:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
2544 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Ms. Kelli Spears about  Arctic Night:
Sep 14, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was one of the 1 oz samples I chose for the sample sale and honestly, it wasn't one of the ones I was super excited about, but let me just say that when I received my 20 samples, this ended up being one of my absolute favorites. I immediately went online and ordered a 16 oz bottle. Made CP with it about 2 weeks ago and it behaved perfectly. No ricing or acceleration and it has not discolored at all. The description says a fresh, clean, outdoorsy scent and that is so accurate. I don't get any pine notes though. It's just so fresh and I could smell this all day long. The scent has stayed strong and true in my bars and every time I go in my soaping room I have to stop and smell them. This is a unisex scent, in my opinion. If you like fresh, clean scents, you will love this one. I'll be making bath bombs with this also.

Advantages: Behaves excellent in CP
No discoloration
Scent stays strong and true

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
AKL about  Arctic Night:
Oct 23, 2019
Something about this one I just keep coming back to. I wasn't obsessed with it OOB but then the more I smelled it, the more I liked it. It's fresh and clean and piney, but has a sweetness to it, too, because of the violet and lavender. The drydown is really nice as the oakmoss and amber notes come through. Try it, you'll love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Arctic White Mica:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Stayed true to color and brilliant in CP soap after cure without any color morphing. The oils I use in my recipe are more on the yellow side, but the mica is still a perfect match to the dry powders.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef about  Arctica:
Sep 1, 2017
This fragrance behaves beautifully in cold process soap. No acceleration, color morphing or scent fading!

Advantages: Stays fluid in cold process soap for up to 45 mins of soap making.

Disadvantages: I don't have anymore left, lol!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
MD about  Arctica:
Sep 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great fragrance! Eucalyptus comes thru but settles down nicely. Clean, refreshing scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
brandy Rutledge about  Arctica:
Feb 7, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is so great and clean. I used it in a beard oil and a soap and its so great still!

Advantages: Lasts a long time and works in my applications
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Gwen Wilson about  Arctica:
Aug 29, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So nice. Very crisp, clean and "cool" smelling. No discoloration or acceleration at all. Extremely well behaved. No fading either.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laurel about  Arctica:
Nov 10, 2019
Love this one! It smells fresh and clean with just a hint of floral. I think it could be considered a unisex fragrance. In CP it was a dream to work with. I did a complex design that required a fair amount of time and I experienced no acceleration or ricing. Soap has stayed true to colors months after cure.

Advantages: Dream to work with in CP and scent smells awesome.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Arctica:
Mar 7, 2020
On the quest for the perfect ocean scent. This one is very nice and brisk. Unisex. I had no issues and able to do a three color swirl.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Andrea Winston about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Feb 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First and foremost...THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! I have been trying to come up with a formula for a perfumed body spray for 6 months. I tried everything from fragrance modifier, poly 20, poly 80, Cyclomethicone and more, although some formulas were not bad I really wanted something that did not have an oily feel to it...This base is perfect! As soon as I got it I started testing! Blends beautifully! I tested 30% fragrance and it blended great, then I pushed it and tested 40% just to see how the base would hold up and it DID! The base does not have a overly harsh alcohol smell at all! I will follow the directions and give it a couple of days to see if there is a difference in scent but as soon as I mixed the fragrance was good!

Advantages: Blends with fragrance really well. Does not have a harsh scent. As soon as fragrance is added, it produces a clear product! I don't need a license!

Disadvantages: Bulk pricing! I understand that this product must be packaged in smaller amounts, that's fine, but I hope in the future it can be discounted for larger purchases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (25) / No (0)
Christina about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Jan 24, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful perfume base. No clouding. Holds fragrance oil well. Non sticky.

Advantages: No clouding. Holds fragrance well. Non sticky

Disadvantages: FP is low
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. DAVA GREELY about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Feb 15, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a strong and solid perfume base! It does not retain a strong alcohol smell and blends with the fragrance oils almost instantly. I will definitely be ordering more.

Advantages: Strong and solid. Brings out the notes in the fragrances.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Carol Louise Moore about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Mar 20, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am so in love with this base. Didn't cloud on me, isn't sticky, doesn't have an overpowering alcohol smell, and the fragrance lasts a long time on the skin.

Advantages: Well worth the investment, and saves a ton of time from trying to make your own base formula.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ciarra monroe about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Feb 26, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased this because the room spray/body spray base works well so I figured this one would too and it did. I found a dupe for one of my favorite perfumes and used it in this base at 30%. After a few days it was ready to use and it lasted all day!!! I'm so excited and can't wait to try it with other fragrance oils.

Advantages: Able to use finished product after a few days. No overwhelming alcohol smell.

Disadvantages: Not available in bulk size.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Lori Garrett about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Nov 10, 2019
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My eau de parfum blends smell fabulous! I used Hippie Chick, Patchouli Rain, and Little Black dress. Just in time to sell as stocking stuffers, I hope!

Advantages: The chemistry and instructions are provided.

Disadvantages: I now have a worn circle on my wood desk because I failed to protect my surface.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Trish M about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Apr 27, 2020
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You will not regret grabbing this base. It's easy to mix with fo's, it drys on skin quickly. I've had so many compliments about how the "cologne/perfume" lasts.

Advantages: Not complicated to make
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kate Ashley about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My all time favorite lip balm flavor, this is a bold Pear flavor that's not too tart, not too sweet and very much like an
Asian Pear. Fantastic!

Advantages: Holds up well in lip balm, a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. judith long about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Feb 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This flavor oil has a true pear scent. Each time I open the bottle, I am amazed at how wonderful it smells. If you love pears this is the flavor oil for you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Vanessa Morris about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Feb 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far I have been very pleased with all of the flavors I have purchased. I was a little bit worried when I opened this bottle. It is very powerful when you first open it... I made lip balms with it anyways and I am very very pleased I did. It's not over powering once mixed. It has a beautiful pear scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Amanda Ray about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
May 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this! It is by far my favorite fruity lip balm flavor. I will keep this one in stock
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ms. Christina Barber about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Jul 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Surprisingly juicy and sweet. Definitely a favorite in our house!

Advantages: Strong flavor, a little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Christian Branson about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Feb 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought this one due to the positive reviews and wasn't disappointed. It is intense and fruity, and a little does go along way. Took 10 lip balms in to work and sold them all in 20 minutes. I have orders for more already after word got out of how great it smells and tastes. I added sweetener to mine. Definitely buying more of this one.

Advantages: Truly smells like a pear. A little goes a long way. Fresh fruity smell. Easy to use.

Disadvantages: Just keep in mind a little goes a long way. It would be easy to use too much. I used 2% and it was quite strong. Glad I didn't add the 3% max. It would have overpowered it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
amber carvaly about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
May 14, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
have had great feedback on this. Makes a legit yummy and tart balm.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful Fragrance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)
Mrs. Niko Reist about  Atomic Fireball Cinnamon:
May 23, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Soaped very well in CP. It was our #1 seller at the last show we did . It was the only one we sold out of!!!

Advantages: Smells like the real thing

Disadvantages: I need more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Gift Certificates! come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa, Mastercard, and Discover

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey