Bonfire Bliss

 
(34 reviews)  

5 stars
 33 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
34 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Jill Pelkey
Aug 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great fragrance oil to use with cp soap.

Advantages: Smells great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Liz
Jul 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love creating my own unique & one of a kind scents!! I ordered this one to use as a blender with some other FO's. Its AMAZING all by itself and also mixes well with others!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Janice Florence
Mar 3, 2019
Amazing! This is one of my best sellers by far! It's the perfect go-to scent for men and women also like it. Don't ever change the recipe!

Advantages: Talk about a scent that inspires.... ;-)

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Angelica Suarez
Jan 6, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Made my first successful soy candle at 10% strength and cured for only 4 days, still smells strong. I'm going to try with paraffin next because I can't get enough of this wonderful scent.

Advantages: Strong throw even with shorter cure time . Out of the bottle, this is the most mysteriously gorgeous scent.

Disadvantages: Doesn't smell as complex as I thought it would however that could be due to not leaving to cure long enough. Smells just like smoky french vanilla with the soy candle.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. patricia burnstin
Oct 27, 2018
I will admit I had droughts about this fragrance. Boy, was I wrong it is awesome! I made cp soap and as it cured the back notes of marshmallow and amber blended in with the smokey cedar aroma. I am not a fan of cedar but in this fragrance It is light and blends nicely with the slightly sweet smoke scent. Perfect fall and winter scent!

Advantages: No soaping issues in cp goat milk soap. Scent does not fade it just gets better as it cures!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish X
Sep 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't a huge fan OOB, but it has grown on me, especially after making CP soap with it. It's a nice scent!

Advantages: Acceleration, but otherwise no problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Cori Kubon
Jun 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It smells amazing. The scent is hard to explain but it’s like you get a hint of bonfire with a bunch of other goodness like marshmallows. It’s different and I like it. Great scent throw!

Advantages: Different and good

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Theresa Yazzie
Jun 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the scent. It did slightly accelerate but I was prepared. I checked 30 minutes after I cp soaped, gel phase already on its way and mold was very hot so I uncovered. All looks and smells great. Will purchase again but will know not to cover mold next time.

Advantages: Nice scent.

Disadvantages: Heats up in mold when covered
Slight acceleration
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Jessica Chambers
Feb 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
first, let me say that i love the scent of this. However, i noticed when i was soaping, it slightly accelerated my batter. It was no real issue because of what i was doing (layered soap) I needed it kinda of thick.

Advantages: smells amazing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Shelby Crandell
Jan 7, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! I bought this scent solely based on reviews and took a chance. OOB, I didn't like the smell but then made a sample wax tart to test it out. Just loving all the nicely balanced notes, not too sweet, not too musky or smokey. Scent throw is really nice! Keeper.

Advantages: Nice throw in wax tarts
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kathy Z
Oct 29, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This FO performed amazingly in CP soap, even with a 2:1 water discount and soaping at 105 degrees! At 4 weeks cure, the scent is holding up fantastically. I'm definitely going to use this one again!

Advantages: Performs great in CP soap, scent sticks very well
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MJR
Sep 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was one of the first scents I bought when I first started making my own tarts for personal use. It's truly amazing! I love the complexity of the scent, the cedar, the slight sweetness and the slight smokiness....it's just a classic scent to me! It will go down as one of my all time fav scents. I have since purchased many, many bonfires and campfire scents that make me gag from other companies but this one is just perfection!! It's not a huge seller for me yet (my area customers are hard core bakery fanatics) but that's ok, I'll keep these for me! I use 1.5oz per lb in parasoy tarts and it def does not require that much scent.

Advantages: It isn't gag me smoke filled like I've been standing in campfire smoke! It's more the sweet woodsy side of a bonfire!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Angel Hull
Aug 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am totally obsessed with this scent! Never have I smelled a more complex, delicious fragrance oil. I keep going back so I can smell it, right OOB and in my CP soap. No acceleration, no ricing and no discoloration in my CP recipe. Behaved perfectly. I'll be back again and again for this one!

Advantages: Everything!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angel Hull
Jul 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh. My. Gosh. I am in love with this scent! When I first smelled it OOB, I thought "This is nice." Every time I went back to smell it again, it just got better and better. I used it in CP soap and it did accelerate a bit, but not enough to be unworkable, so I was able to do a beautiful hanger swirl. The soap smells amazing! I will definitely purchase this again!

Advantages: Great scent, no discoloration, no ricing. Scent remains true.

Disadvantages: Accelerates a bit but still very workable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Beth Carlson
Jun 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, love, love this FO! It behaves well in CP, might accelerate trace a bit, but I can do a 5 color Clyde Slide with no problem. It smells SO good! No discoloration.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Sarah Botkin
Nov 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So, I love foodie scents and so do my customers, so I was very skeptical of this one, and I put off making it for a long time. But when I finally did, holy cow! New favorite!!! Ready to order more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Estelle Creates
Oct 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can not get enough of this scent. it's sooooo complex, I just keep going back to sniff it. so I've made tarts with it using ecosoya Pillar blend. very impressed so far. keeping this in the line up
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Angela Weathered
Oct 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a 1 oz sample of this fragrance and made 6 bars of soap. They all sold within the first hour of market!! I had one customer request custom order of it in a lotion. I will be adding this to my regular soap line.

Advantages: Behaves well in cold process. Did not rice, accelerate trace, or discolor. The scent is holding up strong after cure.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mika Howard
Oct 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Have mercy! I loved this scent straight OOB! I made a room spray asap and it was just so nice! Sprayed it on the bed, my husband even commented on how nice it smelled. It has a sweet split wood smell! Just super lovely! One of my top 10 favs for sure!

Advantages: Men and women both love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lisa Austin
Sep 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice fragrance! I can see why it's always the most popular! It did sweat a considerable amount when I cut my cp soap! I would buy it again though!

Advantages: Awesome smell!

Disadvantages: Sweated in Cold Process Soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Ms. Yvonne Jones
Aug 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down this is my number one seller for men and the women love it. I thought it would only be a fall scent, but it is a hit all year round. You can't go wrong with this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nichol Chaisson
Apr 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Omg! This is the best FO in my opinion, I ordered a sample size and then the 2 Oz bottle, about to order the 16 Oz bottle, this is the first fo I used in my 1st CP soap I ever made. I'm from Louisiana so I was trying for an LSU BONFIRE theme Taiwan swirl, purple, and yellow, it turned my purple, pink lol but the next day it was back to purple, thickened a little, but I may have stick blended too long. This was my first CP soap I made. Will definitely keep stock of this scent. Of the 5 loaves I've made, this is the one I use every night to bathe with.
Also amazing in wax melts.

Advantages: Great long lasting scent in CP and wax

Disadvantages: At first, turned my purple pink but next day, it was purple again. Speeds trace a little, but may have been my fault due to being a new soaper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Julie Divinski
Mar 8, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for my soy candles both in the Winter and the coming Spring months. It's a woodsy, vanilla just perfect comfort scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ms. Katrina B
Jan 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really wonderful complex scent. Works well in soap and soy wax tarts. Good hot and cold throw.

The scent changes a bit in soap and looses some of the smokiness. Still a really wonderful, different scent. Not the absolute best seller but it is definitely well liked.

I did notice some heating when I made the soap though. It accelerated some and heated. It was in gel less than 3 minutes after I got it into the mold. But, I soaped it a little hotter than I normally do on accident. Last time I made that mistake however, I didnt get gel like that.

Advantages: -Wonderful complex scent that works for both bath and body/wax


Disadvantages: -May not play perfectly in soap depending on your recipe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Julie Ignacio
Jul 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this in a very small bottle my first time. It sold very well in my hot process soap! I experimented with other campfire/bonfire type fragrances along the way, and NOTHING compared to this fragrance. I did come back and buy this in a larger bottle and learned not to throw my money away on any other brand because I could not give that soap away! It's getting to be that time of year to pull it out!

Advantages: Not just smokey. Complex and rich.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!
Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey