earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
367 results found
Show results 251 - 275
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Vanilla Butter Fudge:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I truly love this scent! Great scent throw!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Monkey Farts:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is my best seller. Customers get a kick out of the name and love it the first time they try it! It is also one of my very favorite!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Monkey Mouth:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Didn't think I would find a scent that I like as much as Monkey Farts but I love Monkey Mouth just as much. Strong throw.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Cranberry Yuzu:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wasn't sure what to expect with this scent but I was so glad I ordered it! Love it. Great seller.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Grandmother's Toddy:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got an email from a customer who had bought some Grandmother's Toddy tarts from me. It read OMG! Grandmother's Toddy!!! Send me some more!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Blueberry Burst:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent screams BLUEBERRY! It is great!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just had to order this fragrance based on the reviews. It smelled good out of the bottle but it smells even better when I am burning the tarts that I made! It truly does smell like a marshmallow being toasted on a stick. I can smell the ooey gooey marshmallow! I only got a 2 oz bottle but this is definitely going to be in my permanent line. I love it!

Advantages: scent lasts a long time
smells good

Disadvantages: I need a bigger bottle
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Clementine Lavender:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the fragrance but it faded on me in CP soap well within a month. I soaped it at 0.7 oz ppo, so I don't know if upping the fragrance load would make a difference. Would be great for bath and body though.

Disadvantages: Fades in CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Clover Fields & Aloe (FES):
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great fresh scent. More mellow than other versions I have smelled, but I like it. Slight acceleration in CP, but it's not a problem. No discoloration. Lovely if you like fresh and green scents.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Lime Crystal Kisses:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice lime scent. To me it smells like Sprite (definitely sweet, not tart at all). It's pleasant and easy to work with. No acceleration or discoloration in CP. I think it would make a decent blender too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Ming Fern & Lavender:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An interesting scent. Very unique and fresh. I find it more green than lavender, but very nice. Very slight discoloration, but it won't ruin any of your plans. No acceleration.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Moon Shadow:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a pleasant, light scent. Very slight discoloration, no acceleration in CP. I find it a little too light in soap at 0.7 oz ppo. I plan to try it in bath and body to see if it lives up to its potential.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Sea Salt and Yuzu:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really great fresh, happy scent. Love it for salt bars. Slight acceleration, but not a problem. No discoloration. It's lovely!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Coffee House:
Feb 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pretty much amazing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LMR about  Wine by Candlelight:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my best sellers in tarts and candles. It's a realistic merlot scent with great cold and hot throw in parasoy.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent. Great in soy wax. Made CP soap with it about 3 weeks ago, discolored to bright orange.. has darkened but isn't brown yet.

Advantages: fresh clean fruity scent, awesome throw in soy wax (cold and hot)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Rosemary Mint:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first sniffed it in the bottle, I was a little concerned because it was all mint. I added it to my melt and pour soap anyway, and the mint really mellowed, allowing the rosemary to come out. Lovely and herbal, just like I hoped for. And I had no problem blending it into the soap at all.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Dragon's Blood:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really shows the complexity that you find in the resin rather than the one note cinnamon that you often run into. Really love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Applejack 'n Peel:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent, it reminds me of fall in Michigan.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my best sellers, it is such a yummy and fun scent. It is great for your kids line as well as your adults

Disadvantages: turns a dark brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Pineapple Supreme:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the freshest pineapple scents on the market. It is perfect as a stand alone or a blender.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Lemon Pound Cake:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh yum, this is the next best thing to actually eating the cake. It has so many dimensions that sums up to a very rich lemon cake. I love to mix a little of this with my lavender as a lavender lemon scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Magenta Gel Color:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
You don't need much of this color at all. I just did 4 melt and pour bars and it took only 2 drops of dye to color them a delightful, rosy pink.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Cool Citrus Basil:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can't say how it works in soap because I am using it in my homemade cleaning products (glass cleaner, wood polish, floor cleaner, ect). I can say that it is working amazingly well in them. Normally I have to add a ton of fragrance to cover the rubbing alcohol and vinegar in my cleansers, but this oil required very little to cover and still retained a freshness that you won't mind filling your house with. Even my glass cleaner which is very strong smelling on its own mellowed under this oil. I am very, very pleased.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Summer Breeze:
Mar 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This oil is fantastic. My customers buy this as fast as I can put it on the shelf. It doesn't matter whether it's a candle or tart! This is an absolute winner. I order a 16 oz. bottle at least once every month. Smells so clean and yes, it smells like GAIN!

Advantages: Smells clean and just like GAIN

Disadvantages: my customers haven't given me ANY negative feedback on this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)