:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2544 results found
Show results 251 - 275
Rhonda about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Jun 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
IMO this is the best, most authentic banana cake out there. Fills the room and lingers, works great in both soy and paraffin candles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Aug 13, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am not a fan of banana scents and wasn't sure how this would smell in soap but I tried it anyway. It is an "OMG!" scent. It smells so good and just like the real thing. I am so glad I tried it. There is nothing artificial smelling and the scent is just delicious. It is at the top of my favorites.

Advantages: Great scent that smells just like a real banana walnut cake.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan about  Barbershop 1920's:
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Filling an order of three batches of mini-cupcake wedding favors. Barbershop 1920's in one batch, EOs in another and another non-vanilla FO for the last. The bases are CP and the tops are whipped soap. The Barbershop batch is the only one where the toppings are beginning to turn a very light tan ... Grrrrrr. The scent, however, is lovely.

Advantages: Soft, unisex scent. No acceleration.

Disadvantages: Unexpected discoloration to a very light tan/mocha.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
L Michel about  Barbershop 1920's:
Jun 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think this smells great. just as expected. I was hesitant because the product description says light throw in soy. but it has a good hot throw.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Barbershop 1920's:
Nov 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A nice scent for soap, especially in soap for men.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa about  Barbershop 1920's:
Nov 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It's nice in soy wax
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Barbershop 1920's:
Oct 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells so clean and fresh and like a gentleman. So excited to make body butter, scrubs and candles for our Men's line
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Patricia Jones about  Barbershop 1920's:
Apr 4, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my best seller. Love this scent men love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A.Creager about  Barbershop 1920's:
Nov 17, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent! Used in CP with goats milk and my soap did discolor to medium dark brown.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Southern Heirloom Soap about  Barbershop 1920's:
Jan 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in hp shaving soap. Wonderful scent however there was discoloration to a tan color. Not a big deal with my shaving soap and the guys love the smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. tanisha stewart about  Barbershop 1920's:
Apr 15, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
In my whipped shea butter this is my best seller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Theresa Yazzie about  Barbershop 1920's:
May 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice scent for men. CP soaped beautifully.

Advantages: No acceleration, no discoloration.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lashanda Mcpeters about  Barbershop 1920's:
Jul 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am in love! I used this is my beard oil and my cp soap and my male customers go crazy over it! I sell out every time I restock it.

Advantages: Strong scent that stays true through the curing time.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Sarah about  Barbershop 1920's:
Oct 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My all time favorite mens fragrance! Smells just like my grandpa used to. I use this in my men’s product line and it’s a best seller. Great in lotion, beard oil etc, I like that it has great staying power, I can still smell it on my skin many hours after applying. Have not tried it in CP soap yet, but in my SCI shampoo bars it does great. I do however find it mild in soy wax candles. Good cold throw, but not very strong hot throw. Even after a 2 week cure. But I make sure to let customers know that it is a mild hot throw.

Advantages: Great staying power in leave on products, women love it too.

Disadvantages: Mild hot throw in soy wax candles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Doris Davis about  Barbershop 1920's:
Oct 24, 2018
Incredible! I got a sample and immediately decided to use it to replace another scent I was planning to include in my men's line. Exactly as described.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Shawn Barker about  Barbershop 1920's:
Nov 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is amazing. It's one of the dopest men specific scents I've smelled. It reminds me of standing in the bathroom door watching my grandfather shave. I love it.

Advantages: Evokes nostalgia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Denise Slack about  Barbershop 1920's:
Aug 28, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely wonderful scent! Very popular. If you want to use this to pipe be prepared to wait hours for it to thicken enough. Haha it did slightly change my blues to lighter tones but still looks fabulous.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LADYBUG LANE SOAPS about  Barbershop 1920's:
Oct 5, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Another fragrance that I sat on the fence for a long time wondering if I should try it. This has sold out for me after husbands and their wives took a sniff of it. They told me that it reminded them of the old time barbershops and/or their grandfather. It is a perfect, comforting, subtle, scent.

Advantages: Soaps perfectly! No A, R, or D.
On my next order I'll get a 16 ounce bottle!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jillian Seeker about  Barbershop 1920's:
Feb 23, 2020
Smells amazing

Advantages: Strong fragrance holds scent well and after 8 weeks of cure still strong

Disadvantages: darken colors and discolors to deep tan
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Elly Scarola about  Barbershop 1920's:
Apr 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my gosh I couldn't stop smelling this one. I do HTHP and after washing all my tools had the scent on my hands. I couldn't stop smelling them. Love this scent. Does remind me of my grandfather.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tom about  Barley Grass:
May 24, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Soaped in CP at 1.5 oz for a standard loaf mold. Ever been to a fancy department store and smelled all the perfumes in the air at once? That's this scent. It smells expensive and luxurious, floral, musky. Not what I expected but not bad.

Advantages: Slow to trace; easy to work with. Powerful scent.

Disadvantages: Delayed hardening - took four extra hours to unmold.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Jasmine Coward about  Barley Grass:
May 30, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love Love Love smell like perfume. Good perfume
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Holly Bilski about  Barley Grass:
Jun 19, 2019
Smells fresh and cool. Just mixed some 2:1 with
In the Wild and I'm not even mad.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nadine about  Barley Grass:
Jul 3, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, love this fragrance, CP, it performed well, but it did take longer to firm up.

Advantages: Scent, performed well

Disadvantages: Takes longer than normal to unmold.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Ramsey Whitley about  Barley Grass:
Sep 4, 2019
Wonderful scent. The smell is very strong, but not so strong that it gives you a headache. It has been a week and the scent is still wonderful in my CP soaps.

Advantages: Does not accelerate trace

Disadvantages: Little stronger than what I would expect a prairie to smell like
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey