earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
636 results found
Show results 276 - 300
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Golden Opium:
Jan 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very strong oob , but pleasantly so. Sticks in cold process soap (added last , hand stirred and it worked great !) Sells great in perfe too !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Amy Warden about  Gardenia:
Jan 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is AMAZING to work with in cold process soap!! Smells strong and true. Love it!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Fresh Squeezed Oranges:
Jan 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very true fresh orange. Stays true in my candles and soaps. I normally soap cool and add fragrances last, so I had no issues with acceleration. Used one ounce PPO. Stuck well after 4 weeks.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. andrea kinzie about  Goat's Milk Silky Lotion Base:
Jan 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This lotion is amazing! Mixes perfectly with FO and leaves your skin literally feeling like silk! You won't be disappointed!!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Purple Sandalwood:
Feb 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Truly beautiful! Absolutely adore this scent - please don't let it go...such a unique scent - LOVE IT!

Advantages: all year long - beautiful in bath/body products too

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Leah Robison about  Green Irish Tweed:
Feb 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful FO, just enough green mixed with spice. Soaped around 70 degrees and added after coloring with no acceleration at all. Poured and swirled great!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bubble Bars! who knew? lots of fun working with the other class participants and working with Mel is great too. We had lots of fun in our class. My customers are LOVING cute bath truffles!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Leah DeLeve about  Hazelnut Latte Flavor Oil:
Feb 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
PERFECT. I mix this with the cappuccino oil for my coffee-themed lip balm, and it's a big hit with my customers!

Advantages: Good bold hazelnut flavor.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Michelle McKinley about  Goat's Milk Silky Lotion Base:
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Chocked full of restorative ingredients! Liked this lotion a lot but it is rather thick, more like a hand cream in my opinion.

Advantages: Full of nourishing extracts
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
UPDATE: First let me say this is probably my favorite fragrance of all time and I have around 400 scents. My customers also really love this scent. It works great in all Bath and Body products and smells out of this world. I made cold process soap with this and at first it seemed the scent was lost but after the soaps cured for about 6 weeks the scent returned. This fragrance soaped like a dream, I might add. I would recommend a good cure time for cp soap. This scent is a winner!

Advantages: Very popular scent
Good and Strong
Works well in all bath and body products
Soaps like a dream with no problems

Disadvantages: Scent will seem to disapear right after soaping but after cure it comes back.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Tiffany Williams about  2 oz. Twist Up Tube:
Mar 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are great for our body balm/ eczema relief balm in a travel size.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Heather about  Vanilla Pound Cake:
Mar 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells just like a good vanilla pound cake. It doesn't have a fake chemical smell like a lot of vanilla. Good hot and cold throw in soy. Has sold great in melts
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Cynthia Noelting about  Hands-On Soap Making:
Mar 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was fortunate enough to be able to attend Carol's soap making session. I loved the "hands on" approach on being able to make my own lye soap. Carol was very patient , thorough and friendly with everyone. Not only did this class meet my expectations , it went above and beyond it. I had a great time !!!

Advantages: Loved the class. Carol was patient, thorough and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised on the amount of soap I made and was able to take home. Friendly people, pleasant atmosphere.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Apricot & Honey:
Mar 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A strong throw in incense, lovely in MP soap and perfume. A rich sweet fruit.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Tracy Howell about  Salty Sea Air:
Apr 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderfully Amazing! Fresh and clean. My discerning husband even enjoys this one. Great unisex scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steph Ammerman about  Lemon Cheesecake Flavor Oil:
May 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you're a fan of cheesecake-buy this! It smells exactly like the thick, creamy inside of a cheesecake with subtle notes of lemon.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Steph Ammerman about  Lemon Pound Cake Lip Balm Flavor Oil:
May 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells like a "just baked" pound cake with lemon-I'd also compare this to a lemon poppyseed cake. This is my go to flavor oil for people who love lemon.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Salty Sea Air:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used this fragrance oil to make CP soap. As expected, it accelerated but was still very workable with a simple design and I am very pleased with the end result. Slight discoloration from white to a light tan-ish pink, but I don't expect it to have a noticeable change in darker colors. The scent holds strong after cure without losing any notes. Happy, happy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Dreamcatcher:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
In CP soap this scent does not accelerate or discolor. The fragrance is very strong after cure and is quickly becoming one of my favorites!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Katherine Ryan about  Apricot & Honey:
May 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really like this scent. It smells even better once it is in the soap. Not too weak and not too strong. A pleasant scent that I think will be appealing to many.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Purple Sandalwood:
Jun 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Happy Hippie scent. Very 1960's. Warm,smooth sandalwood mixed with subtle florals. I really don't like sandalwood and even I like this! The only thing preventing me giving it 5 stars is the light brown discoloration in CP, which mutes the colors.

Disadvantages: discolors to light brown in CP
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Apples & Oats:
Jul 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very warm vanilla//apple scent. Slight discoloration in CP soap, slight acceleration as well, but not enough to be a problem. I color it medium pink and add oatmeal, and it mutes the color to a soft misty pink and sell well all year round.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. elaine torbet about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
just made cp soap with this it smells amazing! no problems soaping . want to make candles next, love this .
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Jessica Matheson about  Kettle Corn:
Sep 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just got this in my most recent order! I don't even want to add it to a candle, just keep the bottle under my pillow and smell it all night long!

Smells just like kettle corn, great strong scent!

Will be putting this in melts and lotions tonight, and update with results!

Advantages: Price

Disadvantages: Makes me want kettle corn!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DEE about  Sage & Sweetgrass:
Aug 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful FO. Used in MP soap and it filled my work space with the most relaxing aroma. Love It!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)