:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2298 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Apr 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an update since I have soaped with this fragrance. I used it in cp soap and it lost alot of its scent and smells a little like playdough now. Still a super fabulous scent for all other bath and body products though. I will definitely continue using it for all but cp soaps.

Advantages: Great in all bath and body products except cold process soap

Disadvantages: Did not hold scent in cold process soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
UPDATE: First let me say this is probably my favorite fragrance of all time and I have around 400 scents. My customers also really love this scent. It works great in all Bath and Body products and smells out of this world. I made cold process soap with this and at first it seemed the scent was lost but after the soaps cured for about 6 weeks the scent returned. This fragrance soaped like a dream, I might add. I would recommend a good cure time for cp soap. This scent is a winner!

Advantages: Very popular scent
Good and Strong
Works well in all bath and body products
Soaps like a dream with no problems

Disadvantages: Scent will seem to disapear right after soaping but after cure it comes back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Almost Paradise:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Use in my body butter products and call it peaches and cream. Great in body butters
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tanya about  Almost Paradise:
Sep 17, 2019
I agree with the other review that there's definitely a "suntan oil" aspect of this scent. However, I find it to smell absolutely beautiful. Used this in body butter, and customers went nuts for it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Alpine Frost:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just recieved this fragrance today and all I can say is, WOW! I absolutely love this scent. It's fresh, lively, and absolutely lives up to the description. Simply beautiful. I will definately order this again!

Advantages: Strong true fragrance

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mr. James Lorenz about  Alpine Frost:
Mar 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolute favorite in my soap line - CP extrememly well. Love this fragrance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mr. Timothy Sassanella about  Alpine Frost:
Aug 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This will be our second year to feature this scent for winter. It's complex, sophisticated, yet clean. No issues with HP. Popular and versatile.

Advantages: Great scent. Masculine and unisex. Holiday and winter.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gwen about  Alpine Frost:
Nov 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice clean, fresh scent. Very upscale, smells like something you'd get at an expensive spa. No discoloration.

Advantages: Great winter scent.

Disadvantages: I did notice mild acceleration in CP soap; not bad, but be aware.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Carmen I. about  Alpine Frost:
Oct 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a fresh and clean scent!!! It behaves perfect in CP soap. No acceleration, ricing or discoloration. It seems like it actually decelerates trace.

Advantages: It gives you plenty of time for intricate designs/swirls.

Disadvantages: Absolutely none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sharnell Bryan about  Amaretto:
Apr 25, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells just like it sounds. Nice and sweet! I put this in my body butters and I can't stop sniffing it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Shelby Hamden about  Amaretto:
Oct 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells incredible and very true! Still strong in CP soap after full cure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Amazon Mist:
Jan 24, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is nice oob but in product it really shines ! A sweet, green fragrance that is wonderful in most any product you can inagine.

Advantages: Slight acceleration as noted in description.

Disadvantages: A wonderful scent, that sticks well and does not morph.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A. Creager about  Amazon Mist:
Nov 17, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent, smelled up the entire room while curing. Smells just like the old Herbal Essence shampoo. My CP soap thickened up a bit after I blended this fragrance in but I was able to pour and shape (mound) the top of the bar in the mold with ease.

Advantages: Great, familiar, clean scent

Disadvantages: Slight acceleration
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dora Levitt about  Amazon Mist:
Oct 25, 2018
I just used up the last of this frangrance in my MP soaps, I absolutely love the scent and I actually used it to bump up the Sandlewood in another mixed EO.
I love the citricy notes- almost like pineapple, maybe other people smell different scents, but all I know is I must order a large bottle because it goes so fast!!

Advantages: The scent really holds up well with no discoloration, I absolutely recommend you try it!!

Disadvantages: Not a thing!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Amber Romance:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't know what the original VS scent is like so I can't comment on the match. Out of bottle it smells like a perfume duplication though. It's a little heavier than I like but it's still a young person perfume.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Amber Romance:
Oct 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
my customers love this scent. it's sultry, sexy, and just plain good. I make scrubs , body butter, hot process soap, and candles with this
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Tanya about  Amber Romance:
Sep 17, 2019
I've never smelled the original. However, I used this fragrance to make a special order of wax melts. They smelled so beautiful! Will definitely be using this scent more often...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef about  Ambre Lumiere type:
Sep 8, 2016
This is a very wonderful smelling fragrance, I would classify this one of more of a sophisticated fragrance. Would be great in a spa in.

Advantages: No acceleration, or ricing and the fragrance holds extremely well.

Disadvantages: High vanillin content. Turns handmade soap a deep brown color, so if you don't mind this, then it really isn't a disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Shannon Watts about  Ambre Lumiere type:
Sep 29, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is great. It's very relaxing and is one of my favorites.

Advantages: Works great in CP soap and the fragrance sticks.

Disadvantages: will discolor
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tanya about  Ambre Lumiere type:
Sep 17, 2019
I was surprised by this one. I honestly didn't think I would like it based on the description, but it definitely has a warm, earthiness that my customers really love. Excellent throw in wax melts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Amish Quilt:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my very best sellers. This does very well in 464. It just has a nice spicy scent that really welcomes you home. I sell out almost every weekend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
DJ about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is by FAR my NUMBER ONE seller! Its Fall and a bit bakery ALL year long! I make Fixins, room sprays and Tarts!

Advantages: Super strong and lasting throw

Disadvantages: Not skin friendly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Debra Jetter about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used for 6 years THIS is my # ONE Seller. great for FALL Popourri at craft festivals..the aroma is Autumny but so yummy ALL YEAR LONG! We have Room sprays, Soy Tarts and Fixins!!

Advantages: strong soy throw, versatile

Disadvantages: not skin friendly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Heritage Soaps about  Amish Quilt:
Mar 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the most wonderful fragrances that we have ever carried. It is spicy, smooth and a little buttery to me but not exactly a baked smell. This is one of our best sellers. We LOVE LOVE LOVE this fragrance. If you have never tried it you are missing out.

Advantages: Throws Excellent! Its awesome in every way.

Disadvantages: There are NO disadvantages - except its not skin safe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Tia Leigh about  Amish Quilt:
Aug 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Has a spicy cinnamon warm fragrance. It's not a foodie smell, but a warm fall like smell for me.

Advantages: Throw great in 464 Soy HT and CT

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey