Autumn Rain

 
(10 reviews)  

5 stars
 8 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars
 1 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)



Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
10 results found
Show results 1 - 10
Trish
Jan 17, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice scent!

Advantages: It behaves in CP soap, and has a nice throw in soy wax.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Debbie Escobar
Oct 17, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OMG I can’t stop smelling the bars I made with Autumn Rain! So fresh and clean, not too flowery or perfumey. I think it is more unisex, maybe even more feminine (to my nose anyway). Came back for more.

Advantages: Perfect pour, no A, D or ricing.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Julie Wall
Sep 2, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this in a quick goat milk melt and pour in a 19 ounce mold because my husband had run out of his favorite soap. I used it because it smells mildly masculine, but could be unisex, as well.

Advantages: Because I was in a hurry and needed instant soap gratification, I didn’t try this in CP. I will in the future, tho, for a loaf that won’t need a lot of time during the pour.

Disadvantages: None, at this time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laura Martin
Aug 20, 2018
This one smells really great, not exactly like autumn, but more of a year-round scent. I just the sample size, but I'm back to order a larger one!

Advantages: Smells really good!

Disadvantages: None, so far!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Bhakti Iyata
Jul 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First time customer and first time user (CP soap) of this fragrance oil. So many reasons to purchase this FO (and will purchase again) but most of all because this FO is unique but still familiar of autumn rain. I was able to use many colors in making my cold process soap.

Advantages: Does not accelerate or discolor, but preforms perfectly in cold process soap.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Candy
Jan 12, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I live in the Caribbean and I have no idea what it smells like after it rains in Autumn but I am absolutely in London be with this scent. Soaps beautifully and scent is still there after cure.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Violet
Sep 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
"Autumn Rain" is definitely the wrong name for this oil! I don't get anything autumn-like from this oil, instead it smells fresh, clean, and softly masculine. It is insanely strong which makes it great on its own but very difficult for blending.. would not repurchase.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Charlotte Scott
Aug 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For the scent alone, I'd give it three stars, but I bumped it up because it's nice in soap. To me, this doesn't smell anything like autumn rain. If dryer sheets came in an "Autumn" scent, this is what they'd smell like. It is fresh and clean like laundry but with a hint of Autumn spice. It is super strong in CP soap. This one does accelerate moderately, so be prepared. I used it to my advantage for piping and embeds, but you need to work quick. No ricing and no discoloration and the scent is crazy strong at .8oz ppo. I would go down to .5oz ppo if I use this again. Personally, I wouldn't buy this again, but scent is objective and different people like different things.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amy Rogers
Nov 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this as a sample and I adore it. Not sure "Autumn Rain" is the best descriptive name. To me, it smells like Alaska in the fall, after a good rainfall. More brisk than you'd think, but not quite ready for snow. I soaped cool with it.

Advantages: No discoloration

Disadvantages: Does accelerate, but was still able to do a layer followed by an ITP swirl.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Rhonda
Jul 31, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a sample and sent out melts to my testers for feedback. 2 thumbs up! Unique fragrance that I'm adding to my fall line, pairing with Fallen Leaves FO
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey