Almost Paradise

 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)



Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Kat B
Jun 7, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
CP Soaped 10lbs with this summer of 2018. 25% Farm Fresh Raw Goat Milk Soap with Coconut Oil, Sunflower Oil, Cocoa Butter, Castor Oil and a few others.. Add in of Creamed Coconut and a bit of Titanium Dioxide to keep it light. Awesome Selling Scrubby Soap Bar, No A or R with very little discoloration. Scent did play hide and seek until after a full 6-8 week cure, but after that it made the mouths water. Kept a bar for myself and scent stayed strong and true until I used it a few months ago. I'm back for more!

Advantages: Almost Addictive with everyone who smells it.
Plays perfectly in CP Soap.

Disadvantages: None.. If the scent were made to be stronger, the peach would overcome and smell over ripe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Jessica Hembree
Dec 19, 2019
I like the smell. Better than expected based on reviews and description. Will definitely reorder.

Advantages: Smells fabulous

Disadvantages: In cp discolors to DARK brown
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tanya
Sep 17, 2019
I agree with the other review that there's definitely a "suntan oil" aspect of this scent. However, I find it to smell absolutely beautiful. Used this in body butter, and customers went nuts for it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Use in my body butter products and call it peaches and cream. Great in body butters
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
UPDATE: First let me say this is probably my favorite fragrance of all time and I have around 400 scents. My customers also really love this scent. It works great in all Bath and Body products and smells out of this world. I made cold process soap with this and at first it seemed the scent was lost but after the soaps cured for about 6 weeks the scent returned. This fragrance soaped like a dream, I might add. I would recommend a good cure time for cp soap. This scent is a winner!

Advantages: Very popular scent
Good and Strong
Works well in all bath and body products
Soaps like a dream with no problems

Disadvantages: Scent will seem to disapear right after soaping but after cure it comes back.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker
Apr 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an update since I have soaped with this fragrance. I used it in cp soap and it lost alot of its scent and smells a little like playdough now. Still a super fabulous scent for all other bath and body products though. I will definitely continue using it for all but cp soaps.

Advantages: Great in all bath and body products except cold process soap

Disadvantages: Did not hold scent in cold process soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance and can't wait make cp soap and b&b products with it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Amber H.
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is AMAZING in lotions, sugar scrubs, perfumes, etc. It's on our list to put in CP soap. Has pretty decent throw in parasoy wax tarts. A delicious coconut milk & peaches scent. A keeper for sure!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Ms. liza jackson
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
smells to much like suntan oil
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (9)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey