process soap with this and at first it seemed the scent was lost but after the soaps cured for about 6 weeks the scent returned. This fragrance soaped like a dream, I might add. I would recommend a good cure time for cp soap. This scent is a winner!

Advantages: Very popular scent
Good and Strong
Works well in all bath and body products
Soaps like a dream with no problems

Disadvantages: Scent will seem to disapear right after soaping but after cure it comes back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Almost Paradise:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Use in my body butter products and call it peaches and cream. Great in body butters
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tanya about  Almost Paradise:
Sep 17, 2019
I agree with the other review that there's definitely a "suntan oil" aspect of this scent. However, I find it to smell absolutely beautiful. Used this in body butter, and customers went nuts for it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Jessica Hembree about  Almost Paradise:
Dec 19, 2019
I like the smell. Better than expected based on reviews and description. Will definitely reorder.

Advantages: Smells fabulous

Disadvantages: In cp discolors to DARK brown
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Alpine Frost:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just recieved this fragrance today and all I can say is, WOW! I absolutely love this scent. It's fresh, lively, and absolutely lives up to the description. Simply beautiful. I will definately order this again!

Advantages: Strong true fragrance

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Mr. James Lorenz about  Alpine Frost:
Mar 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolute favorite in my soap line - CP extrememly well. Love this fragrance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mr. Timothy Sassanella about  Alpine Frost:
Aug 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This will be our second year to feature this scent for winter. It's complex, sophisticated, yet clean. No issues with HP. Popular and versatile.

Advantages: Great scent. Masculine and unisex. Holiday and winter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gwen about  Alpine Frost:
Nov 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice clean, fresh scent. Very upscale, smells like something you'd get at an expensive spa. No discoloration.

Advantages: Great winter scent.

Disadvantages: I did notice mild acceleration in CP soap; not bad, but be aware.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Carmen I. about  Alpine Frost:
Oct 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a fresh and clean scent!!! It behaves perfect in CP soap. No acceleration, ricing or discoloration. It seems like it actually decelerates trace.

Advantages: It gives you plenty of time for intricate designs/swirls.

Disadvantages: Absolutely none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Robin Lax about  Alpine Frost:
Oct 28, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells great. I was looking for a winter fragrance that didn’t discolour or accelerate. It didn’t discolor but it certainly did accelerate. I thought it was just me but my friend had the same problem. I was making a Christmas tree with a hanger and barely managed to get the hanger out. It looks ok, but I do have some holes in the soap. I’ll use the rest of it with a much simpler design but will not buy again.


Advantages: Smells great

Disadvantages: Accelerates
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish about  Alpine Frost:
Jan 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It's so fresh, and easy to work with.

Advantages: No discoloration, or other problems as notes state.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sharnell Bryan about  Amaretto:
Apr 25, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells just like it sounds. Nice and sweet! I put this in my body butters and I can't stop sniffing it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Shelby Hamden about  Amaretto:
Oct 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells incredible and very true! Still strong in CP soap after full cure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Amazon Mist:
Jan 24, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is nice oob but in product it really shines ! A sweet, green fragrance that is wonderful in most any product you can inagine.

Advantages: Slight acceleration as noted in description.

Disadvantages: A wonderful scent, that sticks well and does not morph.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A. Creager about  Amazon Mist:
Nov 17, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent, smelled up the entire room while curing. Smells just like the old Herbal Essence shampoo. My CP soap thickened up a bit after I blended this fragrance in but I was able to pour and shape (mound) the top of the bar in the mold with ease.

Advantages: Great, familiar, clean scent

Disadvantages: Slight acceleration
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Dora Levitt about  Amazon Mist:
Oct 25, 2018
I just used up the last of this frangrance in my MP soaps, I absolutely love the scent and I actually used it to bump up the Sandlewood in another mixed EO.
I love the citricy notes- almost like pineapple, maybe other people smell different scents, but all I know is I must order a large bottle because it goes so fast!!

Advantages: The scent really holds up well with no discoloration, I absolutely recommend you try it!!

Disadvantages: Not a thing!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Calleen Moseley about  Amazon Mist:
Oct 15, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have always loved this scent. There’s just something about it that gives your brain a mini vacation. Everything I’ve used it in sells out! I just started a line of body lotion and body wash and the results are great! Everyone loves this!

Advantages: It works well with wax melts, candles and also body products.

Disadvantages: I’ve not found anything. All positive
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. patricia burnstin about  Amazon Mist:
Feb 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I tested Amazon Mist during Christmas and it soaps beautifully! The fragrance is clean and fresh. Everyone smells a different note in it, I pick up a hint of cherry blossom. Women love the fragrance and it sells out fast! I am adding it to my regular stock of fragrances!

Advantages: Soaps perfect no rice or acceleration . Soap stayed a nice cream color and fragrance did not fade after cure.

Disadvantages: Not a one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Amber Romance:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't know what the original VS scent is like so I can't comment on the match. Out of bottle it smells like a perfume duplication though. It's a little heavier than I like but it's still a young person perfume.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Amber Romance:
Oct 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
my customers love this scent. it's sultry, sexy, and just plain good. I make scrubs , body butter, hot process soap, and candles with this
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Tanya about  Amber Romance:
Sep 17, 2019
I've never smelled the original. However, I used this fragrance to make a special order of wax melts. They smelled so beautiful! Will definitely be using this scent more often...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Veronica Lindsay about  Amber Romance:
Jan 16, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this scent. It’s one of my favorites. I have made CP soap with it and wax melts and both turned out great. I bought a big bottle the first time, so I haven’t had to reorder, but it’s one to definitely keep on hand.

Advantages: Scent is strong in wax melts.
Good scent in CP soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey