earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
412 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Lynetta Laws about  Purple Passion Mica:
Jan 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals micas blend easily, give a nice bold color and do not morph (none that I've tried!) in CP soap even during CPOP.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Strawberry Rhubarb:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Reminds me of the strawberry rhubarb pie at my favorite grocery store! Minus the pie part! Sweet and juicy and mouth watering! Just thinking about it is making my mouth water! I can't wait for winter to end so my spring and summer scents can come out!

Advantages: So sweet and juicy and yummy!

Disadvantages: May cause extreme mouth watering and cravings.... ;)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
LMR about  Badedas:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my absolute favorites for my personal products. This one is so good that I keep it all to myself and don't share it with my customers! Very clean and uplifting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Blue Skies:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Last year I just made sachets and reed diffuser oil with this scent, thinking that it was "too" clean and air freshener like for a soap. But everyone who smelled the sachets (that sat next to my register) fell in LOVE with it. I couldn't keep them stocked. I added lotion that also sold out, so this year I will be adding the soap and shampoo!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Stephenson Goat's Milk Melt and Pour Soap Base:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This base is very easy to work with, perfect for beginners, and is of very high quality. It doesn't sud up like store bought soap, but it also doesn't dry your skin like store bought, either. I am very pleased with it, and will be buying much more of it to come.

Advantages: * Holds color and fragrance well
*Creamy, rich formula
*Non-drying
*Easy to Use

Disadvantages: Doesn't sud up as much
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Green Irish Tweed:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An amazing, clean, masculine scent. It has a gentle greenness with just the right amount of musk for daily wear. Mixed into soap easily, didn't lose its strength at all. And best of all, it is hubby approved!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Carnation:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very real smelling ! I use this in several of my blends.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Honey Bee:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful fragrance by itself and it also mixes beautifully with the Honey Lemon. These two fragrances are very unique.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Buffo about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Apr 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have purchased this item a couple times. I have used this as an "icing" on my soapy cupcakes and a fragrant frosting soap...

Advantages: I absolutely love this product. I have had no problems with it holding color or scent. Never had a "soap smell" undertone.! Best value for your money. All of my customers love it!

Disadvantages: I have had no problems except that I can never keep this in stock!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Maple Glazed Bacon:
Apr 13, 2014
This smells pleasantly of bacon with enough maple to keep it from smelling too porky. Extremely popular with the people who are bacon-obsessed.

Advantages: Smells like bacon. Throws well in GW464.

Disadvantages: Smells like bacon, lol.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lisa Michel about  Leather:
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in soy wax candles, this is a really nice rich leather scent. Definitely recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Kristine Pitts about  Walnut Body Scrub Base:
Apr 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scrub! Got it as a free sample when I ordered and use it on my face daily! Am now buying the larger one.

Advantages: Works great. Love the scrubbing/exfoliating action. Will make your skin feel nice and clean. Removes oils and make-up without being harsh on skin.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A strong, old-fashioned floral, but it lacks the chemical smell that many violent scents can have. I'm not a florals aren't my favorites, but this is a good clean scent. It behaves well in CP soap and does not discolor.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Goat's Milk Silky Lotion Base:
Jul 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Only the best from you. I have never been disappointed in any of the products that I have received from you. HONESTLY, this is the BEST lotion base on the market, hands down

Advantages: sinks ring into your skin, glides on like skin and leaves your skin feeling like pure silk

Disadvantages: NOTHING!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful blend! The currants dance around your nose, but the lingering notes of the patchouli and amber make this fragrance so exquisite! Excellent throw in parasoy wax, and a definite keeper in my book!

Advantages: Currant scents can often be sharp or bitter -- the additional woodsy notes really tone and mellow it out.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Lisa May about  Rustic Lodge:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first smelled this scent, I couldn't believe how wonderful it smelled. I put a capful into my oil warmer and WOW! It filled the entire house within seconds, and when my daughter came down the stairs this morning she said "ahhh...smells so good - what is that?!" Perfect for any season - but I know this baby will be going non stop all through Fall!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sarah about  Sweet Pumpkin:
Sep 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a delicious, warm, pumpkin scent. Not a whole lot of spice which is so difficult to find. You get the sweet, creamy, slightly sugary notes of pumpkin. There is a tiny titch of warmed spices but they are not the dominant note. The *perfect* pumpkin scent. Used in CP soap and the scents sticks and stays true. Discolors to a deep brown.

Also used in GB464 with no issues - smells amazing.

Advantages: Not heavy on spice notes.
Creamy, delicious true pumpkin flesh scent.
CP Soaped easily with slight water discount.
Scent sticks and stays true.

Disadvantages: Discolors to dark brown (think the color of freshly ground coffee beans). Plan accordingly.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Passion Melon:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is the bomb on little 2 oz melt and my whole apartment smells amazing! I use this in GB 464 soy wax, it is fresh, fruity and excellent hot and cold throw.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Little Black Dress:
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customers' favorite. They riot when I try to retire it for the summer! I have more custom requests for this one than any other.

Advantages: Customers love it.

Disadvantages: A little heavy for summer.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Nicole Souders about  Bonfire Bliss:
Jul 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent! It smells just like it's description. Can't wait to add this to my Fall lineup!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. liza jackson about  Almost Paradise:
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
smells to much like suntan oil
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (6)
Ms. liza jackson about  Rapture:
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent, is great in body butters, sprays and I also use it in soy wax for melts smells just like the original
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. LEANN CRAIGO about  Mittens & Mistletoe:
Jul 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent became a best seller, change the name for a fresh water/rain type all year scent

Advantages: can be used all year around

Disadvantages: name says winter only, which is no problem at all.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Kickin' Caramel:
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE it!

Advantages: Awesome throw in soy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Rosemary Mint:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong OOB, fades some in CP soap. Not an Aveda type.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)