Salty Sea Air

 
(16 reviews)  

5 stars
 14 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only those who purchased this product are allowed to add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and add your own review!


You are viewing 5-stars reviews (see all reviews)

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
Nancy Rogers
Aug 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance. It's crisp and clean. I made CP salt soap with it months ago, and it's sticking strong.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Mr. Michael Vest
Aug 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderfully fresh and clean. A big hit with our soap customers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (12) / No (0)
Rachel
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is such a wonderful scent! I'm so glad I tried it. It's not a briny ocean or beachy scent but a fresh, spa-like ocean scent. Really lovely!

Advantages: Excellent Throw in Soy
Fresh &Clean
Relaxing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Mrs. Angela Dobs
Mar 14, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is absolutely beautiful fragrance, and brings to mind that ocean breeze. I use it in scrubs, lotion bars and most recently in CP soap. This does cause acceleration in CP soap so do not discount water and soap at room temp.

Advantages: Pleasant aroma
Fragrance sticks well
Strong yet still soft

Disadvantages: Acceleration in CP soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Kenny L.
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used this fragrance oil to make CP soap. As expected, it accelerated but was still very workable with a simple design and I am very pleased with the end result. Slight discoloration from white to a light tan-ish pink, but I don't expect it to have a noticeable change in darker colors. The scent holds strong after cure without losing any notes. Happy, happy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Tracy Howell
Apr 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderfully Amazing! Fresh and clean. My discerning husband even enjoys this one. Great unisex scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Billie Jamrozy
Feb 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The scent is great, very fresh ams clean. Reminds me of a unisex perfume/cologne. But, I definitely had some challenges with this fragrance oil in cold process soap. This immediately riced, then while lightly stick blending to try to take care of the ricing it accelerated and then when cutting the next day I noticed light brown spotting throughout the soap. The soap recipe I was using didn't have anything different or new so I know it was the FO.

Advantages: Smells great!

Disadvantages: Badly behaving FO!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Tia Leigh
Aug 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fresh and Clean fragrance! One of my best sellers right now. Every customer has purchased that scent from me. It's a must have in your collection

Advantages: Excellent HT and CT in 464 Soy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Rae
Jul 29, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a truly amazing sea scent. It's fresh, lightly salty, realistic and yet it has that something extra to give it depth and complexity that sets it above other ocean/sea scents. Others just don't compare. This fragrance is intoxicating and I can't get enough of it. Although the scent itself isn't overwhelming, the throw is STRONG in soy. It's also my new favorite body product scent because...well...I can't get enough of it. It's the type of relaxing and fresh that I would expect to fill the air at a high end spa. I'm actually so addicted to this fragrance that I've only shared it with my daughters. As Hawaiians in the Midwest we desperately needed a pinch of home. I'm keeping a tight grip on the rest of my products scented with this oil until my new bottle arrives. Sorry customers! Until I have more, I can't even put a price on what I do have. It's truly that fantastic!

Advantages: Performs wonderfully in soy both hot and cold. Cures fantastically in both soy and body products.

Disadvantages: None that I know of. I haven't soaped it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
MJR
Sep 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This FO is another one that I bought the first time I made my own tarts. That was 1 year ago and in that time I have tried enough sea/ocean/beach scents and NOTHING could even remotely come close to be as incredible as Salty Sea Air! I can't explain scents in terms of different notes. It's just so goood! So sweet but fresh and stroooooong!!! I've missed this scent so I'm happy to have it back in my life lol

Advantages: Best ocean/beach/air scent I've ever had!
It's super strong!

Disadvantages: I have to say this at some point in the disadvantage column. I understand that using UPS rather than USPS is safer but I can't afford to buy these awesome awesome awesome scents as much as I'd like because the shipping is a little high for me. I have to really make my order count when I know I have to pay a big price for shipping :(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Penny Pederson
Jul 31, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful, an all time best seller for me. I used in my sea salt spa soap and I can't keep the soap on hand!

Advantages: Fresh clean smell

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
LJ
Jan 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance oil is absolutely divine!! I used it in my mermaid soaps and everyone was so crazy over it that I ended up developing a whole Tiki Island line of body products. I have a melt and pour glycerin bar from two years ago I made to test how well this scent holds and it still smells amazing! Would give this one 10 stars!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Estelle Creates
Oct 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So in love with this fragrance, perfect unisex scent. reminds me of long walks on the beach and great summer memories. will be making everything with this. scrubs, body butter, hot process soap and soy candles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mika Howard
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was blown away by this when I opened the lid! I immediately made some room spray, it was so wonderful! I could smell it on me hours later. I can't describe the scent in words, except by saying I LOVE it!

Advantages: Perfect, soothing, spa like scent! My friends love it!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)

Only those who purchased this product are allowed to add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and add your own review!
come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey