earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
559 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Vicki B about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jul 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Gorgeous scent! I've been making candles for over 12 years and have always been fond of the eucalyptus, mint, herbal type scents. But I've never really gotten one to smell or burn like I've wanted. Tried this in soy/palm/para blend this morning and I'm in love :) However at 1.1 oz per lb - WAY too much. I have it burning upstairs with door shut and could smell it at the bottom of the stairs! I'll try again with about 1/2 the amount. This is a must try. Scent is too beautiful to describe the complexity of the notes. LOVE :)

Advantages: Amazing scent plus so strong you may only 1/2 as much = money savings :)

Disadvantages: None so far.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A Harper about  Essence of Jesus:
Aug 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for us the past two years. Slightly masculine, but appeals to women that appreciate warm earthy scents. Performs well in CP soap, parasoy wax, incense, lotions, and perfumes. Excellent all the way around!

Advantages: Appeals to men and women
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Children's Room:
Aug 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This absolutely smells like Love's Baby Soft. Some people might be turned off by that, but I love it. I like the scent & the nostalgia. :-) It smells great in melt & pour soaps & in wax tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Karma Sutra:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my goodness! Have to write this review because this scent is SO beautiful. Can't describe it. Haven't put it in wax yet but I'm going to make myself some perfume today :) It is definitely a perfect blend of sweetness, earthiness, a bit of floral and woods for sure. Wow. Please try this one.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this one! I renamed it Cherry Amaretto.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gale Caldwell about  Tuscan Fields:
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been one of my top sellers this summer. It's inviting, relaxing and makes my house smell fresh. My customers love it.

Advantages: Smells fabulous, customers love it, one of my personal favorites, year 'round scent

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Aileen Nickel about  White Nectarine:
Aug 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received a sample and used it in soy. Love it! It's a fresh, light scent, fruity but not overly sweet. It easily fills my huge open downstairs. Highly recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. myron about  Vanilla Butter Fudge:
Aug 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this scent with IGI 4627 wax and the hot and cold are amazing. Smells exactly as described. Out of 20 sample bottles this was my favorite.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Danni about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Aug 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this on a whim, since the description sounded very unique. I will admit OOB, I didn't like this fragrance, it was almost perfumey to my sniffer. But I put it in candles anyway and I'm so glad I did. The fragrance came alive in my paraffin pillars and it's strong. I will definitely be buying a bigger bottle- it will be awesome for the holidays. It's a very fresh scent.

Advantages: Price is great.

Disadvantages: Out of the bottle, the scent wasn't that nice. In candles, it rocks.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Cove Creek Aroma about  Woolen Blanket:
Sep 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful scent, made CP soap no ricing, no morphing, and no discoloration

Advantages: Works well in CP soap and M&P

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Pipe Smoke:
Sep 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A really nice complex scent. Used in Cold Process soap at 1/2 oz PPO and it will scent the whole bathroom during use. Just the right amount of strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tia Bythewood about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Oct 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This wax gives me great results every time! I will not use another wax for tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This gives a great throw in a soy blend. I like the slight wood smell backing up the cider. It makes this a very homey, welcoming fragrance.

Advantages: This would definitely appeal to the masses.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
DJ about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is by FAR my NUMBER ONE seller! Its Fall and a bit bakery ALL year long! I make Fixins, room sprays and Tarts!

Advantages: Super strong and lasting throw

Disadvantages: Not skin friendly
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Natasha Schade about  Coconut Lime Verbena:
Oct 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance even though I did have super fast acceleration in cp soap.

Advantages: Smells just like BBW version maybe even a little better!

Disadvantages: Very fast acceleration in cp soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Greg about  Pipe Smoke:
Oct 27, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down, this is the best pipe scent on the market. My customers can not get enough of this.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Chris Harter about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
all I can say is this smells wonderful!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
UpInTheSticks about  Tis The Season:
Oct 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
IMO, very much a dupe of the Slatkin/BBW version - simply wonderful.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Samantha Flanders about  Fragrance Oil & Essential Oil Modifier:
Nov 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this to make all of my room sprays and it is perfect! I have used it for 4-5 years now.

Disadvantages: That it doesn't come in a bigger size.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
DN about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Nov 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is so awesome. I don't smell a toasted smell though. Just a wonderfully strong sweet vanilla scent. I use GW444 soy wax and I used this scent at 8%. I'm pretty sure I could back it down to 6.25% and it would still be plenty strong enough for me.

Advantages: Great hot throw at 8% in soy and I'm sure it will be strong at 1 oz per lb too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. NICOLE CONYERS about  Frozen:
Nov 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
VERY STRONG SCENT. MADE TARTS AND GAVE AS SAMPLES TO CUSTOMERS AND ALL HAVE ASKED FOR THIS AGAIN.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kylee about  Bonfire Bliss:
Nov 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong scent throw, amazing smell once cured! works great with 464 wax 2 oz pp
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Soap Lily Soaps about  Angel Baby:
Nov 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
love, love, love this scent! used it in CP soap and it performed perfectly, no ricing, acceleration or discoloration. LOVE IT!

Advantages: easy to use when swirling, no acceleration

Disadvantages: not one
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased these to make home made poopourri. They are so cute and just the right size. But, I can't figure out a good label size for this bottle. Any suggestions?

Advantages: Work perfectly. Good size. Unique style.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Purple Sandalwood:
Nov 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I truly love this scent ! The Sandalwood is def there but is given an exotic twist with the florals ! Scent holds beautifully and can be used as a mixer too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)