:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1471 results found
Show results 301 - 325
Mrs. Eleasia Firmin about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Mar 23, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
AMAZING SCENT! Customers cant get enough of it! CP soap came out great too
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Bonnie Jackson about  Candied Ginger:
Jun 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tried a small bottle of this originally and just ordered a 16oz. Smells just like my favorite ginger candy, or a cup of sweet ginger tea. My new favorite!

Advantages: Good hot throw in soy wax.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LP about  Candied Ginger:
Jun 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This FO is absolutely fabulous! It performs brilliantly in CP soap - no acceleration, discoloration or morphing - and it smells amazing. Holds up well after cure. A new favorite. Great price too!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Angela Dobs about  Candied Ginger:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tested in CP Soap @ 0.7oz PPO in a typical "trinity" formulation.

No Acceleration - Negligible Discoloration. The hue of the oil is a medium yellow but after 5 days curing, the test sample is only very slightly tinted beige....it is negligible so I consider that "no discoloration". I don't suspect it will have any impact on your choice of colorant.

The aroma is spicy, with a hint of pepper, and it held my interest. I will definitely be using this FO in my 2016 formulations. The strength of the FO in the CP formula is more pronounced after 72 hours and holding well.

Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Amie about  Candy Apple Sleigh Ride:
Nov 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent. This was my most popular at my last show and has been a consistent seller on Etsy as well. Wonderful pairing in this scent. I don't get any pine just a wonderful apple, per and slight cinnamon combo that has everyone loving it. Fantastic cold throw and perfect hot throw in para-soy at 1.5 pounces per pound and cured for 4 days.

Advantages: Fruity without being sickly sweet.
Amazing hot and cold throws.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. JH about  Candy Apple Sleigh Ride:
Nov 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Mmmmmm..it smells so good!! This is a favorite in our house year round! Everyone that I have made samples for has loved it! I have used in soy wax melts and candles. I found that the candle was better the longer it cured ( a month or so). The wax melts were great right away. I always use 1oz. to 1 lb and no colorant.

Disadvantages: Not skin safe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Kimberly Standley about  Candy Cane Cupcake:
Sep 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I picked this as a tester and I just bought more! Super great for soy tart melts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Erin Kishpaugh about  Candy Cane Cupcake:
Oct 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is definitely one of the favorites of my customers so far...I used it as one of my hand lotion scents, it reminds me of buttercream frosting...smells good enough to eat! Wonderful scent!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Candy Cane Cupcake:
Aug 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Last Christmas this was my big hit at the shows. They could get enough of it. When I ran out, I tried to make my own version, but couldn't come close to this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Allena Abrams about  Candy Cane Cupcake:
Feb 24, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent, I make cupcake soaps, body butter, bath melts, bath bombs, and candles with this scent. Everyone wants to eat it. I love bathing and having this scent on me. Yummy!

Advantages: The scent lady on skin and it smells great.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kristin Beckman about  Candy Corn:
Jul 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this scent in MP and bath bombs and the scent held perfect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Cantaloupe:
Jul 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well, what can I say? It smells like cantalope. Just exactly what I wanted it to do.;-). I use this as a blender in summer scents and it works beautifully. On acceleration or discoloration in CP.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Leah DeLeve about  Cappuccino Flavor Oil:
Feb 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE this! As a coffee-addict, I combine this flavor with the Hazelnut Latte flavor for my coffee-themed lip balm. It's been a best-seller for me :)

Advantages: Amazing scent and flavor.

Disadvantages: A tad weak on its own, but adding more flavor or combining it with another makes it stronger.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. jessica pacenta about  Caramel Pretzel Bar:
Jan 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my #1 seller. I cannot keep up with supply and demand. Makes a killer soy candle!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. CINDY LIQUORI about  Caribbean Day Spa:
Feb 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fabulous clean scent. This is most definately my new favorite scent and I have used hundreds. Reminds me of a lotion scent from Crabtree & Evelyn which I purchased in Las Vegas. That scent wasn't disclosed on the bottle, but I think this is it!

Advantages: There is nothing not to like with this fragrance oil. Soaps beautifully. I'm ordering more as I am going to put it in EVERYTHING.

Disadvantages: Absolutely NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Heidi Everett about  Caribbean Day Spa:
Sep 11, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I loved this scent from the description. Purchased. OOB, it smelt absolutely delightful. I used this FO for CP Soaping. I was worried that this might cause issues, but id DIDN'T! It soaped beautifully. I am so in love with this scent.

Advantages: I soaped at room temperature, Handmixed in the FO and micas, and it was perfect. No color morphing either. Love the scent. Will see if the scent holds after cure time. I have a feeling that it will.

Disadvantages: None. Just that I didn't buy more of it. :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
jeneen asbury about  Cashmere Woods & Tonka Beans:
Jan 29, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very nice warm perfumy scent. Smells amazing.. not over powering just really nice. It came through very nice in cold process soaking. I was afraid it wouldn't stick. But it performed fabulousy. It didn't accelerate at all

Advantages: No A or D
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Kelly Ross about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
TEN stars! I love this fragrance! No acceleration at all. No discoloration at all. I use wood molds with silicone liners, no insulation. I had some *very* slight overheating - a crack an inch long and 1/8" high that I smoothed with a finger. Scent is great with no morphing. Had a customer stop by while I was unmolding this. She bought the lot of them, and ordered another batch on the spot, knowing delivery is weeks away. Will be a regular item. Blackberry note is true without any sugary sweet tones - very natural and tart.

Advantages: No A, no D, would color and swirl perfectly. Scent holds well. Great home or body scent, not unisex, but appropriate for both.

Disadvantages: I can't afford a 55 gallon drum!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Beth C. about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Oct 27, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice strong fragrance very complex I think my
Customers will like it! Thank you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Apr 1, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this fragrance to fill in my late summer line and it has been very popular. I've kept it in the line and it has sold well at the holidays and all winter. The scent is bright and crisp, holds up well, and is not too 'fruity'. It behaves beautifully in CP soap and does not discolor. A winner for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Exquisite! I wish there were more than 5 stars on the rating. Sweets blackberry dried down with sage and made green with cedar. We sell in a high tourist area of the mountains, and our vivitors love this. It sells well all summer and fall and clear through Yule. Behaves very well in CP.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!!! The name actually doesn't do this scent justice. Such an incredibly fresh scent. STRONG! My customers and myself cannot get enough of this scent - fabulous!!!

Advantages: can be used all year long!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lauren about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Oct 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent for summer. Sold out of this scent and will be ordering more. Very strong throw in soy wax candles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Eleasia Firmin about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Apr 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent! Have already ordered a few more times because my customers love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mika Howard about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Oct 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a great scent! The blackberry comes thru really nice in tarts! I love it and will def be getting more

Advantages: Smells amazing!!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey

cruelty free - not tested on amnimals