Barbershop 1920's

 
(14 reviews)  

5 stars
 13 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
14 results found
Show results 1 - 14
Ms. Shawn Barker
Nov 8, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is amazing. It's one of the dopest men specific scents I've smelled. It reminds me of standing in the bathroom door watching my grandfather shave. I love it.

Advantages: Evokes nostalgia
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Doris Davis
Oct 24, 2018
Incredible! I got a sample and immediately decided to use it to replace another scent I was planning to include in my men's line. Exactly as described.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Sarah
Oct 3, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My all time favorite mens fragrance! Smells just like my grandpa used to. I use this in my men’s product line and it’s a best seller. Great in lotion, beard oil etc, I like that it has great staying power, I can still smell it on my skin many hours after applying. Have not tried it in CP soap yet, but in my SCI shampoo bars it does great. I do however find it mild in soy wax candles. Good cold throw, but not very strong hot throw. Even after a 2 week cure. But I make sure to let customers know that it is a mild hot throw.

Advantages: Great staying power in leave on products, women love it too.

Disadvantages: Mild hot throw in soy wax candles.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lashanda Mcpeters
Jul 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am in love! I used this is my beard oil and my cp soap and my male customers go crazy over it! I sell out every time I restock it.

Advantages: Strong scent that stays true through the curing time.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Theresa Yazzie
May 26, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice scent for men. CP soaped beautifully.

Advantages: No acceleration, no discoloration.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. tanisha stewart
Apr 15, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
In my whipped shea butter this is my best seller.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Southern Heirloom Soap
Jan 5, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in hp shaving soap. Wonderful scent however there was discoloration to a tan color. Not a big deal with my shaving soap and the guys love the smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A.Creager
Nov 17, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent! Used in CP with goats milk and my soap did discolor to medium dark brown.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Patricia Jones
Apr 4, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my best seller. Love this scent men love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Estelle Creates
Oct 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells so clean and fresh and like a gentleman. So excited to make body butter, scrubs and candles for our Men's line
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lisa
Nov 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It's nice in soy wax
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan
Nov 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A nice scent for soap, especially in soap for men.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L Michel
Jun 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think this smells great. just as expected. I was hesitant because the product description says light throw in soy. but it has a good hot throw.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Filling an order of three batches of mini-cupcake wedding favors. Barbershop 1920's in one batch, EOs in another and another non-vanilla FO for the last. The bases are CP and the tops are whipped soap. The Barbershop batch is the only one where the toppings are beginning to turn a very light tan ... Grrrrrr. The scent, however, is lovely.

Advantages: Soft, unisex scent. No acceleration.

Disadvantages: Unexpected discoloration to a very light tan/mocha.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Only registered customers are allowed to add review. Please sign in and add your own review!
Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey