Honey Bee

 
(9 reviews)  

5 stars
 7 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)



Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
9 results found
Show results 1 - 9
Kat B
Jun 8, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Can't remember how many bottles of this one I've purchased, but I make it a point to grab another bottle if the bottle I have is less than half full. I always CP soap at room temp or cooler with farm fresh goat milk and a 50/50 hard/soft recipe. No noticeable issue with acceleration, and I do normally work quickly, but I use this one in a pastry bag for my best selling soap bar with quite a bit of piping decorations and I love it. Best Honey for the Money!

Advantages: Strong in CP Soap
Scent Retention for A LONG TIME in CP soap
You can use 1/3 - 1/2 of what you normally use for FO, which makes it more profitable.

Disadvantages: None that I'm aware of
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Gregory
Jun 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent and so do my customers.

Advantages: It noes not fade or morphe and stays super strong.

Disadvantages: Please be aware that this will accellerate quickly but is workable if you soap cool with full water hand stir and pur quickly. I am on my third bottle now.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dawn Smith
Nov 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent! I received it as a sample, and liked it so well, I ordered a big bottle. I should have read the reviews before soaping, because I also ended up with soap on a stick using a tried and true recipe. I would still order it again.

Advantages: Wonderful scent!

Disadvantages: Extreme acceleration!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Tina
Jun 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love It! Smell just like real honey,will order bigger bottle next time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Neda Panuska
Mar 4, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Scent held up beautifully- I did experience acceleration bordering on seizing (like soap on a stick) even though I was using a familiar recipe and soaping at 100 degrees F, using 0.5 oz scent ppo. Quickly spooned into mold and liked result enough to try a second batch mixed with three wishes tea scent- came out very nice.

Advantages: Acceleration

Disadvantages: Nice lasting scent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Mrs. Stephanie Andrus
Jul 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance smells amazing!! With that said, I did have issues with acceleration in my tried and true cold process recipe. I was attempting the tall and skinny shimmy pour technique, but that plan had to immediately change almost as soon as I hand mixed in the fragrance oil. Bummer. None of the previous reviews mentioned acceleration. I will buy this scent again, but with the understanding that no complicated swirls will likely be happening.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Laura Harris
Aug 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looove this scent. Super super strong in CP. I used half an ounce in 32oz oil recipe and it came out perfectly (I know, it's that strong!). Discolors to tan. I recommend soaping at lower temps.

Advantages: Smells fantastic and a little goes a long way!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Ms. Kathy Baker
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful fragrance by itself and it also mixes beautifully with the Honey Lemon. These two fragrances are very unique.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Starshine
Mar 27, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wanted a true honey scent for my MP soaps and this is IT! Smells just like honey! I love this one and will definitely be back for more.

Advantages: Perfect honey smell.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey