:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1444 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Christian Branson about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Feb 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought this one due to the positive reviews and wasn't disappointed. It is intense and fruity, and a little does go along way. Took 10 lip balms in to work and sold them all in 20 minutes. I have orders for more already after word got out of how great it smells and tastes. I added sweetener to mine. Definitely buying more of this one.

Advantages: Truly smells like a pear. A little goes a long way. Fresh fruity smell. Easy to use.

Disadvantages: Just keep in mind a little goes a long way. It would be easy to use too much. I used 2% and it was quite strong. Glad I didn't add the 3% max. It would have overpowered it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 12, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful Fragrance!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rhonda about  Autumn Rain:
Jul 31, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a sample and sent out melts to my testers for feedback. 2 thumbs up! Unique fragrance that I'm adding to my fall line, pairing with Fallen Leaves FO
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Amy Rogers about  Autumn Rain:
Nov 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this as a sample and I adore it. Not sure "Autumn Rain" is the best descriptive name. To me, it smells like Alaska in the fall, after a good rainfall. More brisk than you'd think, but not quite ready for snow. I soaped cool with it.

Advantages: No discoloration

Disadvantages: Does accelerate, but was still able to do a layer followed by an ITP swirl.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Charlotte Scott about  Autumn Rain:
Aug 13, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
For the scent alone, I'd give it three stars, but I bumped it up because it's nice in soap. To me, this doesn't smell anything like autumn rain. If dryer sheets came in an "Autumn" scent, this is what they'd smell like. It is fresh and clean like laundry but with a hint of Autumn spice. It is super strong in CP soap. This one does accelerate moderately, so be prepared. I used it to my advantage for piping and embeds, but you need to work quick. No ricing and no discoloration and the scent is crazy strong at .8oz ppo. I would go down to .5oz ppo if I use this again. Personally, I wouldn't buy this again, but scent is objective and different people like different things.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Gill about  Avocado & Jojoba Lip Balm Base:
Sep 1, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just got this base in and made a batch, Let me tell you THIS IS A WINNER! Love it! Ordering again right now!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This base is absolutely outstanding! Easy to work with and my customers LOVE it! Keep this one around!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ltierney about  Awapuhi Seaberry:
Apr 30, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is complex and hard to describe, slightly fruity and floral. Mixture of melon, tropic and rhubarb. Smells like the high end Paul Mitchell shampoo but not in a soapy way. I like that it's sweet and fruity but also subtle. Could blend well with citrus or sea salt for a spa inspired scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Carrie Sheehan about  Baby Powder:
Feb 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used this scent in candles and CP soap- great in candles. CP moves very quickly and gets very hot, I didn't insulate the soap and it came out beautifully, and the scent is absolutely divine! highly recommend

Disadvantages: moves very fast in CP and gets very hot, so plan accordingly
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jamie about  Baby Powder:
Jun 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells exactly like baby powder. If you are looking for the perfect baby powder scent, this is it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
HOLT about  Badedas:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Real spa essence. I'm going to really enjoy my relaxing moments with this one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
LMR about  Badedas:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my absolute favorites for my personal products. This one is so good that I keep it all to myself and don't share it with my customers! Very clean and uplifting.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Mrs. Stephanie Falsetta about  Badedas:
Jan 2, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the most amazing fragrance. It did not fade at all in cold process. I have used this for body sprays, soap, and hard lotion bars

Advantages: smells amazing!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Yvonne about  Badedas:
Mar 7, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very clean upscale scent that will work for both men and women. I love this scent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Alisha Vasquez about  Badedas:
Jul 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this fragrance! Fresh and beautiful and I never get bored with it. A staple.

Advantages: Beautiful long-lasting scent

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
CJ about  Badedas:
Sep 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
beautiful clean fragrance

Advantages: everything. great in soap , body butter and the customers love it!

Disadvantages: none ..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mika Howard about  Badedas:
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't sure about this scent OOB however after mixing it, I loved it! It smells very fresh! The first scent I noticed was cucumbers. This is a definite winner for me!

Advantages: Very fresh and clean

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Kim Gregg about  Badedas:
Feb 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome awesome awesome. Crisp and fresh definitely a keeper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pam Head about  Bahama Coconut:
Aug 29, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Another customer favorite. We use this is bath bombs and body butter and customers are in love!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa about  Bahama Coconut:
Oct 11, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customers cannot get enough of this scent in lotions and cp soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Baked Apple HI:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have many different baked apple oils in my shop. Customers come back after this one time and time again. I sold Home Interiors for 15 years and this one is a spot on duplication of their baked apple pie candle. It performs well in candles and tarts.

Advantages: Strong throw hot and cold, performs well in para soy, all soy blends and golden soy 464

Disadvantages: It's a little pricy but worth it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gail about  Baked Apple HI:
Jan 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used many apple pie/apple strudel/baked apple fragrance oils and this one is my very favorite. Probably because back in the day the Home Interiors Baked Apple candle was my favorite candle, and Rustic Escentual's Baked Apple FO smells just how I remember HI's did.

Advantages: Strong hot throw in soy

Disadvantages: Costs more than apple pie FOs from other suppliers, but worth it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
trellie65 about  Baked Apple HI:
Jan 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I sold HI for over 20 yrs with this scent being my all time favorite that I bought over & over! When they switched to Celebrating Home I decided not to stay with them but had been making my own candles for several years trying to duplicate HI Baked Apple Pie. I ran across KY Wax's website by accident one day so decided to give this fragrance oil a try. I can say without a doubt that this fragrance oil is SPOT ON like another review says it is! If you want a true HI Baked Apple Pie this one is it!

Advantages: Hot/cold throw is EXCELLENT in GB 415 wax....any soy wax I have used this has been great in!

Disadvantages: I would say just a little on the high side but in the end well worth it for the spot on fragrance you are getting that you can't get from any other supplier!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Baked Apple HI:
Aug 11, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Difficult to find a great apple pie scent that is authentic - this is FANTASTIC!!! Although I never bought HI products I do remember smelling one at a friend's house and thought this is fabulous....and wala...here it is!!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mischelle Martell about  Bamboo Cypress:
Dec 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OOB, I though the fragrance was a little light. Man was I wrong! I used this is soy tarts and it is such a beautiful fragrance...and strong! Very fresh and clean smelling! It's now in my top five faves.

Advantages: Nice, well-balanced, clean, strong.

Disadvantages: none.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

come in and meet the staff! Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey

cruelty free - not tested on amnimals