earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
577 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Sonja about  Pink Lilac and Willow:
Jan 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice fragrance, smells like fresh lilacs. Accelerates some in CP, but manageable.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Strawberry Rhubarb:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Reminds me of the strawberry rhubarb pie at my favorite grocery store! Minus the pie part! Sweet and juicy and mouth watering! Just thinking about it is making my mouth water! I can't wait for winter to end so my spring and summer scents can come out!

Advantages: So sweet and juicy and yummy!

Disadvantages: May cause extreme mouth watering and cravings.... ;)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Hippie Chick:
Feb 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this sent, it is very familiar, yet different. My earthy customers can't get enough of it

Advantages: It is something different from the standard hippie scent,

Disadvantages: I wish it was a little stronger
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
LMR about  Badedas:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my absolute favorites for my personal products. This one is so good that I keep it all to myself and don't share it with my customers! Very clean and uplifting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Blue Skies:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Last year I just made sachets and reed diffuser oil with this scent, thinking that it was "too" clean and air freshener like for a soap. But everyone who smelled the sachets (that sat next to my register) fell in LOVE with it. I couldn't keep them stocked. I added lotion that also sold out, so this year I will be adding the soap and shampoo!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Cranberry Yuzu:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It is fresh and holds scent well. I did add a tad more cranberry and some tangerine eo to my cp soap batter but I usually sell out of it at every show.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Stephenson Goat's Milk Melt and Pour Soap Base:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This base is very easy to work with, perfect for beginners, and is of very high quality. It doesn't sud up like store bought soap, but it also doesn't dry your skin like store bought, either. I am very pleased with it, and will be buying much more of it to come.

Advantages: * Holds color and fragrance well
*Creamy, rich formula
*Non-drying
*Easy to Use

Disadvantages: Doesn't sud up as much
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Cool Citrus Basil:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A smooth, clean citrus. The herbal part of the scent is very pleasant and not overpowering. It soaps very nicely in CP and my customers love it, especially in the summer.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Honey Bee:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful fragrance by itself and it also mixes beautifully with the Honey Lemon. These two fragrances are very unique.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  ClothesPins:
Apr 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a lovely linen scent! It even has the subtle notes of baby powder and sunshine freshness that I get when I hang my clothes outside. It is an absolute treat. I used it in my own homemade laundry soap and it has amazing staying power. You can smell it in the towels right up until the next time you wash them! Buy this and you will be pleased, I promise.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Maple Glazed Bacon:
Apr 13, 2014
This smells pleasantly of bacon with enough maple to keep it from smelling too porky. Extremely popular with the people who are bacon-obsessed.

Advantages: Smells like bacon. Throws well in GW464.

Disadvantages: Smells like bacon, lol.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lisa Michel about  Leather:
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in soy wax candles, this is a really nice rich leather scent. Definitely recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Stephanie Dietelbach about  Hippie Chick:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent!! Earthy and herbal but overwhelming; still feminine and appropriate for anyone. A great blend of all the "hippie" notes, but mellow and gorgeous and very wearable!!

Advantages: Works very well in lotion and body products!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Yvonne about  Black Velvet:
Jun 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This an amazing dupe of Jo Malone's - Black Vetyver Cafe at the fraction of the cost from other vendors. No need to go anywhere else. It is smokey, sexy and exotic. he perfect coffee shop date fragrance!

Advantages: The composition is amazing

Disadvantages: I wish the longevity was a little strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Butterscotch Rum Brittle:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent, reminds me of Butter Rum candies but has more depth. A mouthwatering scent that can also be used as a mixer with the right touches.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Honey Bee:
Aug 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looove this scent. Super super strong in CP. I used half an ounce in 32oz oil recipe and it came out perfectly (I know, it's that strong!). Discolors to tan. I recommend soaping at lower temps.

Advantages: Smells fantastic and a little goes a long way!

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Petra Field about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down best wax for wax melts and votives. I will be ordering more.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful blend! The currants dance around your nose, but the lingering notes of the patchouli and amber make this fragrance so exquisite! Excellent throw in parasoy wax, and a definite keeper in my book!

Advantages: Currant scents can often be sharp or bitter -- the additional woodsy notes really tone and mellow it out.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Winter Linen:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Blow your doors off strong! A very upscale linen fragrance; very different from your standard laundry scents. A little too perfume-y for my personal taste, but I've already used this one for blends. Excellent throw in parasoy wax.

Advantages: A little dab'll do ya!

Disadvantages: Contains strong perfume top notes that can be irritating to the nose and throat.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lisa May about  Rustic Lodge:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first smelled this scent, I couldn't believe how wonderful it smelled. I put a capful into my oil warmer and WOW! It filled the entire house within seconds, and when my daughter came down the stairs this morning she said "ahhh...smells so good - what is that?!" Perfect for any season - but I know this baby will be going non stop all through Fall!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a perfect and inexpensive way to try out a lot of fragrance you normally wouldn't purchase. Sometimes scent descriptions don't help and you just have to sniff. :-)

Advantages: Inexpensive and convenient

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. K. Noel about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I also love this product. The 10 pound tub is an excellent value. I have added almond oil or rice bran oil but you don't have to add anything as this product really is ready to use (after whipping) as is!

Advantages: Timesaver! Have also used the product for cupcake frosting and as the base for salt scrub and I plan to keep the base in stock.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. linda meaker about  Woolen Blanket:
Sep 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this oil smells really good and warm and sultry. i do not smell strong clove in this, almost could be a man cologne. very nice. would buy it again
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this before and I cannot give this fragrance enough praise! I loved it so much that I had to order more. I still have a bar of soap I made with this fragrance a few years ago and it still smells strong and true. There is absolutely no fading and the scent is fantastic. I sold out quickly and kept the one bar for myself just so I could keep smelling it. This is a winner!

Advantages: Strong and true fragrance with no fading in cold process soap

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Katherine Little about  Ky 143 Paraffin Pillar Wax:
Nov 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is THE BEST PILLAR WAX I have ever used for our businesses. I have tried many others but they cannot compare to the Quality especially when it comes to ease of use & Scent Throw. Since KCW sold to RE it is a lot further to ship, but that doesn't matter at all...It is worth it! The KY143 Pillar Wax is almost as GREAT as KY FRAGRANCE OILS...They Blow All The Others Away!

Advantages: GREAT SCENT THROW
GREAT EASE OF USE
I CAN'T DO BUSINESS WITHOUT IT:)

Disadvantages: ABSOLUTELY NONE!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)