The warehouse will be closed for summer vacation from 7/1 through 7/6. Online orders will still be accepted during this time and will begin to ship upon our reopening. Happy summer to all!
earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
612 results found
Show results 26 - 50
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A strong, old-fashioned floral, but it lacks the chemical smell that many violent scents can have. I'm not a florals aren't my favorites, but this is a good clean scent. It behaves well in CP soap and does not discolor.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Corn Husk:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a gentle, creamy green scent. Throws well in soy.

Advantages: A lovely, different scent. Creamy, soft (not light) and fresh.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Throws like crazy in soy. CP perfectly, with slight yellow discoloration.

Advantages: Strong, fruity, with absolutely zero cough syrupy notes.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Shangri-La:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing, has great throw in soy I use for wax melts. I also use this for body butters and body sprays cannot get enough of this please don't ever discontinue.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Dawn Johnson about  Malibu Heat type:
Jul 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this scent! It is amazing in my lotions and body butters. Looking forward to using in CP soap!

Advantages: A scent that is appealing to a lot of customers.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Jackie Garrison about  Pipe Smoke:
Aug 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Deliciously intoxicating. I wasn't sure what to think at first, but after soaping it, it was a hit. Purchased again for this fall/winter season.

Advantages: Lasting fragrance.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Bora Bora:
Sep 25, 2013
Soaps well, some scent-appropriate yellow D, an excellent tropical fruit blend, like a boat drink with no boozy notes. Throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Strong
Tropical fruit blend that isn't too sweet or boozy
No cough syrup notes

Disadvantages: Yellow D, but I find this a scent-appropriate kind of discoloration, easy to blend in a tropical peachy pinky yellowy swirl palette.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Bonfire Bliss:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this one for fall. It's so deep, rich, sweet all at the same time, just perfect! I have a hard time finding fragrances I really like for the fall but this is one of my favorite! Rustic Escentuals, don't ever stop carrying this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa O'Brien about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Seller hands down. Not had one customer not like it. I always keep this stocked.

Advantages: a little something for evey taste in aroma
GB 464 excellent throw
CP like a dream

Disadvantages: nothing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Apple & Pumpkin Strudel:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh dear God that's good! I come from a German background so I know a good strudel. Out of bottle this smelled like a strudel I had from a local bakery in my early teens. The apples and pumpkin blend perfectly with a spicy, sweet blend. It has a fantastic baked note to keep it warm and perfect for fall... But I'd use it year round. ;)

Advantages: Warm and delicious baked notes. Great combination of scents to keep the apple and pumpkin from overpowering each other.

Disadvantages: I can't eat it. :(
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Pipe Smoke:
Feb 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought it because its one of my mom's favorite smells. Turns out I love it too! Smells somewhat like cherries and I added a little of the leather scent too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Sonja about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a sweet floral that's fresh and not perfume-y. Not normally big on florals but I absolutely love this. Didn't notice any acceleration and there is no discoloration in CP soap. Scent is strong at 0.7 oz ppo. This fragrance is amazing.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Celtic MoonSpice - BODY SAFE:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent holds well in cp soap. It has sold relatively well for me, especially in the cooler months in spite of the deep brown coloring. People don't grab it as fast as the pretty colors, but when they do smell it, they usually buy it!

Disadvantages: morphs to brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Stephenson Goat's Milk Melt and Pour Soap Base:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This base is very easy to work with, perfect for beginners, and is of very high quality. It doesn't sud up like store bought soap, but it also doesn't dry your skin like store bought, either. I am very pleased with it, and will be buying much more of it to come.

Advantages: * Holds color and fragrance well
*Creamy, rich formula
*Non-drying
*Easy to Use

Disadvantages: Doesn't sud up as much
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Green Irish Tweed:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An amazing, clean, masculine scent. It has a gentle greenness with just the right amount of musk for daily wear. Mixed into soap easily, didn't lose its strength at all. And best of all, it is hubby approved!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Blue Sugar type:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm on the fence. It only discolors to a very light beige, but the scent isn't quite strong enough for my taste. However, some of my testers like it fine. Easy to work with, minimal discoloration. Smells absolutely phenomenal OOB. Might be better in B&B.

Advantages: Minimal discoloration, minimal acceleration

Disadvantages: Not very strong, even at 1oz ppo. Has come back after 4 week cure time, but not as strong as others.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Bora Bora:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this tropical fragrance. You smell mango and pineapple. I didn't have any discoloration and did 4 different colors for swirls. Turned out fabulous. One of the best tropical fruit FOs I have found.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mr. Patrick Lewush about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
May 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this soy wax first and loved it, tried another after seeing an ad, did trials on both but this wax by far the better of the two, this is my wax of choice for tarts and votives. Great product RE.

Advantages: easy mold release, easy pouring, no frosting--the best I have seen and used.

Disadvantages: There are none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Sarah about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adore this scent in soap!!! A beautiful fusion of woodsmoke, crunchy leaves, and sweet wafts of marshmellows or smores. Not a chocolate sweet - just a light sugar drizzle with a clean note. Completely unique. LOVE!!!

Advantages: Beautiful, unique scent that sticks well in cp soap. Customers adore it.

Disadvantages: Accelerates in cp soap - don't water discount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just love this sale! It's such a fantastic way to figure out what to add to my product line without spending a lot of money! Thank you for offering this yearly!

Advantages: Being able to try out new scents in an affordable manner.


Disadvantages: I find TOO many fabulous new scents!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Anonymous about  Angel Baby:
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this fragrance and so do my customers. Unique and fresh with an earthiness to it. Soaps beautifully, but my customers love it most in lotions. WARNING! Do not label your product with Angel Baby even as just a scent label or you could find yourself being sued by Earth Mama Angel Baby. Even if packaging, ingredients and product name bear no resemblance, they will still claim Trademark rights.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Dawn Johnson about  Green Tea & Cucumber:
Jul 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is nice for those who like fresh "green" fragrances. Works well in all applications including CP soap. No A or D and the scent holds very well.

Advantages: No acceleration or discoloration in CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Shannon Martell about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells great, I really love this fragrance. Be aware that it did speed up trace for me in CP soaps. It wasn't unmanageable, just moved fast.

Advantages: Smells AWESOME! Very fresh and clean with a lovely sweet fruity note.

Disadvantages: Speeds up trace, the soap batter got thick on me pretty fast.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Patti Z about  Hippie Chick:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic Scent. Favorite of all. Yes it gives that Hippie feel of incense & Patchouli , but not overpowering. Behaves Fabulously in CP soap w/out discoloring!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Belinda McAdams about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 30, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the BEST marshmallow fragrance out there! You won't be disappointed.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)