Cotton Candy

 
(11 reviews)  

5 stars
 4 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars
 4 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Ms. Ashley Rose
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bath Bombs this is yummy
CPOP/CP soap moves a little fast but not OMG fast still workable turns into a VERY DARK brown scent morphed but still a good scent in soap

Advantages: good scent OFB and Bath Bombs

Disadvantages: CP/CPOP turns to a dark very dark brown
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef
Sep 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Such a sweet smelling fragrance, just like the real thing.

Advantages: Fragrance holds extremely well!

Disadvantages: Discolors to a light tan in bubble bars, and cold process soap. Turns melt and pour soap dark as well.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sana Smith
Feb 11, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells nothing like Cotton Candy at all. I had to order from another company that I have used before. It was important to have a cotton candy sweet candy smell to make a highly requested signature scent. However I do love the scent, its more of a beautiful perfume scent to me, so I definitely will still put it to use.

Advantages: A nice, strong, perfume scent.

Disadvantages: It does not smell like cotton candy to me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Casey Barrett
Oct 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Doesn't smell like cotton candy to me, but it's still an amazing sweet scent I've come to love!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Kristi Ussery
Feb 25, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, Love, Love the scent. I am so sad that even though it does not contain vanilla, it still turns my bath bombs dark. I wish so much it didn't.

Advantages: Smells very realistic! Mouthwatering cotton candy smell. Makes you think you are at a carnival!

Disadvantages: Turns bath bombs and soap dark :(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Ms. Kelly Day
Feb 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent so much! However, it says on the description vanillin content none BUT it turned my blue and pink cotton candy bars brown.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Samantha Haley
Jan 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells good, but nothing like cotton candy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Heather Inman
Oct 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The scent is absolutely identical to the real thing. It just turned my Bubble bar/Scoops brown. I purposely got this because it didn't have any vanilla in it in hopes I wouldn't have brown bars. Now I'm not sure I'll be able to sell many. I'm new to the handmade soap making so I didn't know there were other factors that caused browning besides vanilla. Is there any way to prevent the browning from occurring when it's not vanilla related?

Advantages: It smells just like cotton candy.

Disadvantages: It makes your bubble bars turn a dark tan color. It made my beautiful pastel blue and pink turn extremely muddy looking.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ava Carmichael
Nov 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really like this cotton candy scent. So far, it's the only one I've tried so it's good for now.

Advantages: Smells great! Nice and long lasting. Nice Scent

Disadvantages: Packaging in plastic bottle means the FO doesn't last as long as I would like.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Courtney
Jun 23, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is not a traditional cotton candy scent. It has more of a "blue" cotton candy smell, with a light, airy, almost floral-y background to it. Didn't smell very sweet to me. The only fragrance from RE that I haven't been totally satisfied with.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nichelle Cooper
Jan 23, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice fragrance, does not smell like cotton candy to me. It does smell like candy.

Advantages: sweet aroma

Disadvantages: discolored to brown
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!
Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey