earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
448 results found
Show results 326 - 350
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Nag Champa:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Yep, the true "hippie smell" of the sixties (I know I was there! ;>D). Soaps well in CP, and the discoloration is very slight. I used it uncolored as the base in a multicolored swirl. It turned a very light beige.

Advantages: No acceleration. Very slight discoloration.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Lemon Slices (FES):
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Lemon! A single note lemon; bright and sparkly. No dusting powder, lemonade or pledge smell in this. I've blended it with "Cucumber Cantaloupe", Orange and Lime essential oils and several floral FO's so far, and it has soaped beautifully.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Tapestry:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lovely, rich, winter or holiday scent. It will trace quickly, so I advise not waiting for trace to add color and any additives. I colored it dark, muted purple with a bit of glod leaf on the top of the loaf and my customers loved it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  da Lime in da Coconut:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This brilliant, sparkling lime and non-sticky coconut really Rocks! My customers love it (we don't dare run out of it!). I even like it and I hate coconut. Soaps easily in CP soap, and does not discolor.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Dragon's Blood:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bewitching. Deep rich "New Age" scent. The description here is accurate. It sells well for us year round to both men and women.
The vanillin content does cause it to discolor, but I've used that to my advantage and colored it a deep pink. By the time the CP has cured, it turns a lush, deep burgundy/brown that draws the eye and always get us compliments.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Essence of Jesus:
May 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells amazing !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tasha about  Cucumber Mint:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing! I't not only smells awesome in lotion and sugar scrub but performs perfectly in CP soap. I sold out of the 5 lb test batch I made in 1 day!

Advantages: Performs perfectly in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tasha about  Red Lipstick:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my most requested fragrance in wax tarts! Everyone goes crazy over this scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tasha about  Lavender Vanilla:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my top selling fragrances in CP soap. It has a very mellow and lovely lavender smell so even floral haters enjoy this one!

Advantages: Performs perfectly in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tasha about  Satsuma (Body Shop type):
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used this fragrance in EVERYTHING it's that good! Juicy, Fresh and amazing! Performed perfectly in CP soap and 464
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jean Bromage about  Sea Island Grapefruit:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I looked far and wide for a good grapefruit scent. So many out there smell like chemicals and this is the real and juicy smelling deal. The fragrance opens up beautifully when the candle burns. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Bonnie Jackson about  Candied Ginger:
Jun 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Tried a small bottle of this originally and just ordered a 16oz. Smells just like my favorite ginger candy, or a cup of sweet ginger tea. My new favorite!

Advantages: Good hot throw in soy wax.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Soap Snob about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jun 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful scent! To me it smells like visiting a spa. Both relaxing and refreshing. The scent clears your head and sinuses. I used it in HP soap. Has not discolored. Would also be great for shower bombs.

Advantages: Behaves well
Strong, lasting scent

Disadvantages: None that I noted
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  French Vanilla and Oak:
Jun 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just wonderful ! The vanilla balances out the wood so nicely.

Advantages: Very strong and stays true.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LP about  Candied Ginger:
Jun 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This FO is absolutely fabulous! It performs brilliantly in CP soap - no acceleration, discoloration or morphing - and it smells amazing. Holds up well after cure. A new favorite. Great price too!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Amish Quilt:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my very best sellers. This does very well in 464. It just has a nice spicy scent that really welcomes you home. I sell out almost every weekend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Frosty Windowpane:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just lovely ! I gave it another name and have been selling the candles like hotcakes.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Chardonnay:
Jun 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An unexpected delight! No detectable alcohol notes. Smells sweet and complex. Mixed with strawberry and birthday cake its ahhmaaazing !

Advantages: Very strong and true.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Strawberry Musk:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance blooms in product ! Out of the bottle it is not what I would expect it to be , but once you use it and let it cure OMG ! I order 4 ounce bottles on a very regular basis, I don't dare run out.

Advantages: Strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Plumberry Spice:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very balanced sweet, spicy with the evergreen note. Just wonderful !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Patricia Graham about  Sugar Cookie:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the BEST sugar Cookie fragrance oil you can purchase. I made tarts and the scent will last days in your warmer. The scent has an amazing cold throw and even better hot throw. This is a best seller for me.

Advantages: The best cold and how scent on the market!

Disadvantages: No disadvantages at all. Try it, you be very super happy you did. I can not believe no one has reviewed this fragrance oil.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Red Lipstick:
Jun 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals comes through again! This is an awesome scent, something different and sassy. It is fun and upbeat, perfect for all ages.

Advantages: Fun scent for all ages and seasons. Something different

Disadvantages: Not one thing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent! I made a small batch of soap the first time I ordered this with a 2 oz bottle. Everyone wanted a bar! I have since ordered a 16 oz bottle and have made a 5 lb loaf of soap. It is still curing but I can't wait until it is ready! I have also made tarts with this and the scent throw is great! I think this is a unique scent. Definitely a keeper in my line!

Advantages: Smells good
I can't get enough of this scent

Disadvantages: Seems to accelerate trace a bit
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So pretty on top of soap!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mrs. Patricia Graham about  Amish Spice Loaf:
Jul 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a super awesome scent! The cold and hot throw are just awesome! One of my very favorites and it sells faster than I can make them. I use it to make tarts and WOW....super strong! A must have!

Advantages: Very strong cold and hot throw. The sell quicker than I can make them.

Disadvantages: Difficult to keep up with the demand..LOL!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)