Earl Grey & Apple

 
(13 reviews)  

5 stars
 11 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
13 results found
Show results 1 - 13
Dr. Eleanor Thorne
Oct 1, 2019
I love this scent! It is spicy elegant yumminess! It behaves well in CP soap (though like another reviewer mentioned, it's staying power could be better). I'll be trying this in hot process soap and using it for lotions, bath bombs, etc.

Advantages: Great scent
no discoloration to speak of
behaves well enough in CP soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Stubbings
Jul 25, 2019
WONDERFUL scent with tea and apple tones blending beautifully!

In CP soap, the scent is strong for the first month and then starts to fade. At the 2 month mark, there is just a trace of the fragrance left in the CP soap.

The scent is so unique and pretty that I am reordering for use in MP.

Advantages: Beautiful scent.
No A or R.


Disadvantages: Scent fades within 2 months.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish X
Sep 16, 2018
Delightful scent. Smells great OOB, and true in soap. No acceleration or other problems.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
maria r blanco
Apr 2, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OMG this is my new favorite this is such of lovely fragrance I can't get enough of it Love Love Love it!

Advantages: body spry will try in candles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Grace Goodenough
Mar 6, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I tried this scent in a batch of HP soap late in the fall. After the first show, I went home and bought a big bottle! My customers love it!! It's appealing, but not over powering. A frequent comment was "it reminds me of books because I love my Earl Grey when I read."

Advantages: Subtle, yet evocative of memories..

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vanessa Trimble
Feb 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This FO was much stronger than expected. I definitely smell the apples and something else. To me - it doesn't smell like Earl Grey tea, however it still is a very pleasant scent. I've have yet to use the FO, so this is all coming from my OOB experience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Grace Goodenough
Jan 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think I received two little sample bottles of this and used it in a batch of HP just before Thanksgiving. I love the scent!! It was so well received by my customers that I ordered a much larger bottle for my Christmas soaps.

Advantages: Very distinct scent to it, yet not over powering.

Scent lasts in HP.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Breanna Stone
Jan 17, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Perfect blend of Earl Grey Tea and Apples. It has just a hint of apple smell to compliment the notes of tea. Very comforting scent and not too strong like most tea scents.

Advantages: The smell will sell this if you make a batch of cold process soap. I will buy again!

Disadvantages: It accelerates cold process soap. I did not experience ricing but you have to work fast. I did a solid color so it wasn't an issue but you will have to be a pro to use this scent for multiple colors and swirl details.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Neda Panuska
Nov 26, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is quite probably my favorite scent. I used it in CP soap. It behaved beautifully, and discolored to a perfect light brown tea color. The scent held well, even months later. I cannot praise this scent enough

Advantages: great scent that held well
performed beautifully in CP soap
no seizing or ricing


Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef
Sep 2, 2017
This fragrance is awesome! It has such a cozy smell to it if that makes any sense. When I take a sniff, it always reminds me of a crisp fall day and a mug of hot tea.

Advantages: Smells wonderful and performs well in cold process soap.

Disadvantages: A tiny bit of ricing, but nothing that couldn't be controlled within a few seconds of hand stirring.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Lindsey Box
Mar 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this in a small test batch of by cold process beer soap, and I love it! I will definitely be purchasing more of this fragrance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JH
Feb 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like it! A lot! I wasn't sure what to expect but I was intrigued by the description so I tried it! I have only made this as a wax melt so far and it does not disappoint! I'm back for more to try in M&P.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jennifer Hauser
Feb 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was a sample find that is now a staple in my line. It is a clean fragrance but not like that of linen or ocean. Smells like Earl Grey and the Apple is there just enough to add a hint of sweetness.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!
Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey