:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1500 results found
Show results 251 - 275
Angela Weathered about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a 1 oz sample of this fragrance and made 6 bars of soap. They all sold within the first hour of market!! I had one customer request custom order of it in a lotion. I will be adding this to my regular soap line.

Advantages: Behaves well in cold process. Did not rice, accelerate trace, or discolor. The scent is holding up strong after cure.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can not get enough of this scent. it's sooooo complex, I just keep going back to sniff it. so I've made tarts with it using ecosoya Pillar blend. very impressed so far. keeping this in the line up
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Sarah Botkin about  Bonfire Bliss:
Nov 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So, I love foodie scents and so do my customers, so I was very skeptical of this one, and I put off making it for a long time. But when I finally did, holy cow! New favorite!!! Ready to order more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Beth Carlson about  Bonfire Bliss:
Jun 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, love, love this FO! It behaves well in CP, might accelerate trace a bit, but I can do a 5 color Clyde Slide with no problem. It smells SO good! No discoloration.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angel Hull about  Bonfire Bliss:
Jul 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh. My. Gosh. I am in love with this scent! When I first smelled it OOB, I thought "This is nice." Every time I went back to smell it again, it just got better and better. I used it in CP soap and it did accelerate a bit, but not enough to be unworkable, so I was able to do a beautiful hanger swirl. The soap smells amazing! I will definitely purchase this again!

Advantages: Great scent, no discoloration, no ricing. Scent remains true.

Disadvantages: Accelerates a bit but still very workable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angel Hull about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am totally obsessed with this scent! Never have I smelled a more complex, delicious fragrance oil. I keep going back so I can smell it, right OOB and in my CP soap. No acceleration, no ricing and no discoloration in my CP recipe. Behaved perfectly. I'll be back again and again for this one!

Advantages: Everything!

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MJR about  Bonfire Bliss:
Sep 16, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was one of the first scents I bought when I first started making my own tarts for personal use. It's truly amazing! I love the complexity of the scent, the cedar, the slight sweetness and the slight smokiness....it's just a classic scent to me! It will go down as one of my all time fav scents. I have since purchased many, many bonfires and campfire scents that make me gag from other companies but this one is just perfection!! It's not a huge seller for me yet (my area customers are hard core bakery fanatics) but that's ok, I'll keep these for me! I use 1.5oz per lb in parasoy tarts and it def does not require that much scent.

Advantages: It isn't gag me smoke filled like I've been standing in campfire smoke! It's more the sweet woodsy side of a bonfire!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Bora Bora:
Sep 25, 2013
Soaps well, some scent-appropriate yellow D, an excellent tropical fruit blend, like a boat drink with no boozy notes. Throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Strong
Tropical fruit blend that isn't too sweet or boozy
No cough syrup notes

Disadvantages: Yellow D, but I find this a scent-appropriate kind of discoloration, easy to blend in a tropical peachy pinky yellowy swirl palette.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa O'Brien about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Seller hands down. Not had one customer not like it. I always keep this stocked.

Advantages: a little something for evey taste in aroma
GB 464 excellent throw
CP like a dream

Disadvantages: nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Bora Bora:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this tropical fragrance. You smell mango and pineapple. I didn't have any discoloration and did 4 different colors for swirls. Turned out fabulous. One of the best tropical fruit FOs I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mrs. Gail Duncan about  Bora Bora:
Jan 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
1 of my fave scents by far

Advantages: Smells excellent using golden 464 wax

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Bora Bora:
Feb 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE IT! So refreshing - delicious - more than just tropical - add to your line of bath/body/candle/melts lines - you won't be sorry - it's so good!

Advantages: works in all product

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Bora Bora:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A+ all the way! I made CP soap and did not experience any acceleration or discoloration. The fragrance only gets better after cure! In my book it's a big WIN and I am adding this as a regular to my soap line.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tanya Engesser about  Bora Bora:
Aug 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Smell ever. everyone who smells it says how wonderful it is. Fruity and wonderful.

Advantages: soaps great w/o issues in CP and sticks!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef/Royal Apple Berry about  Bora Bora:
Sep 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first opened this fragrance, my mom and I were blown away at how amazing it smells! I used it in cold process soap and I'm telling you, the fragrance smells just as amazing after cure as when I first poured it from the bottle. This is my second bottle because my customer bought every single bar when I posted the soap in my shop. This is going to always be a great seller at Royal Apple Berry and I will always buy it from Rustic Escentuals, you just can't go wrong with this fragrance at all!

Advantages: Great strong scent that holds in cold process soap, no acceleration, no ricing, or seizing. This fragrance plays extremely well in cp soap

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Kirsten Dreiling about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just rec'd my first order from Rustic Escentuals, and wow! Love the smell of Bora Bora! Reminds me so much of the Bahamas, and cannot wait to soap with it. Also, thank you for all the little goodies you all sent with my order. It felt like Christmas! Thank you and I will def be ordering from RE again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Diane Gray about  Bora Bora:
Feb 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really NICE.... one of my favs & a staple in my Tropical Palm Wax lineup... changed the name to 'Paradise Isles' & used ocean blue as color. Customers like very much, thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Bora Bora:
Jul 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a tropical vacation in a bottle. it's light, fruity and amazing. made soap, candles, scrubs and Body butter out of this for mothers day gift sets. It was a big hit!!!!! All of my customers loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lindsey Box about  Bora Bora:
Mar 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my absolute favorite fragrance out of all that I've tried from Rustic Escentuals. When I was a kid my babysitter made a frozen treat she called "goop" which was a bunch of fruit and fruit juices mixed together and put in the freezer. This fragrance smells just like her "goop" smelled. Very tropical & fruity, very pleasing. It gave me no issues in cold process soap.

Advantages: Smells amazing! Soaps nicely.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ltierney about  Bora Bora:
Apr 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice strong tropical scent. Smells like mango, papaya and a touch of bubblegum. Could blend nicely with pineapple or coconut scents too. Great throw in soy and worked well in lotion.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Antonia Adolphues about  Bora Bora:
May 4, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely have fallen inlove with this fragrance.
Its used for body butters and scrubs. I also use this scent In my fragrance oils.
Its alluring and beautifully balanced.

Advantages: Its great for many types of products.

Disadvantages: This scent can be too loud for mature clients.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. PAULA BAUMGARTNER about  Bora Bora:
May 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Soaps great! Smells like you are in the tropics. A Best Seller for me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Mika Howard about  Breezy Meadows:
Dec 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can actually smell the fresh grass in this one! A sweet floral scent of the wild flowers comes through making this scent spot in for a breezy meadow full of wildflowers! Very nice
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. crystal clark about  Breezy Meadows:
Mar 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells Just like the name . Great for Spring and Easter . had very light acceleration, but was still able to take my time and do a hanger swirl . Just would not try a complicated swirl . I used it in CP soap . Love it and will definatly use it again .

Advantages: Smells great , but not over powering

Disadvantages: Very mild Acceleration
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah about  Brown Sugar Flavor Oil:
Sep 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can't believe this hasn't been reviewed yet!! One of my most popular lip balms, I've even had requests to use it in soap since a customer loved it so much!

Advantages: Very warm and fragrant smelling, makes me very nostalgic for childhood memories of mom making homemade doughnuts on a snowy day.

Disadvantages: Makes you want a cookie or pastry HARDCORE. Not a good choice for dieters LOL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey