Salty Sea Air

 
(30 reviews)  

5 stars
 28 review(s)
4 stars
 2 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)



Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
30 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Marisa Morataya
Jun 6, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was prepared for acceleration and ricing in CP soap from reading the reviews, but holy moly, this caused ricing that I’ve never seen before! I figured I could stick blend the ricing out, and the plan was to only make a solid color soap. I soaped at room temp (80 degrees F), blended to emulsion only, and hand stirred the fragrance in. In less than 5 seconds, large rice chunks formed. It was scary. So I thought I could just blend all the ricing out, but when I started to blend, it thickened up so fast that my stick blender couldn’t smooth out all the ricing.

So now, I have a soap that looks like it has tiny dots of rice all over it. Like little beads. I was prepared, but I guess I wasn’t prepared enough! On the plus side, it smells AMAZING, so I’ll just use the rest in body wash and candles. Don’t waste your time trying to make soap with it, you’ll be disappointed in the results!

Advantages: Amazing scent

Disadvantages: Ricing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
S Sisco
Jun 2, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent reminds me of fresh rain. I was not able to pick up the scent of sea salt, but I still loved it!

Advantages: Can stand alone, but mixes well with other F.O.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
J Ignacio
Mar 28, 2020
Delightful! I ordered a sample and wish I had ordered a big bottle! Next time around!

Advantages: Soaped well. Held the fragrance well.

Disadvantages: None to date
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Victoria Necak
Jan 10, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Had to try this one since I was looking for a fresh scent...well so fresh you can't quit smelling it! It can fill rooms with its beautiful scent! Another favorite! I first bought a small bottle and it smelled wonderful. Made a batch of tarts...now I'm hooked! So are my customers! Can't make enough of them! Been buying big bottles since! Thank you RE!

Advantages: Made wax tarts..hot or cold the throw is clean. Nice strong clean scent but not where its too much!

Disadvantages: Absolutely none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Spencer Rhodes
Dec 30, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
THIS is the sea salt scent I was looking for for ages! Gorgeous, neutral, TRUE ocean water/sea salt scent. Men and women both love it. Great in a candle with excellent cold/hot throw (9% in 464), adored as a perfume and sells very well.

Advantages: Strong Throw
Smells amazing

Disadvantages: none!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christy Robinson
Aug 25, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use the small clamshells with .25 oz of this FO and 2.7 oz of 464 with no additives. Heat to 180, add FO, and pour at 140. My customers place them in the refrigerator and they pop right out!

Advantages: One customer uses them as pet deodorizers, and she is constantly buying them. Please continue selling this product--best scent ever.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kelly Leppink
Jul 29, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent smells great!

Disadvantages: It does accelerate in CP soap, but I’ve also had ricing with it. Maybe use just for M&P
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
greyfox
Jul 19, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am keeping this available year round. This is not just a summer fragrance. I have had this requested time and time again. Thank you RE!!!!!

Advantages: versatile

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Janine Williams
Feb 12, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the scent! A big seller for me but it rices badly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Trish
Nov 24, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After reading the reviews I soaped at 80 degrees F (both lye and oils), stick blended to light trace and added this Salty Sea Air FO (smells wonderful). Note: 30% water. I hand stirred the FO into the batter and had my stick blender at the ready to deal with ricing but didn't need it. No ricing and no discernible acceleration was able to hand stir for quite a while and still no negative reaction. I guess it depends on the oils you use. Mine was predominantly coconut oil. As it is supposed to be very strong I used 0.5 oz ppo.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Doris Davis
Aug 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was supposed to be one of our limited edition summer scents in our bath and body products, but many customers have asked us to keep it in our regular lineup, so that's what we'll do. It's very popular with both men and women, as well as all age groups!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Christy Robinson
Nov 28, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this fragrance in 95% of all my product types, as well as blend it with other fragrances. I give it a 5-star rating because of its versatility. I use it in my air fresheners, room sprays, soy candles, soy melts, and my customers love it.

Advantages: It is a dual fragrance--a deodorizer and an air freshener.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Melissa Demetriou
Nov 23, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I haven't found a better ocean scent. Popular with everyone and frequently requested.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa K
Nov 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent. It is a best seller.

Disadvantages: I have tried everything to remove the brown spots on my cold processed soap. I mean everything in regard to changing the recipe. Any suggestions on what CP recipe does not give spots?
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MJR
Sep 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This FO is another one that I bought the first time I made my own tarts. That was 1 year ago and in that time I have tried enough sea/ocean/beach scents and NOTHING could even remotely come close to be as incredible as Salty Sea Air! I can't explain scents in terms of different notes. It's just so goood! So sweet but fresh and stroooooong!!! I've missed this scent so I'm happy to have it back in my life lol

Advantages: Best ocean/beach/air scent I've ever had!
It's super strong!

Disadvantages: I have to say this at some point in the disadvantage column. I understand that using UPS rather than USPS is safer but I can't afford to buy these awesome awesome awesome scents as much as I'd like because the shipping is a little high for me. I have to really make my order count when I know I have to pay a big price for shipping :(
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (28) / No (0)
Roxanne James Palasek
Jun 22, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh man. I should have reread the reviews before I soaped with it. I LOVE the smell BUT it caused ricing immediately! I hurried and I hope it will be ok because it smelled amazing the next day! Will keep this in mind for melt/pour only and lotion options in the future or try again with more water in my CP recipe. I like it enough to try one more time!

Advantages: Great smell!

Disadvantages: Prepare yourself for major acceleration!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Billie Jamrozy
Feb 6, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The scent is great, very fresh ams clean. Reminds me of a unisex perfume/cologne. But, I definitely had some challenges with this fragrance oil in cold process soap. This immediately riced, then while lightly stick blending to try to take care of the ricing it accelerated and then when cutting the next day I noticed light brown spotting throughout the soap. The soap recipe I was using didn't have anything different or new so I know it was the FO.

Advantages: Smells great!

Disadvantages: Badly behaving FO!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
LJ
Jan 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance oil is absolutely divine!! I used it in my mermaid soaps and everyone was so crazy over it that I ended up developing a whole Tiki Island line of body products. I have a melt and pour glycerin bar from two years ago I made to test how well this scent holds and it still smells amazing! Would give this one 10 stars!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Estelle Creates
Oct 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So in love with this fragrance, perfect unisex scent. reminds me of long walks on the beach and great summer memories. will be making everything with this. scrubs, body butter, hot process soap and soy candles
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mika Howard
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was blown away by this when I opened the lid! I immediately made some room spray, it was so wonderful! I could smell it on me hours later. I can't describe the scent in words, except by saying I LOVE it!

Advantages: Perfect, soothing, spa like scent! My friends love it!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Tia Leigh
Aug 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fresh and Clean fragrance! One of my best sellers right now. Every customer has purchased that scent from me. It's a must have in your collection

Advantages: Excellent HT and CT in 464 Soy

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Penny Pederson
Jul 31, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful, an all time best seller for me. I used in my sea salt spa soap and I can't keep the soap on hand!

Advantages: Fresh clean smell

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rae
Jul 29, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a truly amazing sea scent. It's fresh, lightly salty, realistic and yet it has that something extra to give it depth and complexity that sets it above other ocean/sea scents. Others just don't compare. This fragrance is intoxicating and I can't get enough of it. Although the scent itself isn't overwhelming, the throw is STRONG in soy. It's also my new favorite body product scent because...well...I can't get enough of it. It's the type of relaxing and fresh that I would expect to fill the air at a high end spa. I'm actually so addicted to this fragrance that I've only shared it with my daughters. As Hawaiians in the Midwest we desperately needed a pinch of home. I'm keeping a tight grip on the rest of my products scented with this oil until my new bottle arrives. Sorry customers! Until I have more, I can't even put a price on what I do have. It's truly that fantastic!

Advantages: Performs wonderfully in soy both hot and cold. Cures fantastically in both soy and body products.

Disadvantages: None that I know of. I haven't soaped it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Katrina Benzrihem
Jan 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really wonderful scent. Very complex and you can smell the saltyness in it!!

Wanted to give it 5 stars but, it accelerates A LOT in soap. You need to use this in a slow recipe for sure but, its worth it. Stays strong and true. I was expecting the acceleration but, its still a bit of a pain.

Advantages: -Smells great
-Stays strong
-No discoloration

Disadvantages: -Accelerates!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Kenny L.
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used this fragrance oil to make CP soap. As expected, it accelerated but was still very workable with a simple design and I am very pleased with the end result. Slight discoloration from white to a light tan-ish pink, but I don't expect it to have a noticeable change in darker colors. The scent holds strong after cure without losing any notes. Happy, happy!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey