earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
365 results found
Show results 126 - 150
Ms. Stephanie Moulton about  Cinnamon & Spruce:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is pure live christmas tree with cinnamon scented pinecones. If you like that smell, you'll probably like this oil.

Cold throw definitely increases the longer it cures. Hot throw is strong from the get go (I only cure for two days), but isn't overwhelming.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Amaretto Tiramisu:
Nov 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells wonderful! I usually don't care for cooking/baking scents, but believe it or not this made fabulous bath and body products. I did punch it up just a bit with extra amaretto and dark chocolate just to see how it would work, but it really didn't need it.

Advantages: Blends well with other like scents: dark chocolate, vanilla, whipped cream, amaretto. Surprisingly popular with sugar scrubs and body sprays.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Malibu Heat type:
Nov 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong in Cold Process soap but scent morphs and fades. It ebbs and flows actually - sometimes it's there. Sometimes it's not. Not sure if I will buy again.

Advantages: easy to work with, no acceleration

Disadvantages: scent stability unreliable
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dee Bray about  Paris Nights type:
Dec 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of THE most beautiful feminine fragrances I've come across! The overall aroma is a musky floral - a perfect bedroom / bathroom candle scent and one that spa/floral loving customers are coming back for in their droves!

We have to go a little heavier on the scent in candles than our standard formula, but it is well worth it. It's a lovely mixer too. It works beautifully with Karma Sutra from Rustic / AromaHaven as well as with my favourite vanilla scent!

Advantages: Beautiful scent. Rapidly become a personal fave!

Disadvantages: Need to go a little heavier on the oil to get the throw we like in candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Leah Brigance about  Victorian Pine:
Dec 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a beautiful fragrance. It does not have that pine cleaner scent. Try it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Pineapple Souffle:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent and this is the 3rd time I'm ordering it within a month because my customers love it too! I'm back for a big bottle this time. Light tan discoloration and the scent is creamy, delicious and sticks in CP soap.

Advantages: Behaves very well in CP soap even with a stiff water discount
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Ezra:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've soaped this scent twice in CP soap and both times (different recipes) the soap has crumbled upon cutting. I have used the soap and PH tested it and its mild and not lye heavy, the fragrance is causing some sort of problem after the soap has been poured.

Advantages: Smells so, so very good!

Disadvantages: Can not be used in my CP soap recipes
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel about  Frosty Windowpane:
Dec 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really love this scent! It is fresh and icy! Many "snow" scents are just vanilla and mint but this is strong on the Citron and Eucalyptus with the mint and vanilla just a pleasant background.

Advantages: Excellent hot and cold throw in soy
Refreshing winter scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppercorn:
Dec 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A deep spicy scent with a faint sweet undertone. Strong and long lasting.

Advantages: Does not fade or morph.

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. D. Parker about  Little Black Dress:
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't fond of this scent OOB, but after making it in CP soap, I loved it. I've made 3 different batches in different designs and the scent is always wonderful. Will be placing another order.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Tina Edwards about  Cranberry Salsa:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AWESOME. It's one of my biggest sellers. I can't keep it in stock...customers love it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Coffee House:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the best coffee fragrances I've ever tried! It's got an amazing note of freshly ground Arabica coffee being brewed! It smells just like the coffee I brew daily! A definite keeper!

Advantages: A full bodied fragrance that will make any coffee lovers day!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lynetta Laws about  Purple Passion Mica:
Jan 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals micas blend easily, give a nice bold color and do not morph (none that I've tried!) in CP soap even during CPOP.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Primitive Kountry about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one REALLY takes the cake!! I have been a candle maker for over 10 years and this is the BEST birthday cake fragrance I have found. It doesn't have a fake vanilla smell....it smells like the real thing. This one is a must try!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Rosewood & Musk:
Jan 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice scent! Used in CP soap. Soap is only a week old, scent is sticking so far.

Advantages: CP soap: No A and D. Soaped wonderfully.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sonja about  Pink Lilac and Willow:
Jan 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice fragrance, smells like fresh lilacs. Accelerates some in CP, but manageable.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Green Apple:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Don't be surprised if your lips pucker from the smell of this green apple! It smells fresh and crisp with just a little pucker! Smells like the real deal and it smells fresh!

Advantages: Maybe even better than the real thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anna C about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Feb 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I make both a shaving cream and a sugar scrub from this base. I have been quite happy with it. It holds up well in both applications. I find I do need to add a little more scent to this base than others, but that really didn't bother me.

Advantages: Easy to use, multiple applications, lovely lather

Disadvantages: Need to use a little more fragrance to mask it's 'soap' smell
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Leather:
Feb 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This an amazing leather scent! Everyone loves it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Chocolate Layer Cake:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is true to it's name. The only disappointment about it is realizing there is no cake in the oven. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Pumpkin Bread:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a big hit with my customers. Nice, strong throw. Just enough spice!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sonja about  Bamboo Sugar Cane:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is fresh and sweet, very refreshing. It's super strong in soap, and no acceleration or discoloration. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
LMR about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent!!! One of the best bakery scents I've used. I just found some clamshell tarts I made with this fragrance in 2012, and they burned as true and as strong as the day I made them. If you & your customers like bakery scents, you MUST try this!

Advantages: Great cold & hot throw in parasoy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
LMR about  Lemon Verbena:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lemon, fresh & clean lemon! Strong cold & hot throw in parasoy. Wonderful in lotions, shower gels, & room sprays. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paula Robinson about  Sea Kelp:
Mar 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this to scent my seaweed soap and am I glad I did! I smells absolutely fantastic!!!

Advantages: I did not accelerate my CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)