The warehouse will be closed for summer vacation from 7/1 through 7/6. Online orders will still be accepted during this time and will begin to ship upon our reopening. Happy summer to all!
earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
612 results found
Show results 351 - 375
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Grandmother's Toddy:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got an email from a customer who had bought some Grandmother's Toddy tarts from me. It read OMG! Grandmother's Toddy!!! Send me some more!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Blueberry Burst:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent screams BLUEBERRY! It is great!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just had to order this fragrance based on the reviews. It smelled good out of the bottle but it smells even better when I am burning the tarts that I made! It truly does smell like a marshmallow being toasted on a stick. I can smell the ooey gooey marshmallow! I only got a 2 oz bottle but this is definitely going to be in my permanent line. I love it!

Advantages: scent lasts a long time
smells good

Disadvantages: I need a bigger bottle
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Clover Fields & Aloe (FES):
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great fresh scent. More mellow than other versions I have smelled, but I like it. Slight acceleration in CP, but it's not a problem. No discoloration. Lovely if you like fresh and green scents.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Moon Shadow:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a pleasant, light scent. Very slight discoloration, no acceleration in CP. I find it a little too light in soap at 0.7 oz ppo. I plan to try it in bath and body to see if it lives up to its potential.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Coffee House:
Feb 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pretty much amazing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LMR about  Wine by Candlelight:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my best sellers in tarts and candles. It's a realistic merlot scent with great cold and hot throw in parasoy.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent. Great in soy wax. Made CP soap with it about 3 weeks ago, discolored to bright orange.. has darkened but isn't brown yet.

Advantages: fresh clean fruity scent, awesome throw in soy wax (cold and hot)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Dragon's Blood:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really shows the complexity that you find in the resin rather than the one note cinnamon that you often run into. Really love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Applejack 'n Peel:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent, it reminds me of fall in Michigan.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my best sellers, it is such a yummy and fun scent. It is great for your kids line as well as your adults

Disadvantages: turns a dark brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Pineapple Supreme:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the freshest pineapple scents on the market. It is perfect as a stand alone or a blender.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Magenta Gel Color:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You don't need much of this color at all. I just did 4 melt and pour bars and it took only 2 drops of dye to color them a delightful, rosy pink.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Summer Breeze:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This oil is fantastic. My customers buy this as fast as I can put it on the shelf. It doesn't matter whether it's a candle or tart! This is an absolute winner. I order a 16 oz. bottle at least once every month. Smells so clean and yes, it smells like GAIN!

Advantages: Smells clean and just like GAIN

Disadvantages: my customers haven't given me ANY negative feedback on this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Baked Apple HI:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have many different baked apple oils in my shop. Customers come back after this one time and time again. I sold Home Interiors for 15 years and this one is a spot on duplication of their baked apple pie candle. It performs well in candles and tarts.

Advantages: Strong throw hot and cold, performs well in para soy, all soy blends and golden soy 464

Disadvantages: It's a little pricy but worth it
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Timmi about  Muscadine Vineyard:
Mar 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing!! It's like grape meet blueberry. So good! It soap beautifully with no acceleration. But, the fo is a very dark purple/green color and it morphed all my colors. I was going for hot pink, light pink and gray and instead I got red orange, yellow and green. Still beautiful but the colors seem weird for the scent. If you can live with the morphing though it's awsome!

Advantages: No acceleration, Strong fragrance, No scent fadding

Disadvantages: Morphed Colors
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Blackberry:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice fragrance. Sweet without the wild blackberry hint of bitterness.

Disadvantages: Could be a bit stronger.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Christmas Cheer:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You really have to smell this wonderful complex fragrance ! You could just as well call it something else and use it year round.

Advantages: Very strong oob.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Kimono Flower:
Mar 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An intense yet delicate floral. Not too sweet or green, just perfect !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Mary Allen about  Lavender Apples & Oak:
Mar 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in soy candles - cold and hot throw is excellant, one candle carries scent throughout the house. Lavender does not overpower the apple and oak components. Delightful scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are so adorable. The only thing that would make them any better is if they also came in a 16 oz size!

Advantages: unique and adorable

Disadvantages: none, but a larger size would be great for bulky products
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Amber about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have tried several "monkey farts" type scents with various vendors before I found RE. This is hands down the best, the sweetest, and the most complex in a good way.

Advantages: delicious!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kate Ashley about  Asian Pear Flavor Oil:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My all time favorite lip balm flavor, this is a bold Pear flavor that's not too tart, not too sweet and very much like an
Asian Pear. Fantastic!

Advantages: Holds up well in lip balm, a little goes a long way.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kate Ashley about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful twist on Pear, the Gingseng
keeps it fresh and unique. Strong fo.
Does accelerate trace in CP soap but it's not unmanageable.

Advantages: Unique. Strong. Longlasting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Lemon Curd:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells fabulous in CP soap. Smells like a lemon bar baking. Don't know the full extent of discoloration at this point, but I want it to discolor a bit. Absolutely NO acceleration, a dream to work with. Actually took forever to thicken up.

Advantages: Easy to work with
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)