earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
333 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Mrs. Kristine Pitts about  Walnut Body Scrub Base:
Apr 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scrub! Got it as a free sample when I ordered and use it on my face daily! Am now buying the larger one.

Advantages: Works great. Love the scrubbing/exfoliating action. Will make your skin feel nice and clean. Removes oils and make-up without being harsh on skin.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Natalie Beck about  8 oz. Square Mason Jar, case of 12:
May 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adorable Jars! I use these jars for all my soy candles. I get compliments on these all the time. LOVE the large MASON type on two sides, adds old style charm.

Advantages: When your soy candle has burned down, empty jar, clean out with warm soapy water and re-use your jar for whatever you want...again and again!

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Natalie Beck about  8 oz. Square Mason Jar, case of 12:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love these jars! I use them for my soy candles and everyone loves the square design. Great price and quality product. I only buy my jars here, the large MASON print on the jars are actually getting hard to find because people are wanting to put labels on the jar. I put my labels on the lid instead of taking away from the adorable jar.

Advantages: Because I use soy wax for my candles, you can just wash out with hot soapy water when finished burning your candle, and reuse your jar!!

Disadvantages: NONE :)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Yvonne about  Black Velvet:
Jun 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This an amazing dupe of Jo Malone's - Black Vetyver Cafe at the fraction of the cost from other vendors. No need to go anywhere else. It is smokey, sexy and exotic. he perfect coffee shop date fragrance!

Advantages: The composition is amazing

Disadvantages: I wish the longevity was a little strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Goat's Milk Silky Lotion Base:
Jul 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Only the best from you. I have never been disappointed in any of the products that I have received from you. HONESTLY, this is the BEST lotion base on the market, hands down

Advantages: sinks ring into your skin, glides on like skin and leaves your skin feeling like pure silk

Disadvantages: NOTHING!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Jessica Matheson about  Kettle Corn:
Sep 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just got this in my most recent order! I don't even want to add it to a candle, just keep the bottle under my pillow and smell it all night long!

Smells just like kettle corn, great strong scent!

Will be putting this in melts and lotions tonight, and update with results!

Advantages: Price

Disadvantages: Makes me want kettle corn!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish about  Enchanted Forest:
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
nice scent. At first I couldn't tell how I felt about the smell, but it's a nice one for the winter season. customers either love or hate this one. no in between

Advantages: great throw in soy
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DEE about  Sage & Sweetgrass:
Aug 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful FO. Used in MP soap and it filled my work space with the most relaxing aroma. Love It!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Jane Burgess about  Salted Caramel Popcorn:
Aug 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent! Using it as a Fall scent but I'm already on bottle #2 and its only mid August.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Sweet Potato Spice:
Aug 20, 2013
Nice OOB, but better in wax, the sweet potato notes of the fragrance bloom.

Advantages: Strong hot and cold throw, no harsh fake cinnamon notes. I use GW464, it was fabulous.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle of DnD about  Sugar Corn Pudding:
Sep 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my absolute favorites....if you haven't tried this make sure you do - your customers will love it!!!! and you will too....it's delicious! I can't stop smelling it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Tanna Dean about  Bird of Paradise:
Sep 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have to say out of the bottle I really did not like this fragrance at all, but I went ahead and poured it anyway. Once in a candle it smells great - a sweet, fruity, creamy fragrance. The scent throw is amazing, I could smell it 2 rooms away. I use a parasoy blend.

Advantages: Strong, great for tropical scent lovers
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Northwoodsgal about  Country Gift Shop:
Sep 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Please never get rid of this one. Been a staple of mine for a long time. Superb mixture of kitchen spices. Sharp notes - but not overwhelming. A classic aroma.

Disadvantages:
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  Black Round Lip Balm Tube, .15 oz:
Sep 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These tubes are great! They are sturdy and strong and the inside mechanisms work perfect. If you fill to the top and wait just a bit and put a couple more drops in you get a perfect round center.

Advantages: The sleek color looks great with artistic fun labels like popular prints such as damask, zebra, and cougar, etc. The tubes are strong and sturdy. caps fit perfect. Balm rises and falls perfect.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Northwoodsgal about  Cinna-Vanilla:
Sep 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Throws like nobody's business. Superb blend of spicy cinnamon & rich vanilla.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Lillian Newman about  Country Gift Shop:
Sep 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my! This is amazing! Every customer who smelled the candle said "OH WOW this is amazing!" Please keep it!

Advantages: it's amazing!!!!

Disadvantages:
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Shannon Seelman about  Sweet Potato Spice:
Sep 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
GREAT Scent! One of my best sellers! Very strong in 100% soy.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jenn about  Hippie Chick:
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great scent, wonderful in CP, lotions, tarts, and everything else I've used it in so far. Customers love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Dana Huff about  Vermont Maple Syrup:
Sep 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance soaped beautifully in CP. It discolors to a caramel brown, but you can make that work with your design. It smells amazing. No problems with ricing or acceleration.

Advantages: Strong fragrance, no ricing, no acceleration.

Disadvantages: Discoloration.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Dana Huff about  Pumpkin Cheesecake:
Sep 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance smells absolutely amazing! Unfortunately, I had some problems with it in CP soap. It accelerated and riced a bit on me. I was able to save my soap, but I suggest dropping the temperature and using full water when you soap with it. It discolors, but I expected that after seeing how it looked in the bottle. You can easily work that into your design. I will say my customers went nuts when I posted pics of my soap on Facebook, so I am hoping they'll love the scent. I'd use it again even though it misbehaved a bit because it smells that good.

Advantages: Great scent

Disadvantages: Acceleration, ricing, discoloration
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Fresh Lemon Sugar type:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If I could only work with one fragrance, this might be the one. It's everything! Fresh, citrusy, clean! Rustic Escentuals, please do not ever stop carrying this one! All my customers rave over the smell of this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Honeysuckle & White Patchouli type:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This really isn't your usual honeysuckle. It's so sophisticated and more. My customers love this one and so do I!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Orange Dreamsicle:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is so much fun to use in products! It's yummy, creamy and yummy! I really love this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laura about  Tropical Fruit Slices (FES):
Sep 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is nothing short of utterly amazing. I have tried every "fruit slices" scent out there, and yet find myself coming back to RE for this one over and over - because it is, hands down, the BEST. Super sweet, super fruity. Excellent for the younger set, but I have people request this one all the time - in wax, in lotion, in soap. Excellent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
B about  Imagine: Love:
Oct 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my fave scents... I've re-ordered this one a few times. Please make this one a keeper! Today I plan to CP it...I hope it behaves.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)