The warehouse will be closed for summer vacation from 7/1 through 7/6. Online orders will still be accepted during this time and will begin to ship upon our reopening. Happy summer to all!
earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
612 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Tasha about  Satsuma (Body Shop type):
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used this fragrance in EVERYTHING it's that good! Juicy, Fresh and amazing! Performed perfectly in CP soap and 464
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Soap Snob about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jun 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful scent! To me it smells like visiting a spa. Both relaxing and refreshing. The scent clears your head and sinuses. I used it in HP soap. Has not discolored. Would also be great for shower bombs.

Advantages: Behaves well
Strong, lasting scent

Disadvantages: None that I noted
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Amish Quilt:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my very best sellers. This does very well in 464. It just has a nice spicy scent that really welcomes you home. I sell out almost every weekend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Strawberry Musk:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance blooms in product ! Out of the bottle it is not what I would expect it to be , but once you use it and let it cure OMG ! I order 4 ounce bottles on a very regular basis, I don't dare run out.

Advantages: Strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppermint Swizzle Stick:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my third order of this fragrance it is a spot on peppermint stick. Sweet, minty with a nice vanilla touch. You can almost taste those sugary candies dissolving in your mouth !

Advantages: Very strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Red Lipstick:
Jun 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals comes through again! This is an awesome scent, something different and sassy. It is fun and upbeat, perfect for all ages.

Advantages: Fun scent for all ages and seasons. Something different

Disadvantages: Not one thing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall about  Patchouli Rain:
Jul 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent! I made a small batch of soap the first time I ordered this with a 2 oz bottle. Everyone wanted a bar! I have since ordered a 16 oz bottle and have made a 5 lb loaf of soap. It is still curing but I can't wait until it is ready! I have also made tarts with this and the scent throw is great! I think this is a unique scent. Definitely a keeper in my line!

Advantages: Smells good
I can't get enough of this scent

Disadvantages: Seems to accelerate trace a bit
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Kelly Ross about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
TEN stars! I love this fragrance! No acceleration at all. No discoloration at all. I use wood molds with silicone liners, no insulation. I had some *very* slight overheating - a crack an inch long and 1/8" high that I smoothed with a finger. Scent is great with no morphing. Had a customer stop by while I was unmolding this. She bought the lot of them, and ordered another batch on the spot, knowing delivery is weeks away. Will be a regular item. Blackberry note is true without any sugary sweet tones - very natural and tart.

Advantages: No A, no D, would color and swirl perfectly. Scent holds well. Great home or body scent, not unisex, but appropriate for both.

Disadvantages: I can't afford a 55 gallon drum!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So pretty on top of soap!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Vicki B about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jul 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Gorgeous scent! I've been making candles for over 12 years and have always been fond of the eucalyptus, mint, herbal type scents. But I've never really gotten one to smell or burn like I've wanted. Tried this in soy/palm/para blend this morning and I'm in love :) However at 1.1 oz per lb - WAY too much. I have it burning upstairs with door shut and could smell it at the bottom of the stairs! I'll try again with about 1/2 the amount. This is a must try. Scent is too beautiful to describe the complexity of the notes. LOVE :)

Advantages: Amazing scent plus so strong you may only 1/2 as much = money savings :)

Disadvantages: None so far.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A Harper about  Essence of Jesus:
Aug 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for us the past two years. Slightly masculine, but appeals to women that appreciate warm earthy scents. Performs well in CP soap, parasoy wax, incense, lotions, and perfumes. Excellent all the way around!

Advantages: Appeals to men and women
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Children's Room:
Aug 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This absolutely smells like Love's Baby Soft. Some people might be turned off by that, but I love it. I like the scent & the nostalgia. :-) It smells great in melt & pour soaps & in wax tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Karma Sutra:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my goodness! Have to write this review because this scent is SO beautiful. Can't describe it. Haven't put it in wax yet but I'm going to make myself some perfume today :) It is definitely a perfect blend of sweetness, earthiness, a bit of floral and woods for sure. Wow. Please try this one.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Aug 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this one! I renamed it Cherry Amaretto.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gale Caldwell about  Tuscan Fields:
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been one of my top sellers this summer. It's inviting, relaxing and makes my house smell fresh. My customers love it.

Advantages: Smells fabulous, customers love it, one of my personal favorites, year 'round scent

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Aileen Nickel about  White Nectarine:
Aug 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received a sample and used it in soy. Love it! It's a fresh, light scent, fruity but not overly sweet. It easily fills my huge open downstairs. Highly recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. myron about  Vanilla Butter Fudge:
Aug 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this scent with IGI 4627 wax and the hot and cold are amazing. Smells exactly as described. Out of 20 sample bottles this was my favorite.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Danni about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Aug 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this on a whim, since the description sounded very unique. I will admit OOB, I didn't like this fragrance, it was almost perfumey to my sniffer. But I put it in candles anyway and I'm so glad I did. The fragrance came alive in my paraffin pillars and it's strong. I will definitely be buying a bigger bottle- it will be awesome for the holidays. It's a very fresh scent.

Advantages: Price is great.

Disadvantages: Out of the bottle, the scent wasn't that nice. In candles, it rocks.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Danni about  Christmas Memories:
Aug 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is probably the world's most perfect Christmas scent. It reminds me of walking into my Grandma's house on Christmas. It's just amazing. Throws well in soy and is phenomenal in soap. Awesome scent!

Advantages: Everything

Disadvantages: Nothing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Cove Creek Aroma about  Woolen Blanket:
Sep 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful scent, made CP soap no ricing, no morphing, and no discoloration

Advantages: Works well in CP soap and M&P

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Pipe Smoke:
Sep 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A really nice complex scent. Used in Cold Process soap at 1/2 oz PPO and it will scent the whole bathroom during use. Just the right amount of strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tia Bythewood about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Oct 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This wax gives me great results every time! I will not use another wax for tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This gives a great throw in a soy blend. I like the slight wood smell backing up the cider. It makes this a very homey, welcoming fragrance.

Advantages: This would definitely appeal to the masses.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Monkey Farts:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance. Sadly it turned an odd mixture of brown and dirty orange in my whipped soap. I wish
This could've worked for this, but it is wonderful in candles and perfume solids !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Birthday Cake:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is the BEST birthday cake on the market. I accidently ordered the Birthday cake SNC and it is not as good as this one.

Advantages: Smells wonderful, you can smell the butter in the frosting with this one. Throws a fantastic scent, how or cold. My customers can open a clam shell 15 feet away and everyone can smell it. Comments I hear from my customers range from, "Want to eat that" to "OMG I have never smelled Birthday Cake that good"

Disadvantages: Cannot think of one single disadvantage.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)