earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
334 results found
Show results 326 - 334
Rachel Tindall about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent! I made a small batch of soap the first time I ordered this with a 2 oz bottle. Everyone wanted a bar! I have since ordered a 16 oz bottle and have made a 5 lb loaf of soap. It is still curing but I can't wait until it is ready! I have also made tarts with this and the scent throw is great! I think this is a unique scent. Definitely a keeper in my line!

Advantages: Smells good
I can't get enough of this scent

Disadvantages: Seems to accelerate trace a bit
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Kelly Ross about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
TEN stars! I love this fragrance! No acceleration at all. No discoloration at all. I use wood molds with silicone liners, no insulation. I had some *very* slight overheating - a crack an inch long and 1/8" high that I smoothed with a finger. Scent is great with no morphing. Had a customer stop by while I was unmolding this. She bought the lot of them, and ordered another batch on the spot, knowing delivery is weeks away. Will be a regular item. Blackberry note is true without any sugary sweet tones - very natural and tart.

Advantages: No A, no D, would color and swirl perfectly. Scent holds well. Great home or body scent, not unisex, but appropriate for both.

Disadvantages: I can't afford a 55 gallon drum!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So pretty on top of soap!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Patricia Graham about  Amish Spice Loaf:
Jul 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a super awesome scent! The cold and hot throw are just awesome! One of my very favorites and it sells faster than I can make them. I use it to make tarts and WOW....super strong! A must have!

Advantages: Very strong cold and hot throw. The sell quicker than I can make them.

Disadvantages: Difficult to keep up with the demand..LOL!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing, beautiful, earthy warm scent. I was buying an expensive men's body soap for my husband and we both LOVED the scent. Then they discontinued it. I was so disappointed. However 2 weeks later I found this free soap same in my box and it was the exact scent! So now I have a bottle and can't wait use it! Think "Egyptian musk" :)

Advantages: Smells wonderful and comforting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jul 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Gorgeous scent! I've been making candles for over 12 years and have always been fond of the eucalyptus, mint, herbal type scents. But I've never really gotten one to smell or burn like I've wanted. Tried this in soy/palm/para blend this morning and I'm in love :) However at 1.1 oz per lb - WAY too much. I have it burning upstairs with door shut and could smell it at the bottom of the stairs! I'll try again with about 1/2 the amount. This is a must try. Scent is too beautiful to describe the complexity of the notes. LOVE :)

Advantages: Amazing scent plus so strong you may only 1/2 as much = money savings :)

Disadvantages: None so far.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A.H. about  Rosewood & Musk:
Jul 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance impressed me. Sniffing OOB it's a nice scent, but seemed to lack any potency. Put in parasoy wax anyway just to see what happened. It bloomed into a beautiful complex aroma. I'm in love!! No, it doesn't blow your doors off, but it's a feminine earthy aroma that just lingers. Also stunning in lotions and perfumes!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danielle Kraus about  Monkey Farts:
Jul 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
GB464 Great Hold & Cold Throw at 10%.

Advantages: Unique
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Nichole Babinec about  MacIntoshApple:
Jul 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is right on the description. One of our BEST Sellers year round. I love that it is fresh and crisp..just like a juicy apple.

Advantages: Great Scent throw in Soy Wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)