Little Black Dress

 
(23 reviews)  

5 stars
 22 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
23 results found
Show results 1 - 23
Kimberly Keckler
Aug 22, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice lemony scent!

Advantages: Smells great.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish
May 27, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a good seller for me. It's perfumy, but not in a gross way. Musk and romance.

Disadvantages: When set (464), the top of candles are frosted.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Aria Leitner
Dec 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OOB this one is really strong and I really didn't like it right off the bat, but I put a little of it in some oil and let it sit a couple days and OH WOW. Definitely love it. Using it in my Goddess of Love massage oils. Will update on how they sell...

Advantages: Strong and smells amazing. Even if you don't like florals you'll like this one.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah Munk
Sep 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really like this because it smells just like a sweet yet light floral perfume with a touch of soft musk to it. I'm not digging this scent for a candle (which is what I bought it for) but in a lotion or a roll on this would be amazing.

Advantages: The perfect perfume scent for a night out.
Smells great in lotions.

Disadvantages: This would be a weird candle scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Angela W
Jul 30, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance behaved lovely in cold process soap. I use it for soap, lotions, and bath bombs so far. New customer fav! No discoloration, no ricing or acceleration. Scent is strong and did not fade or morph after cure.

Advantages: Does not discolor, accelerate, or rice. Scent stays strong after cure.

Disadvantages: non
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Helen Kratochvil
Jul 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice strong scent, no ricing in cold process soap

Advantages: strong scent, lasts

Disadvantages: it seemed a bit oily and took longer to cure, the oils separated, but after longer curing it was fine
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Diane Silvestri Clifford
Mar 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Fragrance, I call it Sexy Women.
Even though this has some floral in it most people who don't like floral, love this fragrance. I make a bright pink and black bar...I can't keep it on the shelves. It's a must have.

Advantages: Great Fragrance super strong

Disadvantages: Move a little quick ... so be ready
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
brittany patterson
Feb 18, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells very floral and is very fragrant but did cause my CP batter to seize immediately so I would not reccomend for CP soap but for body products its great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Larry Dinkoff
Nov 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We received this yesterday, and when my wife smelled it OOB, she told me "This is going to be our flagship woman's scent"

Our sample batch run is later today, and we are going to CPOP it to get it into use quicker, but based on what we smelled OOB and also on a Fragrance Blotter, there should be no problems at all.

Very wonderful, sexy smelling fragrance that will be used in our entire line for this product. Soap, Lotion Bar and Solid Perfume to start

Thanks to Amy and her staff for getting this produced for us, the crafters!

Advantages: Great top notes, and nice sexy subtle heart and base notes. A woman wearing this in a room full of men is going to increase the HEAT factor in the room exponentially!!! Can you saw RAAAAWWWR!

Disadvantages: None so far except maybe I did not order enough, but I can EASILY resolve that
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathy Holman
Sep 25, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fabulous fragrance. When I smelled it I just knew I had to make bath salts to use just before I wore my LBD!

Advantages: Delightful aroma that haunts your memory!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mika Howard
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first sniffed OOB I didn't like it. I thought it was too "loud" smelling. After mixing in parasoy and allowing it to cure for a few days it actually smells really beautiful! It would make a lovely lotion or body spray. It reminds me of a perfume from years ago that I just cannot put my finger on the name. Anyway, 2 thumbs up! It's a keeper!

Advantages: Strong and great lasting power!

Disadvantages: Strong OOB (but settles down after mixing).
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Shelley Robertson
Aug 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this fragrance in cold process soap at room temp. It riced right off the bat, but I was able to stick blend it out, but was left with a really thick batter.

Advantages: It is a great strong fragrance.

Disadvantages: Ricing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef
Aug 15, 2016
This fragrance is a must have if you are looking for that very feminine fragrance. If you make and sell products, this will for sure become a quick favorite amongst your customers. I can truly see why this one is gosh darn popular at Rustic Escentuals. I used it in cold process soap, and it soaped beautifully.

Advantages: No acceleration, ricing, color morphing and the fragrance has amazing staying power in cold process soap.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Meg
May 13, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW! I don't know how to describe this scent in words, but it's so delightful. Perfumey, and intriguing. One of my absolute favorites!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Estelle Creates
Apr 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely the best scent I ever smelled. My customers are in love with it. It just screams sexy lady

Advantages: everything

Disadvantages: I didn't know about this sooner
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is PERFECTION. Everything you want in a fragrance and more. As soon as my customers smell this they are gotten
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachel
Dec 29, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've made CP soap with this one many times with a few different recipes. It does accelerate, but with proper planning and no dilly dallying it turns out fantastic. Soaping at 90 degrees or lower works best for me, I'm able to do 2-3 colors. Just be sure your on your game that day. I also find this scent likes to heat up, whether it has milk, sugars or not. So putting it in a cool place afterwards to set up is a good idea.

Advantages: - Customers love it
- Scent retention is fantastic

Disadvantages: - Gotta move rather quick
- I can never make enough to keep stocked lol
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. Barry Carver
Nov 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hello everyone, this is Barry with Mountain Crafted and I must state how this one fragrance alone has improved my business 10 fold! I started by giving my customers a sample bar of soap like Rustic does for me when I order and I can't keep enough on hand! Do yourself a favor, place this oil in your line, give samples and stand back for the repeat orders! Thanks Rustic, no one, and I mean no other supplier can come close to your oils!

Advantages: Totally gave Mountain Crafted a face lift, beautiful in body products and long lasting and room filling in candles!

Disadvantages: You kidding? None at all!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. elaine torbet
Jul 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
made cp soap and cupcakes with this ,it soaped beautifully smells amazing totally love this scent so glad i found it it will be a new favourite .

Advantages: soaps in cp with no problesms at all.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. D. Parker
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't fond of this scent OOB, but after making it in CP soap, I loved it. I've made 3 different batches in different designs and the scent is always wonderful. Will be placing another order.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
HOLT
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Indeed this is a "feel beautiful" scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. linda meaker
Oct 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is an awesome scent. i have a customer that only buys this
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customers' favorite. They riot when I try to retire it for the summer! I have more custom requests for this one than any other.

Advantages: Customers love it.

Disadvantages: A little heavy for summer.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!
Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey