earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
280 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Sweet Amber Musk:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Seller! Everyone loves this one - men and women - this is an opulent, sexy evening scent. Try adding a touch of White Ginger and Amber to make it smoking hot and Vanilla Lace to tone it down rich and creamy or both!

Advantages: Works great in bath and body products and soy candles. Strong throw.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
linda meaker about  Tres Leches Cake:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is awesome, lucious creamy bakery scent. a must have
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Malibu Heat type:
Nov 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong in Cold Process soap but scent morphs and fades. It ebbs and flows actually - sometimes it's there. Sometimes it's not. Not sure if I will buy again.

Advantages: easy to work with, no acceleration

Disadvantages: scent stability unreliable
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Mediterranean Fig:
Nov 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent, strong, stable, and long lasting in cold process soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Shanene Wright about  Cranberry Yuzu:
Nov 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome Scent! I am so very glad i ordered the sample and then the fragrance! I cant keep this scent on the shelves! An awesome Holiday scent!

Advantages: Strong throw in tarts as well as soy candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Ezra:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've soaped this scent twice in CP soap and both times (different recipes) the soap has crumbled upon cutting. I have used the soap and PH tested it and its mild and not lye heavy, the fragrance is causing some sort of problem after the soap has been poured.

Advantages: Smells so, so very good!

Disadvantages: Can not be used in my CP soap recipes
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Southern Sunshine:
Dec 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
PERFECT! It reminds me of sunshine and good times.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fieldstone Farms about  Lip Balm Tube Boxes, white:
Dec 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like using lip balm boxes for customers who plan on buying our lip balms as gifts, it adds a nice touch!

Advantages: I like a lot of Rustic Escentuals products.

Disadvantages: Only down side to this product is that the box you receive isn't the same as the photo used to advertise this product, eg the interior of the box is brown rather than white and flaps at either end are longer than shown.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephanie K about  Hippie Chick:
Dec 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance oil so much, and so do my customers! This is a best seller at my shop. The mixture of different scent combinations are perfect and just create this wonderful feminine scent.

Advantages: Works wonderful with soy wax candles!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Angela Pierce about  Vanilla Crunch:
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this scent! I love vanilla in general but this smells like some sort of vanilla cake or cookies. Just smells yummy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Lynetta Laws about  Southern Sunshine:
Dec 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful in lotions, bath bombs etc but riced in CP soap and had some minimal separation.

Advantages: Gorgeous scent

Disadvantages: Didn't behave well in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Traci about  Red Lipstick:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great scent if you like Snow Fairy by Lush. It's very close to the FO "type" that I bought from a different site, but with an interesting difference. I can't quite put my finger (or nose?) on what it is just yet, but whatever the difference, it's a wonderful fragrance.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mrs. Tina Edwards about  Cranberry Salsa:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AWESOME. It's one of my biggest sellers. I can't keep it in stock...customers love it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Jackie Garrison about  Sweet Honey Rose fragrance oil - 2 lbs:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Such a soft scent. Like a spring comfy fragrance. I don't normally like Rose in anything, but this one is a winner!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
cynthia anderson about  Pumpkin Creme Brulee:
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my most popular scent for bath bombs and body lotion. It really is wonderful!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Cinnamon Bun:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a delight! It smells just like a warm, sweet cinnamon bun! All the fragrance notes come through very well and stay true to the name.

Advantages: A delicious smell that makes me want to bake all day!

Disadvantages: I can't eat it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Coffee House:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the best coffee fragrances I've ever tried! It's got an amazing note of freshly ground Arabica coffee being brewed! It smells just like the coffee I brew daily! A definite keeper!

Advantages: A full bodied fragrance that will make any coffee lovers day!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Primitive Kountry about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one REALLY takes the cake!! I have been a candle maker for over 10 years and this is the BEST birthday cake fragrance I have found. It doesn't have a fake vanilla smell....it smells like the real thing. This one is a must try!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Judy Springer about  Green Tea & Willow:
Jan 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is my new best seller. The scent is awesome, so fresh. I use it in cold process soaps and performs wonderful. You won't be disappointed in this one!

Advantages: Great fresh scent that lasts and scents the body well in soaps

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Ashley L about  Bubble Gum:
Jan 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Out of the bottle it is so yummy and true to name. As soon as I got this I just HAD to make bath bombs!

Advantages: supper yummy, great in bath bombs
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Blackberry Sage:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Yum yum yum! I LOVE this fragrance! It's absolutely magical to smell out of bottle! The scent came out exactly the same in my test sample (Note: I only do melt and pour. I don't know any cold process notes for this scent.) and I love it! I will definitely buy this scent!

Advantages: I haven't tried it yet but I could see blending this with lemon for a "blackberry lemonade" kind of smell. Probably would mix well with vanilla too!

Disadvantages: I have to share this with others. I don't wanna share. I want it all for me! :D
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Creme Brulee:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've never had the dessert but boy do I want to try it now! I mean wow! I originally got it as a tea light sample with my first order. I was so in love with the tea light I bought the fragrance sample! So good in candles and in melt and pour!

Advantages: Delicious and warm! Not a super sweet dessert fragrance! Great for everyone!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Green Apple:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Don't be surprised if your lips pucker from the smell of this green apple! It smells fresh and crisp with just a little pucker! Smells like the real deal and it smells fresh!

Advantages: Maybe even better than the real thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  MacIntosh Apple:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So good! I love fruit scents and this could fool anyone into thinking you were just apple picking! Fresh and crisp and juicy! How do they do it?!

Advantages: Better than the real deal!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a way to pump up a cider scent! It's so much more complex! The oak gives it this earthy wood smell like you're drinking homemade cider in a barn on a cool fall day. The level of spice is just enough and the sweet apple balances the earthy, spicy notes to keep it a crowd pleaser! I would only use this scent if you love cider!

Advantages: The ONLY cider scent you will ever need!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)