:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1075 results found
Show results 351 - 375
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jan 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice smooth spicy scent. I made a test batch of soap at 1ounce PPO. Since spicy usually equals accelerated trace I used full water and soaped cool. I hand stirred adding the fragrance last, this made it manageable. I used a brown oxide to color so I cannot speak to discoloring the soap. But it stayed true and is a pleasantly masculine scent that is not too much !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Austin about  Cuban Tobacco:
Feb 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The best tobacco fragrance I've ever smelled. Seriously amazing. I'm hesitant to review it because I use it in my products and hate giving away one of my secrets, but this is so good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Lauren about  Cuban Tobacco:
Feb 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This had a great masculine tobacco fragrance with just a hint of menthol at the end. One of my favorite scents.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. J Jeffrey about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jun 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received as a sample and ordered the 1 lb bottle the same day!! This isn't just any oil, that's for sure!!! This is a top seller by men and women! I used it when showing my own home and people kept asking what it was. It was successful in in soy and parasoy. It is a sweet tobacco scent that has a very long lasting, strong throw.

Advantages: Attracts attention from men and women!

Disadvantages: No disadvantages for this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Christine Slominski about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jul 29, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great fragrance!! I used this in CP. So many fragrances fade or die out completely during the cure but this sticks! Very menthol smelling at first. But as it cures the spices and tobacco settle in for a great unisex soap. To me is smells less cigar like and mor like pipe tabacco. One of my new favs.

Advantages: Scent STICKS in CP. (I use 1 oz/ppo)

Disadvantages: Discolors to a beige/tan; not a problem for me, but it might be for some. Something to consider when coloring your soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
JP Klapperich about  Cuban Tobacco:
Dec 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent in CP soap, and it's one of my best sellers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish about  Cuban Tobacco:
Dec 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells great. Not an ashtray smell like some other tobacco scents on the market.

Advantages: Performs well in CP.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
BEST SELLER, men can't get enough
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jan about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jan 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this in my Pumpkin Sugar Scrub and sold out every time I put it on the shelves. Amazing scent that isn't too sweet or too spicy (although, many customers thought the scrub had a pumpkin scent ... ). Will be ordering more to try in CP soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Robyn McMullin about  Cuban Tobacco:
Feb 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice scent... smooth... will purchase again for my mens soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish M about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jul 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wish there was Smell-o-vision! Great masculine scent. It's hard to describe what it smells like but my daughter says, it reminds her when you first walk into a craft store (Michael's). It doesn't smell like tobacco smoke if that's what you're wondering. If you ever smelled the leaf of cuban cigar, or when it's lit, that's the only way I could describe it. Definitely try it for yourself
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Cucumber & Cantaloupe:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OMG ! This smells just like it should, sweet with a bit of the watery fragrance you would expect from Cucumber.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Cucumber Mint:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an absolute favorite of mine. Such a clean mint, not the kind of mint that you would normally think of. I love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Cucumber Mint:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a sneaky one. I wasn't overly fond of it at first sniff, but this fragrance has you going back for a second, a third and a fourth sniff. It is very fresh and has a lingering scent that sticks with you. Surprisingly strong for such a mellow fragrance. Works great for massage creams/oils, candles. Very relaxing. For something truly unique try blending with a bit of Shangri-La.

Advantages: Long lasting and strongly scented especially for a mild, relaxing scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nalana Lillie about  Cucumber Mint:
Apr 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an awesome scent that is a big seller in my line of candles. I have it mixed with another fragrance to make a clean man scented candle. The ladies love it!

Advantages: such a clean scent! great to mix with other fragrances

Disadvantages: Strong cucumber, but easy to mellow out if you don't want too much cucumber
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Tasha about  Cucumber Mint:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing! I't not only smells awesome in lotion and sugar scrub but performs perfectly in CP soap. I sold out of the 5 lb test batch I made in 1 day!

Advantages: Performs perfectly in CP soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Katrina B about  Cucumber Mint:
Jan 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my absolute favorite scents. Clean, refreshing, green!

Soaps lovely and does not morph or fade. What more could you want???

Advantages: -No Acceleration
-No discoloration
-Does not change in soap
-stays very very strong through cure
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Julie Divinski about  Cucumber Mint:
Apr 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a customer favorite from January through Summer for my soy candles. Lovely smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This class introduced me to new products and was fun, the class does not use CP soap (I assumed) but all techniques can be transferred to CP soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Alexandra Paniagua about  Currants & Dry Cassis:
Oct 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Made some Bath Bombs using this fragrance and I love the smell of it, Customers have enjoyed it a lot - I highly recommend this fragrance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Cyclomethicone:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely LOVE this product. It makes clear, non separating Room, car, Linen and Body Sprays! I will never use anything else besides this to mix with my Fragrance or Essential Oils when making room sprays!

Advantages: Non Separating, No Clouding. Doesn't leave furniture, linen, towels etc. wet when you spray it on them! Non greasy. Just a beautiful product! Well worth the money!

Disadvantages: A little Expensive but well worth it. I make up the difference with my room spray pricing. My customers don't mind paying a little more for a high end, good quality room spray.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  da Lime in da Coconut:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This brilliant, sparkling lime and non-sticky coconut really Rocks! My customers love it (we don't dare run out of it!). I even like it and I hate coconut. Soaps easily in CP soap, and does not discolor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  da Lime in da Coconut:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The name alone is a seller. This was a huge hit for me last summer and I am expect the same this year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angel Dobs about  da Lime in da Coconut:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I tested this FO in CP Soap using a very basic "trinity" oils formulation at 0.7oz PPO (per pound of oils). No Acceleration - No Discoloration - The hue of the FO is medium-yellow which is nothing out of the ordinary for many FOs. and its consistency was just slightly more viscous than most, but I had absolutely no problem transferring the FO using a pipette.

At 24 hours, I thought the CP test sample had very little aroma, only a slight hint of coconut. I was rethinking the percentage I used in my test formula, but decided to hold judgment for a few days. I am so glad I did because the fragrance has grown stronger in the 5 days since performing the initial testing and is holding its own beautifully. I will be including this FO in my CP soap for 2016, and I will call it "Pina Colada" because that is what I think of every time I pick up the test sample. I cannot really detect the lime, but perhaps I am confusing the lime for pineapple by association. If you haven't tried this FO, you should. I'm loving it. I'm thinking of using this also in a salt bar, and in a salt scrub.

The CP test sample remains a brilliant white color. Absolutely no discoloration and that is something to brag about because any coconut FO that I have tested prior to this has discolored to dark brown. It is not at full cure yet; however, I tested 11 other FO at the same time and those that discolored did so either immediately or within 5 days. This test sample has not given any hint that it will discolor, but I'll know for certain in the next 4 weeks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. angella farris about  da Lime in da Coconut:
Feb 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a keeper. A perfect balance of lime and coconut. Smells really good. Not overpowering. love. love. love.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey