earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
656 results found
Show results 226 - 250
Ms. Andrea Winston about  Mango:
Mar 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful!! I love this fragrance! While making my lotions, this literally made my mouth water and want juice! This is not a candy smell. Its sweet(but not candy sweet, more of a natural sweet) and most of all it smells very juicy! Great job!

Advantages: Strong scent
Great price

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Cucumber & Cantaloupe:
Mar 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OMG ! This smells just like it should, sweet with a bit of the watery fragrance you would expect from Cucumber.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Amber about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have tried several "monkey farts" type scents with various vendors before I found RE. This is hands down the best, the sweetest, and the most complex in a good way.

Advantages: delicious!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Starshine about  Honey Bee:
Mar 27, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wanted a true honey scent for my MP soaps and this is IT! Smells just like honey! I love this one and will definitely be back for more.

Advantages: Perfect honey smell.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Ivy Johnston about  Lemon Slices:
Mar 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very true lemon smell. It's not too sweet and doesn't have that chemical lemon Pledge smell either. This will be a staple on my shelf.

Advantages: Great lemon smell.
No chemical smell.
Not too sweet.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Purple Passion Mica:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful! No morphing, just a very brilliant purple for CP soap! This is definitely a winner for CP.

Advantages: Stays true, doesn't morph.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance and can't wait make cp soap and b&b products with it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Apr 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an update since I have soaped with this fragrance. I used it in cp soap and it lost alot of its scent and smells a little like playdough now. Still a super fabulous scent for all other bath and body products though. I will definitely continue using it for all but cp soaps.

Advantages: Great in all bath and body products except cold process soap

Disadvantages: Did not hold scent in cold process soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Barbara Drobnick about  Coffee House:
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Like the scent that rushes to your nose when you open the door to your favorite coffee shop! Our local coffee shop says we nailed it. That is the best compliment.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nalana Lillie about  Cucumber Mint:
Apr 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an awesome scent that is a big seller in my line of candles. I have it mixed with another fragrance to make a clean man scented candle. The ladies love it!

Advantages: such a clean scent! great to mix with other fragrances

Disadvantages: Strong cucumber, but easy to mellow out if you don't want too much cucumber
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Natalie Beck about  8 oz. Square Mason Jar, case of 12:
May 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adorable Jars! I use these jars for all my soy candles. I get compliments on these all the time. LOVE the large MASON type on two sides, adds old style charm.

Advantages: When your soy candle has burned down, empty jar, clean out with warm soapy water and re-use your jar for whatever you want...again and again!

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Stephanie Dietelbach about  Pumpkin Creme Brulee:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my favorites!! The best pumpkin out there, and I have tried many from several companies!! Perfect blend of spice, pumpkin, and cream. Hot and cold throw is excellent. Great seller!

Advantages: Awesome cold throw, so customers love it!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Ashley Rose about  Cotton Candy:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bath Bombs this is yummy
CPOP/CP soap moves a little fast but not OMG fast still workable turns into a VERY DARK brown scent morphed but still a good scent in soap

Advantages: good scent OFB and Bath Bombs

Disadvantages: CP/CPOP turns to a dark very dark brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Natalie Beck about  8 oz. Square Mason Jar, case of 12:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love these jars! I use them for my soy candles and everyone loves the square design. Great price and quality product. I only buy my jars here, the large MASON print on the jars are actually getting hard to find because people are wanting to put labels on the jar. I put my labels on the lid instead of taking away from the adorable jar.

Advantages: Because I use soy wax for my candles, you can just wash out with hot soapy water when finished burning your candle, and reuse your jar!!

Disadvantages: NONE :)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tasha about  Cucumber Mint:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing! I't not only smells awesome in lotion and sugar scrub but performs perfectly in CP soap. I sold out of the 5 lb test batch I made in 1 day!

Advantages: Performs perfectly in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tasha about  Satsuma (Body Shop type):
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have used this fragrance in EVERYTHING it's that good! Juicy, Fresh and amazing! Performed perfectly in CP soap and 464
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Soap Snob about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jun 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful scent! To me it smells like visiting a spa. Both relaxing and refreshing. The scent clears your head and sinuses. I used it in HP soap. Has not discolored. Would also be great for shower bombs.

Advantages: Behaves well
Strong, lasting scent

Disadvantages: None that I noted
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Amish Quilt:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my very best sellers. This does very well in 464. It just has a nice spicy scent that really welcomes you home. I sell out almost every weekend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppermint Swizzle Stick:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my third order of this fragrance it is a spot on peppermint stick. Sweet, minty with a nice vanilla touch. You can almost taste those sugary candies dissolving in your mouth !

Advantages: Very strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Red Lipstick:
Jun 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals comes through again! This is an awesome scent, something different and sassy. It is fun and upbeat, perfect for all ages.

Advantages: Fun scent for all ages and seasons. Something different

Disadvantages: Not one thing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Kelly Ross about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
TEN stars! I love this fragrance! No acceleration at all. No discoloration at all. I use wood molds with silicone liners, no insulation. I had some *very* slight overheating - a crack an inch long and 1/8" high that I smoothed with a finger. Scent is great with no morphing. Had a customer stop by while I was unmolding this. She bought the lot of them, and ordered another batch on the spot, knowing delivery is weeks away. Will be a regular item. Blackberry note is true without any sugary sweet tones - very natural and tart.

Advantages: No A, no D, would color and swirl perfectly. Scent holds well. Great home or body scent, not unisex, but appropriate for both.

Disadvantages: I can't afford a 55 gallon drum!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So pretty on top of soap!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Vicki B about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jul 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Gorgeous scent! I've been making candles for over 12 years and have always been fond of the eucalyptus, mint, herbal type scents. But I've never really gotten one to smell or burn like I've wanted. Tried this in soy/palm/para blend this morning and I'm in love :) However at 1.1 oz per lb - WAY too much. I have it burning upstairs with door shut and could smell it at the bottom of the stairs! I'll try again with about 1/2 the amount. This is a must try. Scent is too beautiful to describe the complexity of the notes. LOVE :)

Advantages: Amazing scent plus so strong you may only 1/2 as much = money savings :)

Disadvantages: None so far.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A Harper about  Essence of Jesus:
Aug 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for us the past two years. Slightly masculine, but appeals to women that appreciate warm earthy scents. Performs well in CP soap, parasoy wax, incense, lotions, and perfumes. Excellent all the way around!

Advantages: Appeals to men and women
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Children's Room:
Aug 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This absolutely smells like Love's Baby Soft. Some people might be turned off by that, but I love it. I like the scent & the nostalgia. :-) It smells great in melt & pour soaps & in wax tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)