Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend

 
(27 reviews)  

5 stars
 27 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)



Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
27 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Ms. Camilla Sanders
May 25, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used to use only soy wax for tarts but got mixed results with cold and hot throw. Someone on YouTube, I think it was Holly at MoRiver, recommended this wax a few years ago so I tried it and I LOVE it. It never goes wrong unless I don't pay attention and use a fragrance oil that doesn't do well in wax. I would like to get away from paraffin but this blend gives me exactly what I'm looking for when making wax tarts. It can hold a pretty high fragrance load, they're nice and hard, and they always throw well when I play by the rules.

Advantages: Hardness, 10% fragrance load, value for the money (for me and my customers)

Disadvantages: Paraffin ... but plain old soy just doesn't work as well, and other hard waxes are too hard and not economical
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Alexandra Whitfield
Apr 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'd heard a lot of positive comments about this product from different forums and places. I decided to start making wax melts/tarts with the best I could find and the Para-Soy blend seems to be just what I was looking for!

The product is finely ground up so it's easy to melt. Made my first product less than a week ago but even using a tester for a day 1 heat of the wax melt, the scent has already lasted 4 days without replacing the wax in my melter. It's easy to say I'm amazed. I wasn't expecting this type of payoff.

I'm excited to try with other scents and blends knowing that my products will come out just right!

Advantages: Holds on to scents like glue! Cold throw and hot throw are both fantastic. Already comes in ground so finely that no cutting is needed, just weight it before melting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Harbormist
Apr 5, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just received my order yesterday and made a few melts today. This wax is fantastic. My pours came out perfectly smooth and the cold throw is strong. Will wait for them to cure before checking the hot throw. They pop right out of the clamshell molds perfectly.

Advantages: Strong cold throw. Smooth pours.
Nice color.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Ms. Gwen Penn
Oct 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down, this is the only wax we use for our melts! We are so pleased with how it handles, the CT & HT... Our customers also love how smooth they melt and the fragrance smell! Please don't ever change this product!

Advantages: Ease of use
Smooth finish
Comes right out of the clamshell
Perfect for beginners and experts

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. kristina thomas
Oct 27, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down the best wax for tarts! I LOVE IT!! My clamshells come out perfect every single time, and the scent throw is strong as well! Very easy to work with and they just come out beautiful! I can’t say enough good things! Keep up the good work rustic escentuals!

Disadvantages: None!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. LISA BRITT
Oct 14, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is by far the best wax I've used for wax melts. The granular form makes it so easy to measure and melt. The hot and cold throw is incredible. It holds the scent extremely well. My customers are amazed at how long the fragrance last in my melts. I will be ordering a 50 pound box soon.

Advantages: Granular

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Breanna Stockham
Feb 11, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this! I experimented with a few waxes for my wax melts, and after trying all paraffin and all soy, I am glad I finally found this one. Sets well, holds scent great, preforms well :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Savannah Coan
Jan 9, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This will be my forever wax! So easy to work with and melt down. Works great with candle dye flakes or liquid colors!

Advantages: Melts with ease! Gives a great scent throw! Best wax Ive found for melts!

Disadvantages: NONE!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Debbie Summers
Nov 9, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh My Goodness! This is the absolute best wax every! Great scent throw hot/cold and very easy to work with. Will never buy another wax for tarts and clamshells! My forever wax. Thank you RE for providing such awesome products and customer service. You make life in the candle business a lot easier! ❤❤❤

Advantages: Easy to work with. Great scent throw. Mixes Great with color.Great end results.

Disadvantages: Absolutely nothing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jera G
May 3, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely perfect pour!! I chose this blend for the convenience and it did not disappoint.My very first wax tarts are a huge sucess.

Advantages: ease of use,perfect pour,melts quickly.This is a GREAT product!!!

Disadvantages: absolutely none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Linda McCarthy
Apr 27, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
10 Stars! This wax is finely shredded and melts so quickly it is a dream to use. I have never worked with wax before, but every one of my wax melts came out perfectly.... fantastic throw with all of my fos. I am just making these for personal use, family and friends so far. This wax, along with RE's instructions, make this so easy to use.......even my cat could do it!! LOVE this wax and I am ordering 10 more lbs today. Great customer service too! Thanks RE!

Advantages: Finely grated so melts quick. Fantastic throw, with detailed instructions for melting and pouring for beginners like me.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
MonTaasia Sharper
Nov 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This wax is so awesome! It comes very finely grated which makes it super easy to measure & melt or melt in huge batches (what I do). The scent throw/retention is amazeballs! It also holds dye well!

Advantages: Easy to measure
Great price
Holds scent well
Hardens very well & within a couple of hours

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Tammy Adams-Duch
Nov 14, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After trying about a dozen different tart waxes, we finally found the PERFECT one! The best for scent throw, hot and cold, color, ease of use, everything is perfect. Customers love it! and so do we!

Advantages: Granual form is so easy to weigh, great scent throw with tarts, even after several uses. Awesome!

Disadvantages: None, none and NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mika Howard
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my first time at making my own tarts for personal use. I am SO GLAD I did my homework and went with RE, this wax, and their FO. This has been so much fun and way easier than expected. The wax is easy to dip out of the bag (I don't think I could have managed with bricks of wax lol). My tarts easily pop right out of the containers and they smell fabulous! I am thrilled with my purchases from RE! I'm guessing my loved ones will be getting some awesome smelling tarts for Christmas! Thanks so much!!

Advantages: Easy to use, packaging was superb! Great for beginners!

Disadvantages: Absolutely none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Lindsey Roberts
Aug 8, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First time using this wax and my tarts turned out fantastic! Scent retention is excellent, filled my entire living room. I will continue to use this great product.

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw. Very good scent retention.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Kristin Beckman
Aug 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This wax is amazing! Outstanding hot and cold throw in every scent I have used!

Advantages: Easy to work with. Outstanding hot and cold throw.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Celeste D.
Jul 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The most perfect wax ever. The scent throws wonderfully, and melts easily pop right out of the clamshells. I thought I'd try another wax from a different company. What a mistake! This is by far the best!

Advantages: Easy to work with. Finished product looks smooth and perfect. Pops out of clamshells in a snap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. Greg Vogt
May 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is absolutely great to work with, the picture shows chunky, but it is totally granular, so easy to measure out. The scent throw is crazy in tarts. Beat the *ell out cutting a block of wax.

Advantages: Easy to use, great scent throw, low melting point, easy to get out of a wide mouth jar with a scope.

Disadvantages: Ah, NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Toni Keyworth
Sep 3, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm coming back for the 20 pounds now! This wax is awesome, practically falls right out of the molds.

Advantages: Easy measuring!
Great hardness to it.

Disadvantages: Only the packaging, because the packing tape rips the bag open.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen
Oct 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used 1.5 oz. of fragrance oil per pound of this wax and my tarts are perfect. Since they are a little softer due to max. scent load, they melted quickly in my burner and i could smell them almost immediately. There was no problem with them releasing from the clamshell. One tiny square of the tart has scented my livingroom and kitchen. Great!

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Tia Bythewood
Oct 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This wax gives me great results every time! I will not use another wax for tarts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Petra Field
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down best wax for wax melts and votives. I will be ordering more.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've been having a hard time finding a wax for clamshells that has a good hot/cold throw and isn't too hard of a wax, I think I've found the answer! I bought this wax in 5 lbs. to try and WOW, what a wonderful product. I use 1 oz. of FO for every 10 oz. of wax and BANG! Highly scented beautiful soy wax melts. Thanks for having this wax! Will use nothing but this wax for my single tarts and my clamshells. Will be ordering a full batch of wax soon!

Advantages: No frosting, smooth tops on candles and tarts, excellent hot/cold throw!

Disadvantages: not a thing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mr. Patrick Lewush
May 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this soy wax first and loved it, tried another after seeing an ad, did trials on both but this wax by far the better of the two, this is my wax of choice for tarts and votives. Great product RE.

Advantages: easy mold release, easy pouring, no frosting--the best I have seen and used.

Disadvantages: There are none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Mrs. Rae Elliott
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The perfect votive and tart wax. I do add more soy with mine where I can add a higher amount of fragrance. I even make the flower pot votives with this wax and they turn out perfect every time. Would highly recommend this wax!!!!!!!!!

Advantages: Easy to use and even great for beginners! Great hot and cold throw.

Disadvantages: There are none!!!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (13) / No (0)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey