earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
355 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Kathy about  Birthday Cake:
Aug 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the VERY BEST Birthday Cake fragrance oil I have ever tried. If you are purchasing the SNC Brand...You have Got to try this one by KY! It Blows it away and is light in color. Smells just like Butter Cream Frosting, the kind you would get a fingerful on a real BIRTHDAY CAKE...and throws so good hot or cold. You will not be disappointed in Switching to the KY BIRTHDAY CAKE!

Advantages: Awesome Throw Cold or Hot and right out of the bottle!

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Pagon about  Pink Lemonade Flavor Oil:
Aug 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My best seller in lip balm. The "pink" really pops out in this one. Fantastic flavor oil.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Becky about  Red Lipstick:
Aug 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW!!! This has to be my all time favorite! Men and women both love this! Scent is super strong, and complex. You can smell the top note of cherry, but there's something else...very flirty, sexy, fun, delicious...words cannot describe how amazing this scent is! Try it, you will not be sorry!!

Advantages: Super strong
Draws the men!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Ms. taszia chatellier about  Unscented Sachet Base:
Sep 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this. I made 4 x 4 sachets with fabric. I thought at first 1 oz would be okay, but I should have ordered more because 2 oz is really needed for a nice plump sachet.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Birthday Cake:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this one so much!!! Smells like a real cake with frosting that came from a bakery without being too much!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Bonfire Bliss:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this one for fall. It's so deep, rich, sweet all at the same time, just perfect! I have a hard time finding fragrances I really like for the fall but this is one of my favorite! Rustic Escentuals, don't ever stop carrying this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Rachel about  Butternut Pumpkin:
Sep 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So glad I tried this one! It is very strong in soy but the vanilla and spices enhance the pumpkin and squash without stealing the show. It's foody, nicely creamy and it is mildly sweet but not an in-your-face dessert scent. It is predominately the Pumpkin and Squash.

Advantages: Great Throw in Soy
Well Balanced
Sweet and Creamy but not too much
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Little about  Banana Cream Pie:
Oct 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome Sweet Scent Throw hot or cold...Just like Most of KCW Fragrances. If you have a choice, Always Choose the KCW Brand...you Won't be disappointed. From all I have tried, KCW's are the BEST!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Debbie about  Cranberry Orange Scone:
Oct 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE this scent. I've used in room spray, hand soap and lotion. Every application is great. The scent is yummy. You really can smell the bakery notes and the cranberry/orange combo.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Michelle Duncan about  Pink Lilac and Willow:
Oct 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
a calming beautiful scent - I'm not much on florals but this is just lovely - my customers love it too!!! can't get enough of this scent - all my scents are named after our animals - we call it Sierra's Serene Sanctuary! so relaxing and beautiful!!!

Advantages: an all year long scent

Disadvantages: not sure there are any disadvantages - maybe make it a bit stronger - not sure if that would change it much - but really can't think of anything that would be a disadvantage....it's a really pretty scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I buy all of my fragraces here ! This one is just lovely. A tiny bit in a candle will make a whole house smell good unlit!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
HOLT about  Badedas:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Real spa essence. I'm going to really enjoy my relaxing moments with this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. christine johanns about  Cranberry Salsa:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
DELICIOUS SCENT! great in soy wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Traci about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just used this fragrance in a foaming sugar scrub that I'm giving as a present. Florals aren't my personal favorite fragrance type, but this one is special. I liked it just sniffing the bottle, really liked it on the scent blotter, but it truly blossomed when mixed in product and I love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Apple & Pumpkin Strudel:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh dear God that's good! I come from a German background so I know a good strudel. Out of bottle this smelled like a strudel I had from a local bakery in my early teens. The apples and pumpkin blend perfectly with a spicy, sweet blend. It has a fantastic baked note to keep it warm and perfect for fall... But I'd use it year round. ;)

Advantages: Warm and delicious baked notes. Great combination of scents to keep the apple and pumpkin from overpowering each other.

Disadvantages: I can't eat it. :(
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Strawberry Rhubarb:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Reminds me of the strawberry rhubarb pie at my favorite grocery store! Minus the pie part! Sweet and juicy and mouth watering! Just thinking about it is making my mouth water! I can't wait for winter to end so my spring and summer scents can come out!

Advantages: So sweet and juicy and yummy!

Disadvantages: May cause extreme mouth watering and cravings.... ;)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Sonja about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a sweet floral that's fresh and not perfume-y. Not normally big on florals but I absolutely love this. Didn't notice any acceleration and there is no discoloration in CP soap. Scent is strong at 0.7 oz ppo. This fragrance is amazing.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
LMR about  Badedas:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my absolute favorites for my personal products. This one is so good that I keep it all to myself and don't share it with my customers! Very clean and uplifting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Blue Skies:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Last year I just made sachets and reed diffuser oil with this scent, thinking that it was "too" clean and air freshener like for a soap. But everyone who smelled the sachets (that sat next to my register) fell in LOVE with it. I couldn't keep them stocked. I added lotion that also sold out, so this year I will be adding the soap and shampoo!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Celtic MoonSpice - BODY SAFE:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent holds well in cp soap. It has sold relatively well for me, especially in the cooler months in spite of the deep brown coloring. People don't grab it as fast as the pretty colors, but when they do smell it, they usually buy it!

Disadvantages: morphs to brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Stephenson Goat's Milk Melt and Pour Soap Base:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This base is very easy to work with, perfect for beginners, and is of very high quality. It doesn't sud up like store bought soap, but it also doesn't dry your skin like store bought, either. I am very pleased with it, and will be buying much more of it to come.

Advantages: * Holds color and fragrance well
*Creamy, rich formula
*Non-drying
*Easy to Use

Disadvantages: Doesn't sud up as much
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Kerrie about  Blue Sugar type:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm on the fence. It only discolors to a very light beige, but the scent isn't quite strong enough for my taste. However, some of my testers like it fine. Easy to work with, minimal discoloration. Smells absolutely phenomenal OOB. Might be better in B&B.

Advantages: Minimal discoloration, minimal acceleration

Disadvantages: Not very strong, even at 1oz ppo. Has come back after 4 week cure time, but not as strong as others.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Bora Bora:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this tropical fragrance. You smell mango and pineapple. I didn't have any discoloration and did 4 different colors for swirls. Turned out fabulous. One of the best tropical fruit FOs I have found.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  Jelly Soap Base:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE the soap jelly! It's so much wiggly, jiggly fun! Lathers up beautifully and is definitely NOT the norm when you think of soap!

Advantages: Super easy to use, comes in a great storage tub that is easy to lift, kids LOVE it, takes NO time at all to do, very easy to package using the tubs or sample cups.

Disadvantages: I can't get mine to be so vibrant and clear after I color it - it's always sort of cloudy even using a liquid colorant. You must work SUPER quick or it starts to firm up.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Honey Bee:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful fragrance by itself and it also mixes beautifully with the Honey Lemon. These two fragrances are very unique.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)