earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
529 results found
Show results 351 - 375
Ms. Laurie Landry about  Almond Creme:
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delicious almond scent! Smells absolutely yummy in the tarts I made.will be buying this one again!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laure about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells just like a Dill pickle and according to a customer tastes like a pickle (he actually ate the lip balm). I have several customers who keep buying more dill pickle lip balm from me, so it must be good!

Advantages: Strong holding flavor/ scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Robyn Porter about  Mango:
May 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Heats up a little in CP soap. But smells great!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Robyn Porter about  Almond Creme:
May 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this in CP soap! Smells so good! My mom thinks it smells like her Jergens lotion.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Penny Sosebee about  Lemon Curd:
May 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the most awesome Lemon. I use it for custom blends and customers rave about this one

Advantages: Pure clean Lemon fragrance with a bit of cream
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Belinda McAdams about  Key Lime:
May 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best key lime I've tried! You can smell the crust along with the lime and not just the lime like in so many others.

Advantages: Very True scent

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mary Johnson about  Raspberry Tomato Leaf (FES):
May 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We have been looking for a scent to use in our soap that includes real tomatoes - tried this and customers flip for it!

Advantages: Used in CP at about 0.4 oz PPO, gives a nice, light scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Nag Champa:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Yep, the true "hippie smell" of the sixties (I know I was there! ;>D). Soaps well in CP, and the discoloration is very slight. I used it uncolored as the base in a multicolored swirl. It turned a very light beige.

Advantages: No acceleration. Very slight discoloration.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Lemon Slices (FES):
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Lemon! A single note lemon; bright and sparkly. No dusting powder, lemonade or pledge smell in this. I've blended it with "Cucumber Cantaloupe", Orange and Lime essential oils and several floral FO's so far, and it has soaped beautifully.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Tapestry:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lovely, rich, winter or holiday scent. It will trace quickly, so I advise not waiting for trace to add color and any additives. I colored it dark, muted purple with a bit of glod leaf on the top of the loaf and my customers loved it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Dragon's Blood:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bewitching. Deep rich "New Age" scent. The description here is accurate. It sells well for us year round to both men and women.
The vanillin content does cause it to discolor, but I've used that to my advantage and colored it a deep pink. By the time the CP has cured, it turns a lush, deep burgundy/brown that draws the eye and always get us compliments.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Essence of Jesus:
May 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells amazing !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tasha about  Red Lipstick:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my most requested fragrance in wax tarts! Everyone goes crazy over this scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tasha about  Lavender Vanilla:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my top selling fragrances in CP soap. It has a very mellow and lovely lavender smell so even floral haters enjoy this one!

Advantages: Performs perfectly in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jean Bromage about  Sea Island Grapefruit:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I looked far and wide for a good grapefruit scent. So many out there smell like chemicals and this is the real and juicy smelling deal. The fragrance opens up beautifully when the candle burns. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Bonnie Jackson about  Candied Ginger:
Jun 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tried a small bottle of this originally and just ordered a 16oz. Smells just like my favorite ginger candy, or a cup of sweet ginger tea. My new favorite!

Advantages: Good hot throw in soy wax.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  French Vanilla and Oak:
Jun 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just wonderful ! The vanilla balances out the wood so nicely.

Advantages: Very strong and stays true.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LP about  Candied Ginger:
Jun 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This FO is absolutely fabulous! It performs brilliantly in CP soap - no acceleration, discoloration or morphing - and it smells amazing. Holds up well after cure. A new favorite. Great price too!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Frosty Windowpane:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just lovely ! I gave it another name and have been selling the candles like hotcakes.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Chardonnay:
Jun 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An unexpected delight! No detectable alcohol notes. Smells sweet and complex. Mixed with strawberry and birthday cake its ahhmaaazing !

Advantages: Very strong and true.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Strawberry Musk:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance blooms in product ! Out of the bottle it is not what I would expect it to be , but once you use it and let it cure OMG ! I order 4 ounce bottles on a very regular basis, I don't dare run out.

Advantages: Strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Plumberry Spice:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very balanced sweet, spicy with the evergreen note. Just wonderful !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Patricia Graham about  Sugar Cookie:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the BEST sugar Cookie fragrance oil you can purchase. I made tarts and the scent will last days in your warmer. The scent has an amazing cold throw and even better hot throw. This is a best seller for me.

Advantages: The best cold and how scent on the market!

Disadvantages: No disadvantages at all. Try it, you be very super happy you did. I can not believe no one has reviewed this fragrance oil.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent! I made a small batch of soap the first time I ordered this with a 2 oz bottle. Everyone wanted a bar! I have since ordered a 16 oz bottle and have made a 5 lb loaf of soap. It is still curing but I can't wait until it is ready! I have also made tarts with this and the scent throw is great! I think this is a unique scent. Definitely a keeper in my line!

Advantages: Smells good
I can't get enough of this scent

Disadvantages: Seems to accelerate trace a bit
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Patricia Graham about  Amish Spice Loaf:
Jul 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a super awesome scent! The cold and hot throw are just awesome! One of my very favorites and it sells faster than I can make them. I use it to make tarts and WOW....super strong! A must have!

Advantages: Very strong cold and hot throw. The sell quicker than I can make them.

Disadvantages: Difficult to keep up with the demand..LOL!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)