Home :: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
832 results found
Show results 76 - 100
Jan about  Barbershop 1920's:
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Filling an order of three batches of mini-cupcake wedding favors. Barbershop 1920's in one batch, EOs in another and another non-vanilla FO for the last. The bases are CP and the tops are whipped soap. The Barbershop batch is the only one where the toppings are beginning to turn a very light tan ... Grrrrrr. The scent, however, is lovely.

Advantages: Soft, unisex scent. No acceleration.

Disadvantages: Unexpected discoloration to a very light tan/mocha.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
L Michel about  Barbershop 1920's:
Jun 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I think this smells great. just as expected. I was hesitant because the product description says light throw in soy. but it has a good hot throw.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Barbershop 1920's:
Nov 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A nice scent for soap, especially in soap for men.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa about  Barbershop 1920's:
Nov 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It's nice in soy wax
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Tracy Howell about  Bath & Shower Gel Base, Paraben-free:
Aug 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderfully easy to work with! When I started out with my soap business, we bought shower gel from the competitor and it required the gel to be heated - what a pain! I was a bit skeptical at the ease of this product, but it really was as easy as the description states. Plus, the lather was amazing!!!

Advantages: Ease and convenience of making the finished product.

Disadvantages: Nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Paige B. about  Bath Fizzies & Bath Bombs:
Feb 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Holly really is a great teacher, her descriptions are spot on, she will help you hands on. You WILL be able to make bath bombs!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Cynthia Noelting about  Bath Fizzies & Bath Bombs:
Mar 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't think I can say enough about how much I enjoyed the Modern Crafter class sessions I attended. The instructor was wonderful. I loved the "hands on" opportunity in making my own bath bombs and fizzies.

Advantages: FUN ! FUN ! ...and more FUN ! A fantastic learning opportunity. Friendly people. Pleasant environment. A lot of my own handmade products to take home. I was able to pick my own fragrance/color etc. from those supplied.

Disadvantages: None.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Toni Keyworth about  Bath Fizzy Base:
Oct 9, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This was really fun to use as this was my first time making bath bombs. It was nice just to dump in the bowl, color, and scent to start practicing. The one pound bag made about 4 and a half medium size bombs.

Advantages: Easy, already mixed for you.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Beverly B about  Bath Fizzy Base:
Jan 30, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Easy premixed base just add scent and color. Made bath bombs with my grand daughter, she loved them.

Advantages: Easy, perfect proportion of fizzy ingredients.

Disadvantages: Messy, but then all fizzy bath bomb mixes are messy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laura about  Bayberry Black Forest:
Sep 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is such a nice fragrance and strong in soy. It would work for a holiday fragrance or a men's fragrance. It doesn't have a bayberry scent to me, but that's OK because it can be renamed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Bayberry Black Forest:
Sep 12, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a very strong scent. I love Bayberry and I smell it in this.

Advantages: Great hot and cold throw.

Disadvantages: I love strong but this is almost too much for me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Aug 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this one! I renamed it Cherry Amaretto.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Roxanne House about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Mar 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent. You can really smell the cherry in this one.

Advantages: Great scent throw

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Tanna Dean about  Bird of Paradise:
Sep 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have to say out of the bottle I really did not like this fragrance at all, but I went ahead and poured it anyway. Once in a candle it smells great - a sweet, fruity, creamy fragrance. The scent throw is amazing, I could smell it 2 rooms away. I use a parasoy blend.

Advantages: Strong, great for tropical scent lovers
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Kathy about  Birthday Cake:
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the VERY BEST Birthday Cake fragrance oil I have ever tried. If you are purchasing the SNC Brand...You have Got to try this one by KY! It Blows it away and is light in color. Smells just like Butter Cream Frosting, the kind you would get a fingerful on a real BIRTHDAY CAKE...and throws so good hot or cold. You will not be disappointed in Switching to the KY BIRTHDAY CAKE!

Advantages: Awesome Throw Cold or Hot and right out of the bottle!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Birthday Cake:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this one so much!!! Smells like a real cake with frosting that came from a bakery without being too much!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Primitive Kountry about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one REALLY takes the cake!! I have been a candle maker for over 10 years and this is the BEST birthday cake fragrance I have found. It doesn't have a fake vanilla smell....it smells like the real thing. This one is a must try!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Birthday Cake:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is the BEST birthday cake on the market. I accidently ordered the Birthday cake SNC and it is not as good as this one.

Advantages: Smells wonderful, you can smell the butter in the frosting with this one. Throws a fantastic scent, how or cold. My customers can open a clam shell 15 feet away and everyone can smell it. Comments I hear from my customers range from, "Want to eat that" to "OMG I have never smelled Birthday Cake that good"

Disadvantages: Cannot think of one single disadvantage.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Katherine Ryan about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 24, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the most, if not the most, delicious scents I have ever come across! Love this scent! It smells like the real thing. It does discolor to a tan but you could put in vanilla stabilizer to prevent that. The smell is so amazing that the color really doesn't matter.

Advantages: Amazing scent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Roxanne House about  Birthday Cake:
Mar 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best cake fragrance out there. It is a best seller for me. Also great for mixing with other fragrances.

Advantages: Strong fragrance, great throw and smells delicious.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Kimberly Standley about  Birthday Cake:
Sep 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
YES! My favorite. Great throw for soy tart melts.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lindy Crooks about  Birthday Cake:
Sep 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down, THE best birthday cake scent out there. Perfect on it's own or as a blender.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Barry Carver about  Birthday Cake:
Nov 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Howdy folks, this is Barry with Mountain Crafted and I gotta take the time out to share my thoughts about this fragrance. We wasted time and money with other so called Birthday Cake fragrances from other suppliers until I tried a sample of this fragrance from Rustic. I proudly can state that Birthday Cake is one of Mountain Crafted's best ordered fragrance. If you don't believe what I'm saying here, then do yourself and your business or hobby a favor and at least order a 1 ounce to test. You will be glad you did! This fragrance scent is so real to a white cake, you have to refrain from drinking it! I have a customer that really took a taste of our Birthday Cake Whipped Shea Butter! LOL Oh y'all today is my own Birthday, so couldn't think of a better time for a review! Thanks Rustic, you folks are awesome!!

Advantages: the truest scent to a buttery white frosted Birthday Cake to be found in the industry!

Disadvantages: I didn't order enough, 16 ounces just didn't last when my customers tried it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I go through this scent like crazy. I have tried MANY other versions and NONE compare to RE's. This is the best on the market.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pretty good, but I like the other version best
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey