earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
655 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Sarah about  Sweet Pumpkin:
Sep 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a delicious, warm, pumpkin scent. Not a whole lot of spice which is so difficult to find. You get the sweet, creamy, slightly sugary notes of pumpkin. There is a tiny titch of warmed spices but they are not the dominant note. The *perfect* pumpkin scent. Used in CP soap and the scents sticks and stays true. Discolors to a deep brown.

Also used in GB464 with no issues - smells amazing.

Advantages: Not heavy on spice notes.
Creamy, delicious true pumpkin flesh scent.
CP Soaped easily with slight water discount.
Scent sticks and stays true.

Disadvantages: Discolors to dark brown (think the color of freshly ground coffee beans). Plan accordingly.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Oct 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used 1.5 oz. of fragrance oil per pound of this wax and my tarts are perfect. Since they are a little softer due to max. scent load, they melted quickly in my burner and i could smell them almost immediately. There was no problem with them releasing from the clamshell. One tiny square of the tart has scented my livingroom and kitchen. Great!

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Katherine Little about  Ky 143 Paraffin Pillar Wax:
Nov 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is THE BEST PILLAR WAX I have ever used for our businesses. I have tried many others but they cannot compare to the Quality especially when it comes to ease of use & Scent Throw. Since KCW sold to RE it is a lot further to ship, but that doesn't matter at all...It is worth it! The KY143 Pillar Wax is almost as GREAT as KY FRAGRANCE OILS...They Blow All The Others Away!

Advantages: GREAT SCENT THROW
GREAT EASE OF USE
I CAN'T DO BUSINESS WITHOUT IT:)

Disadvantages: ABSOLUTELY NONE!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Samantha Flanders about  Fragrance Oil & Essential Oil Modifier:
Nov 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this to make all of my room sprays and it is perfect! I have used it for 4-5 years now.

Disadvantages: That it doesn't come in a bigger size.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Kylee about  Bonfire Bliss:
Nov 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong scent throw, amazing smell once cured! works great with 464 wax 2 oz pp
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Amber about  Red Saffron:
Nov 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is such a warm sexy fragrance! The only thing we have not yet done with this fragrance is soap it -- that's next on the list. It has killer throw in parasoy wax and makes gorgeous lotions, perfumes, etc. Incense? Oh yes!! I truly adore this fragrance!

Advantages: Everything

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jan 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice smooth spicy scent. I made a test batch of soap at 1ounce PPO. Since spicy usually equals accelerated trace I used full water and soaped cool. I hand stirred adding the fragrance last, this made it manageable. I used a brown oxide to color so I cannot speak to discoloring the soap. But it stayed true and is a pleasantly masculine scent that is not too much !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Austin about  Cuban Tobacco:
Feb 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The best tobacco fragrance I've ever smelled. Seriously amazing. I'm hesitant to review it because I use it in my products and hate giving away one of my secrets, but this is so good!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Lauren about  Cuban Tobacco:
Feb 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This had a great masculine tobacco fragrance with just a hint of menthol at the end. One of my favorite scents.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use Para-Soy and this is an amazing oil. It smells like a Cherry Slushie. The throw is out of this world.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ruth Braddy about  Falling Leaves (FES):
Jul 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent so much that I renamed it "Woodlands" and use it year-round. The scent is fresh and fills the room in no time and has staying power.

Advantages: Can be used for a year-round scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Almost Paradise:
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
smells to much like suntan oil
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (7)
Trish about  French Vanilla and Oak:
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great! Men love this scent! I do too!

Advantages: Awesome throw in soy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Rosemary Mint:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong OOB, fades some in CP soap. Not an Aveda type.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Michelle Duncan about  Frosty Pines:
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The description says it all - I'm not a fan of pine scents but I LOVE this scent - not your typical scent at all - love making product in this scent!!!! Try it if you haven't - you will love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Michelle Duncan about  Falling Leaves (FES):
Aug 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is so true to its name - definitely smell fall in the air and leaves on the ground - it's lovely!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Spicy Apples & Peaches:
Aug 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Soaps beautifully in CP, no A or D, an amazing scent and big favorite among family and friends. I am clinging desperately to the last bar of a batch I made 8 months ago that still smells great!

Advantages: No acceleration like most spicy FO's

Disadvantages: Lower usage rate
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Katie Wolery about  Shimmer Dust Glitter: White Opal 064:
Aug 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This Glitter is Great!

Advantages: This White Opal glitter is iridescent, and looks great with any color.

Disadvantages: Can't say it's a disadvantage, but you must be very careful when measuring, as these lightweight shreds want to fly!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Vicky Slaughter about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Aug 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I tried this scent also because it had stayed on the top 10 list so long. I was so glad I did, one of my top sellers already. I will be carrying this one year round, creamy, yummy scent in my Soy Tarts. It's a top 10 in my book. My customers love it as much as I do.

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw in my soy tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Ooey Gooey Caramel Flavor Oil:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice caramel flavor. Very creamy and well...caramel-y.

Advantages: Nice caramel flavor, alone or as a blender, esp. with chocolate or green apple.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Regina Alderson about  Blueberry Muffin:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Blueberry Muffin is amazing! It's very true to fresh muffins baking in the oven! It scents my house for days after making a batch. Amazing cold or hot throw in soy!! Fast becoming my best seller!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  Monkey Farts:
Aug 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has become my best seller for soaps, scrubs, lotions, and fizzies. Customers love the name! I change the name to Monkey Coolada for kid's orders! This smells FANTASTIC! Bananas and tropical fruit like pineapple and coconut, it's like a pina coloda cake fusion! It's amazing! I have even been using it for my own bars.

Advantages: Great for year round- popular in the spring and summer because of the tropical scent, but also popular in the winter because it reminds people of those warmer fun days! Popular with my male and female customers.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Pagon about  Pink Lemonade Flavor Oil:
Aug 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My best seller in lip balm. The "pink" really pops out in this one. Fantastic flavor oil.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Bamboo Sugar Cane:
Aug 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
No acceleration or discoloration to my CP soap, smells nice and strong. Gets super hot in the gel phase without insulating. This scent is a definite keeper!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Becky about  Red Lipstick:
Aug 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW!!! This has to be my all time favorite! Men and women both love this! Scent is super strong, and complex. You can smell the top note of cherry, but there's something else...very flirty, sexy, fun, delicious...words cannot describe how amazing this scent is! Try it, you will not be sorry!!

Advantages: Super strong
Draws the men!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)