Toasted Marshmallow

 
(34 reviews)  

5 stars
 33 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
34 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Karen
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you are looking for a fabulous melting marshmallow scent, your search can end right here! Outstanding in wax and bath and body products. I call this my best "Vanilla". I am often stopped in public to ask about my "Vanilla perfume" when I am wearing this scent in lotion. Incredibly rich all on its own and such a universal mixer. It blends beautifully with just about everything.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (16) / No (1)
Ms. Julia Humphries
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wondered why this was a consistent top seller for Rustic Escentuals, so I ordered it. Best move I ever made. This is DIVINE. Best smell ever, mixes with everything, customers love it.

Advantages: Strong
Mixes well with everything.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (1)
Rachel
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my favorites! In the bottle it just smells like an average vanilla but once cured the toasty notes come out. It is not cold marshmallow, it is not burnt marshmallow- it is oozy, yummy, perfectly toasted marshmallow!

Advantages: Great Throw in Soy
Accurate Scent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
DN
Nov 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is so awesome. I don't smell a toasted smell though. Just a wonderfully strong sweet vanilla scent. I use GW444 soy wax and I used this scent at 8%. I'm pretty sure I could back it down to 6.25% and it would still be plenty strong enough for me.

Advantages: Great hot throw at 8% in soy and I'm sure it will be strong at 1 oz per lb too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Ms. Alisia Stewart
Nov 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh how wonderful this fragrance smells. My clients are pre ordering our spa package for the holidays due to this fragrance! We're in love R.E

Advantages: Lingers for hours and stays full body.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Ms. Vicky Slaughter
Aug 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I tried this scent also because it had stayed on the top 10 list so long. I was so glad I did, one of my top sellers already. I will be carrying this one year round, creamy, yummy scent in my Soy Tarts. It's a top 10 in my book. My customers love it as much as I do.

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw in my soy tarts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Belinda McAdams
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the BEST marshmallow fragrance out there! You won't be disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rachelle
Dec 4, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance definitely lives up to the hype. It's everything I had hoped and more. It smells so real and edible. I was worried I was going to smell too much of a toasted scent, but it's not like that at all, it smells like a marshmallow you roasted on the fire and are about to take a bite out of, but not really smoky, it's just so good! I am so extremely happy with every fragrance oil I purchased from here. Everything smells really wonderful and shipping was lightening speed. I will be back soon for more!

Advantages: The best toasted marshmallow smell there is.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Katrina Benzrihem
Jan 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this scent solely because it was so popular and sat on the #1 spot in sales for almost a year.

I soaped it and it goes suuuuuuper dark brown (expected). Its nearly black. The scent does lose a little complexity in soap but It still smells extremely sweet. I didn't really care for this scent but my testers LOVED it and one could even tell exactly what it was trying to imitate! It also sold surprisingly well!

Advantages: -Smells like an actual toasted marshmallow
-Stays true when soaped
-Long lasting scent past cure

Disadvantages: -discolors to a black brown (easy to incorporate into designs though)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mrs. Savannah Coan
Jan 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I mixed this Fragrance oil with Coffee House. Now called Marshmallow Cappuccino. Customers cant get enough of this one!

Advantages: great scent throw in the KY133 wax

Disadvantages: NONE!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. CAYCE GRAHAM
Oct 7, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh..my...sweetness. This smells just like its name. I personally am not a fan of sweet wax melts. But I am not in business for me, lol. I am in business for my customers and let me tell you...this is a top seller for a reason! The fans that like the sweets smells LOVE this. Will be re=ordering for sure. NOTE: It is a strong oil. I used 16oz KY 100% soy and only needed .08 oz of oil. And that was on the heavy side. But that's my mix, you may like it different.

Advantages: Strong, especially after 48+ cure

Disadvantages: Sweet, but it IS Marshamallow!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Roxanne
Feb 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You can't go wrong with this one. Excellent cold and hot throw. A best seller for me.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Elizabeth Fundora
Jul 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very popular scent, great in bath bombs! I just ordered a bigger bottle! Be sure to use vanilla color stabilizer.

Advantages: Great scent, holds well.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Nichole Babinec
Feb 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was anxious to learn what all the fuss about over Toasted Marshmallow and now I totally understand!! It has been a top seller for me since I started carrying it in December. Vanilla lovers will go crazy over this. The scent throw is awesome!

Advantages: Scent Throw

Disadvantages: Has a purple tint in soy wax.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Kay Norris
Sep 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, love, love this scent! It's the perfect marshmallow scent. Great cold and hot throw in soy melts. Beautiful in soap and body products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just had to order this fragrance based on the reviews. It smelled good out of the bottle but it smells even better when I am burning the tarts that I made! It truly does smell like a marshmallow being toasted on a stick. I can smell the ooey gooey marshmallow! I only got a 2 oz bottle but this is definitely going to be in my permanent line. I love it!

Advantages: scent lasts a long time
smells good

Disadvantages: I need a bigger bottle
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis
Feb 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing! Smells almost like cheesecake too!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
April Fleming
Oct 28, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this fragrance in candles!! Very strong hot and cold scent throw in soy. This is personally one of my new favorites. Can't wait to try it in soap!

Advantages: Creamy scent that is like a pumped up vanilla.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Shawn Barker
Apr 2, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells good. Has a tinge of burt smell to it. That's to be expected since it is "toasted". Although there is no vanillin, expect extreme soap discoloration.

Advantages: Smell is true toasted marshmallow.

Disadvantages: Extreme discoloration
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kimberly Dixon
Jan 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was using this in a batch of whipped soap. The man of the house called out from the livingroom wanting to know what I was making. I don't remember a scent ever getting his attention like that. I told him soap and I seen his face 'fall'. A few min later two building inspectors came in and one said 'man something smells AWESOME!', the other man seen the bowl of soap whipped in the mixer waiting and said 'my wife NEVER cooks!'. It was seriously hard to keep a straight face! This scent is a winner! I've tried other companies and they don't compare at all. This scent sells well in any product I put it in.

Disadvantages: Discolors some products.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Leslie Eichelberger
Aug 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't sure my clients would like this but I got it because of the great reviews. I wasn't disappointed! My cp soap and body butter fly off the shelf.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Marie Wehofer
May 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If I could only choose one fo, this would be it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mika Howard
Oct 23, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one def lives up to its name! Smells just like the description, it's very nice!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laylers
Aug 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very sweet vanilla scent - almost smells
like cake to me. I don't get the toasted
bit though. Strong in KY tart wax.

Advantages: Sweet + strong

Disadvantages: Lacking the toasted
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tia Leigh
Aug 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is absolutely one of my favorites. I had this burning in my bathroom and I could smell it burning throughout my master bedroom and down the hall. It has a huge HT in 464 Soy and awesome CT in 464 Soy.

Advantages: The CT and HT are both amazing in 464 Soy.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!
Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey