:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
999 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Ms. Kenny Lef about  Black Cherry:
Jun 5, 2016
This fragrance is divine! If you're looking for a true black cherry fragrance for your bath and body products, then you need to look no further. I love this fragrance and it works wonderfully in cold process soap.

Advantages: No ricing, no discoloration, no acceleration. Has very pleasant strong, but not overwhelming scent.

Disadvantages: None!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful blend! The currants dance around your nose, but the lingering notes of the patchouli and amber make this fragrance so exquisite! Excellent throw in parasoy wax, and a definite keeper in my book!

Advantages: Currant scents can often be sharp or bitter -- the additional woodsy notes really tone and mellow it out.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Southern Chic Barbie Boutique about  Black Oval Lip Balm Tube, .15 oz:
Apr 21, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Iove these, this shape in particular. It gives it a sleek look for lip balms in my line. It's different than just a plain round tube that is Everywhere. :).

Advantages: Oval shape also, Works well with various Lip shapes.

Disadvantages: None so far.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Leonard Hoke about  Black Oval Lip Balm Tube, .15 oz:
Jul 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have purchased these containers twice and have not had a defect yet, 1000 perfect!
Am going to buy more now!

Advantages: Good quality.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Erica Dixon about  Black Raspberry Vanilla:
Mar 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the scent it is aaaamazing. Going to try it in cold process soap next. Right now it has been used in my bath fizzies and body butter.

Advantages: This scent holds well in my bath & body products. No discoloration at all. The scent is true to the description with no morphing at all.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  Black Round Lip Balm Tube, .15 oz:
Sep 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These tubes are great! They are sturdy and strong and the inside mechanisms work perfect. If you fill to the top and wait just a bit and put a couple more drops in you get a perfect round center.

Advantages: The sleek color looks great with artistic fun labels like popular prints such as damask, zebra, and cougar, etc. The tubes are strong and sturdy. caps fit perfect. Balm rises and falls perfect.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Yvonne about  Black Velvet:
Jun 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This an amazing dupe of Jo Malone's - Black Vetyver Cafe at the fraction of the cost from other vendors. No need to go anywhere else. It is smokey, sexy and exotic. he perfect coffee shop date fragrance!

Advantages: The composition is amazing

Disadvantages: I wish the longevity was a little strong.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. linda meaker about  Black Velvet:
Feb 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is really nice. I notice a small difference from that of black vetyver café but very close.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Erica Dixon about  Black Velvet:
Mar 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is mesmerizing and alluring. I purchased for my men collection, but women love it to - so it will be listed as unisex. Love the sample and brought a 4 oz and now will be buying the 16 oz. They have a permanent customer on this fragrance.

Advantages: Soaps wonderfully in my cold process soap. No discoloration, but I used colorants in this batch. No acceleration at all I was able to do the design with no problems. Scent is holding up in my now 6 month cp soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Blackberry:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice fragrance. Sweet without the wild blackberry hint of bitterness.

Disadvantages: Could be a bit stronger.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Blackberry Sage:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Yum yum yum! I LOVE this fragrance! It's absolutely magical to smell out of bottle! The scent came out exactly the same in my test sample (Note: I only do melt and pour. I don't know any cold process notes for this scent.) and I love it! I will definitely buy this scent!

Advantages: I haven't tried it yet but I could see blending this with lemon for a "blackberry lemonade" kind of smell. Probably would mix well with vanilla too!

Disadvantages: I have to share this with others. I don't wanna share. I want it all for me! :D
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Blackberry Scone:
May 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent! I took a chance on it based on the description. I was afraid it would smell too floral. It was what I had hoped for. It smells like fresh picked blackberries with a hint of scone. It is very refreshing. Sweet and tart. It's a good scent for the spring and summer. A favorite now for sure.

Advantages: Great scent and strong!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
JB about  Blackberry Scone:
Aug 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance and it sticks well in CP soap. I don't think it discolored at all, but if it did, it was minimal. It has a nice tart smell and I smell no bakery notes at all. Not floral, but sweet and tart. Bought a large bottle after I got the sample.

Advantages: Smells Great!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Blackstar Green Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Performs perfectly in CP. You get a soft black with a slight pearlescent green undertone. A little goes a long way. I was surprised at how much nicer the Blackstar micas are, than plain black oxide.

Advantages: Prettier color than black oxide, no grey lather. If you want that fine line in your soap, this is perfect.

Disadvantages: I didn't get a larger amount.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Blackstar Red Mica:
Aug 12, 2013
Lovely subtle burgundy red tones in the black mica. It looks more like a very dark red/brown/black than plain black. Performs very well, pretty with browns and blues.

Advantages: No grey lather, a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nadia Onnen about  Blue Lagoon:
Mar 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing!!! Works perfectly in cp and the scent holds well. Unisex and clean! I can't live without it!!!

Advantages: Works perfectly in cold process. Holds scent well. No acceleration or discoloration. Buy this, you won't be sorry!!!

Disadvantages: NONE
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Alisia Stewart about  Blue Skies:
Nov 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We introduced this into our spa line and the reaction at FIRST whiff from our clients (eyes roll back and ohh) lets us know we hit the mark! Thanks to yall at R.E.

Advantages: Has great hang time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Blue Skies:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The absolute best! I don't dare run out of this in soap, perfume or candles! The scent lasts a long time and has that " something " that males it impossible to resist.

Advantages: Does not morph and lasts a long time.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Blue Skies:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Last year I just made sachets and reed diffuser oil with this scent, thinking that it was "too" clean and air freshener like for a soap. But everyone who smelled the sachets (that sat next to my register) fell in LOVE with it. I couldn't keep them stocked. I added lotion that also sold out, so this year I will be adding the soap and shampoo!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Diane Goode about  Blue Skies:
Jun 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this scent in 6006 wax container candle. Absolutely love it, great scent throw, beautiful scent. I could smell it all day!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Christine about  Blue Skies:
Nov 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Terrific scent. No discoloration in cp. Strong scent retention. Slight acceleration. I've bought this type of scent from other distributors and found they tended to smell like laundry detergent. This is refereeing without that weird "soapy" smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lori McCoury about  Blue Skies:
Jan 16, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this in C. P. soap it did accelerate on me but it was sooo worth it..I was still able to get a 3 color swirl out of it..and let me say now that this is one of my top 10 favorite scents..it did not discolor and the scent has stayed strong.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Christine Slominski about  Blue Skies:
May 25, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great clean scent.

Advantages: Smells great and no discoloration.

Disadvantages: Accelerates trace as mentioned in other reviews, and I soap room temperature and with my recipe I did experience ricing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Blue Sugar type:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm on the fence. It only discolors to a very light beige, but the scent isn't quite strong enough for my taste. However, some of my testers like it fine. Easy to work with, minimal discoloration. Smells absolutely phenomenal OOB. Might be better in B&B.

Advantages: Minimal discoloration, minimal acceleration

Disadvantages: Not very strong, even at 1oz ppo. Has come back after 4 week cure time, but not as strong as others.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jenny Stang about  Blue Summer Sky type:
Apr 24, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A beautiful, soft fragrance. I was very impressed. I am not familiar with the BBW version, but this is very nice.

Advantages: Soft, fresh scent

Disadvantages: Not very strong in the candles I poured.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey