:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1500 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Ms. Andrea Winston about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Feb 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First and foremost...THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! I have been trying to come up with a formula for a perfumed body spray for 6 months. I tried everything from fragrance modifier, poly 20, poly 80, Cyclomethicone and more, although some formulas were not bad I really wanted something that did not have an oily feel to it...This base is perfect! As soon as I got it I started testing! Blends beautifully! I tested 30% fragrance and it blended great, then I pushed it and tested 40% just to see how the base would hold up and it DID! The base does not have a overly harsh alcohol smell at all! I will follow the directions and give it a couple of days to see if there is a difference in scent but as soon as I mixed the fragrance was good!

Advantages: Blends with fragrance really well. Does not have a harsh scent. As soon as fragrance is added, it produces a clear product! I don't need a license!

Disadvantages: Bulk pricing! I understand that this product must be packaged in smaller amounts, that's fine, but I hope in the future it can be discounted for larger purchases.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (20) / No (0)
Christina about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Jan 24, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful perfume base. No clouding. Holds fragrance oil well. Non sticky.

Advantages: No clouding. Holds fragrance well. Non sticky

Disadvantages: FP is low
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kate Ashley about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My all time favorite lip balm flavor, this is a bold Pear flavor that's not too tart, not too sweet and very much like an
Asian Pear. Fantastic!

Advantages: Holds up well in lip balm, a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. judith long about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Feb 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This flavor oil has a true pear scent. Each time I open the bottle, I am amazed at how wonderful it smells. If you love pears this is the flavor oil for you!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Vanessa Morris about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Feb 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So far I have been very pleased with all of the flavors I have purchased. I was a little bit worried when I opened this bottle. It is very powerful when you first open it... I made lip balms with it anyways and I am very very pleased I did. It's not over powering once mixed. It has a beautiful pear scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Amanda Ray about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
May 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this! It is by far my favorite fruity lip balm flavor. I will keep this one in stock
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Christina Barber about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Jul 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Surprisingly juicy and sweet. Definitely a favorite in our house!

Advantages: Strong flavor, a little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Christian Branson about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Feb 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought this one due to the positive reviews and wasn't disappointed. It is intense and fruity, and a little does go along way. Took 10 lip balms in to work and sold them all in 20 minutes. I have orders for more already after word got out of how great it smells and tastes. I added sweetener to mine. Definitely buying more of this one.

Advantages: Truly smells like a pear. A little goes a long way. Fresh fruity smell. Easy to use.

Disadvantages: Just keep in mind a little goes a long way. It would be easy to use too much. I used 2% and it was quite strong. Glad I didn't add the 3% max. It would have overpowered it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful Fragrance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rhonda about  Autumn Rain:
Jul 31, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a sample and sent out melts to my testers for feedback. 2 thumbs up! Unique fragrance that I'm adding to my fall line, pairing with Fallen Leaves FO
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Amy Rogers about  Autumn Rain:
Nov 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this as a sample and I adore it. Not sure "Autumn Rain" is the best descriptive name. To me, it smells like Alaska in the fall, after a good rainfall. More brisk than you'd think, but not quite ready for snow. I soaped cool with it.

Advantages: No discoloration

Disadvantages: Does accelerate, but was still able to do a layer followed by an ITP swirl.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Charlotte Scott about  Autumn Rain:
Aug 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For the scent alone, I'd give it three stars, but I bumped it up because it's nice in soap. To me, this doesn't smell anything like autumn rain. If dryer sheets came in an "Autumn" scent, this is what they'd smell like. It is fresh and clean like laundry but with a hint of Autumn spice. It is super strong in CP soap. This one does accelerate moderately, so be prepared. I used it to my advantage for piping and embeds, but you need to work quick. No ricing and no discoloration and the scent is crazy strong at .8oz ppo. I would go down to .5oz ppo if I use this again. Personally, I wouldn't buy this again, but scent is objective and different people like different things.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kathy Holman about  Autumn Spice:
Sep 25, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent, both women and men like it. Made goat milk lotion, bath salts, and cold process soap. Added some lotion to massage cream to add a bit of spicy scent and goat milk benefits. Worked very well.

Advantages: Easy to use in cold process soap, no acceleration.

Disadvantages: Will turn a beautiful dark chocolate color in cold process soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Gill about  Avocado & Jojoba Lip Balm Base:
Sep 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just got this base in and made a batch, Let me tell you THIS IS A WINNER! Love it! Ordering again right now!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This base is absolutely outstanding! Easy to work with and my customers LOVE it! Keep this one around!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ltierney about  Awapuhi Seaberry:
Apr 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is complex and hard to describe, slightly fruity and floral. Mixture of melon, tropic and rhubarb. Smells like the high end Paul Mitchell shampoo but not in a soapy way. I like that it's sweet and fruity but also subtle. Could blend well with citrus or sea salt for a spa inspired scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Carrie Sheehan about  Baby Powder:
Feb 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used this scent in candles and CP soap- great in candles. CP moves very quickly and gets very hot, I didn't insulate the soap and it came out beautifully, and the scent is absolutely divine! highly recommend

Disadvantages: moves very fast in CP and gets very hot, so plan accordingly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jamie about  Baby Powder:
Jun 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells exactly like baby powder. If you are looking for the perfect baby powder scent, this is it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
HOLT about  Badedas:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Real spa essence. I'm going to really enjoy my relaxing moments with this one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
LMR about  Badedas:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my absolute favorites for my personal products. This one is so good that I keep it all to myself and don't share it with my customers! Very clean and uplifting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Mrs. Stephanie Falsetta about  Badedas:
Jan 2, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the most amazing fragrance. It did not fade at all in cold process. I have used this for body sprays, soap, and hard lotion bars

Advantages: smells amazing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Yvonne about  Badedas:
Mar 7, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very clean upscale scent that will work for both men and women. I love this scent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alisha Vasquez about  Badedas:
Jul 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this fragrance! Fresh and beautiful and I never get bored with it. A staple.

Advantages: Beautiful long-lasting scent

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
CJ about  Badedas:
Sep 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
beautiful clean fragrance

Advantages: everything. great in soap , body butter and the customers love it!

Disadvantages: none ..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mika Howard about  Badedas:
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't sure about this scent OOB however after mixing it, I loved it! It smells very fresh! The first scent I noticed was cucumbers. This is a definite winner for me!

Advantages: Very fresh and clean

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey