earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
448 results found
Show results 351 - 375
Vicki B about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing, beautiful, earthy warm scent. I was buying an expensive men's body soap for my husband and we both LOVED the scent. Then they discontinued it. I was so disappointed. However 2 weeks later I found this free soap same in my box and it was the exact scent! So now I have a bottle and can't wait use it! Think "Egyptian musk" :)

Advantages: Smells wonderful and comforting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jul 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Gorgeous scent! I've been making candles for over 12 years and have always been fond of the eucalyptus, mint, herbal type scents. But I've never really gotten one to smell or burn like I've wanted. Tried this in soy/palm/para blend this morning and I'm in love :) However at 1.1 oz per lb - WAY too much. I have it burning upstairs with door shut and could smell it at the bottom of the stairs! I'll try again with about 1/2 the amount. This is a must try. Scent is too beautiful to describe the complexity of the notes. LOVE :)

Advantages: Amazing scent plus so strong you may only 1/2 as much = money savings :)

Disadvantages: None so far.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A.H. about  Rosewood & Musk:
Jul 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance impressed me. Sniffing OOB it's a nice scent, but seemed to lack any potency. Put in parasoy wax anyway just to see what happened. It bloomed into a beautiful complex aroma. I'm in love!! No, it doesn't blow your doors off, but it's a feminine earthy aroma that just lingers. Also stunning in lotions and perfumes!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danielle Kraus about  Monkey Farts:
Jul 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
GB464 Great Hold & Cold Throw at 10%.

Advantages: Unique
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mrs. Nichole Babinec about  MacIntoshApple:
Jul 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is right on the description. One of our BEST Sellers year round. I love that it is fresh and crisp..just like a juicy apple.

Advantages: Great Scent throw in Soy Wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Garnet Dazzle Dust:
Jul 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love using this as cinnamon or just a country, earthy look on top of my candles. Works great!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Honey Bee:
Aug 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looove this scent. Super super strong in CP. I used half an ounce in 32oz oil recipe and it came out perfectly (I know, it's that strong!). Discolors to tan. I recommend soaping at lower temps.

Advantages: Smells fantastic and a little goes a long way!

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Rapture:
Aug 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was just starting college when V.S. introduced "Rapture" & it was my favorite. But, it began triggering my migraines & I had to stop wearing it. Using this in soap has been a nice alternative (fingers crossed). So far I've only used this in melt & pour, but it really does smell like the "real" thing. I'm impressed!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Children's Room:
Aug 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This absolutely smells like Love's Baby Soft. Some people might be turned off by that, but I love it. I like the scent & the nostalgia. :-) It smells great in melt & pour soaps & in wax tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Cyclomethicone:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely LOVE this product. It makes clear, non separating Room, car, Linen and Body Sprays! I will never use anything else besides this to mix with my Fragrance or Essential Oils when making room sprays!

Advantages: Non Separating, No Clouding. Doesn't leave furniture, linen, towels etc. wet when you spray it on them! Non greasy. Just a beautiful product! Well worth the money!

Disadvantages: A little Expensive but well worth it. I make up the difference with my room spray pricing. My customers don't mind paying a little more for a high end, good quality room spray.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this one! I renamed it Cherry Amaretto.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Children's Room:
Aug 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I forgot to add on my previous review that I got serious acceleration when I used this in CP soap. There is was some discoloration as well. I think it is well worth the effort though.

Advantages: I love the scent

Disadvantages: acceleration & some discoloration in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gale Caldwell about  Tuscan Fields:
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been one of my top sellers this summer. It's inviting, relaxing and makes my house smell fresh. My customers love it.

Advantages: Smells fabulous, customers love it, one of my personal favorites, year 'round scent

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Cranberry Orange Scone:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent throw. I love this scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Patchouli Blend:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A best seller for us the past two years! I'm a big fan of the patchouli/woodsy blends, and this one is simply amazing! It has excellent throw in parasoy wax, and makes great incense and perfumes!

Advantages: Doesn't contain the powder notes that some patchouli blends tend to have. Very resinous!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Rae Elliott about  Welcome Home:
Aug 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an awesome scent. It has a good CT and HT. I will definitely be back for more. My husband even loves it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Toni about  Gap: Heaven:
Aug 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance so much and am so disappointed that it's not in stock.

Advantages: Clean, light and perfect for spa type products and candles.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
SA about  Apples & Oats:
Aug 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really creamy maple vanilla with apple. Just put it into tarts and I love it... will buy again.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Petra Field about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Aug 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, Love and Love this scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kay Norris about  Salted Caramel Popcorn:
Aug 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is amazing! It smells just like the real thing. This will be a staple in my Fall line for soy melts, soap and bath products.

Advantages: Wonderful strong true scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danni about  Christmas Memories:
Aug 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is probably the world's most perfect Christmas scent. It reminds me of walking into my Grandma's house on Christmas. It's just amazing. Throws well in soy and is phenomenal in soap. Awesome scent!

Advantages: Everything

Disadvantages: Nothing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donut Diva about  Falling Leaves (FES):
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fabulous scent.I used this in a melt project with leaves embedded in clear M&P base.Sold all 12 bars out in 2 days.Will be doing a soap and lotion set for sure.

Advantages: Beautiful scent.Did not discolor clear M&P at all.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Donut Diva about  Glazed Doughnut:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fabulous,true to its name scent.I am a GM for the donut shop America runs on and this is an exact scent.I made strawberry and chocolate sprinkle donuts using this scent in the base and it worked perfect with the other scents.I gave them as free gifts with my orders and customers loved them.

Advantages: Exact match scent wise. Has a true ooey,gooey glazed donut smell. Plays nice with other scents.Will be a permanent in my bakery line.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cove Creek Aroma about  Woolen Blanket:
Sep 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful scent, made CP soap no ricing, no morphing, and no discoloration

Advantages: Works well in CP soap and M&P

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sherry about  Sangria Lip Balm Flavor Oil:
Sep 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fabulous!!!

Advantages: Smells wonderful!

Disadvantages: I can't drink it ;-)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)