earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
365 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Traci about  Red Lipstick:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great scent if you like Snow Fairy by Lush. It's very close to the FO "type" that I bought from a different site, but with an interesting difference. I can't quite put my finger (or nose?) on what it is just yet, but whatever the difference, it's a wonderful fragrance.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mr. Lynetta Laws about  Southern Sunshine:
Dec 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful in lotions, bath bombs etc but riced in CP soap and had some minimal separation.

Advantages: Gorgeous scent

Disadvantages: Didn't behave well in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. D. Parker about  Little Black Dress:
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't fond of this scent OOB, but after making it in CP soap, I loved it. I've made 3 different batches in different designs and the scent is always wonderful. Will be placing another order.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Angela Pierce about  Vanilla Crunch:
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this scent! I love vanilla in general but this smells like some sort of vanilla cake or cookies. Just smells yummy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephanie K about  Hippie Chick:
Dec 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance oil so much, and so do my customers! This is a best seller at my shop. The mixture of different scent combinations are perfect and just create this wonderful feminine scent.

Advantages: Works wonderful with soy wax candles!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fieldstone Farms about  Lip Balm Tube Boxes, white:
Dec 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like using lip balm boxes for customers who plan on buying our lip balms as gifts, it adds a nice touch!

Advantages: I like a lot of Rustic Escentuals products.

Disadvantages: Only down side to this product is that the box you receive isn't the same as the photo used to advertise this product, eg the interior of the box is brown rather than white and flaps at either end are longer than shown.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppercorn:
Dec 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A deep spicy scent with a faint sweet undertone. Strong and long lasting.

Advantages: Does not fade or morph.

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel about  Frosty Windowpane:
Dec 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really love this scent! It is fresh and icy! Many "snow" scents are just vanilla and mint but this is strong on the Citron and Eucalyptus with the mint and vanilla just a pleasant background.

Advantages: Excellent hot and cold throw in soy
Refreshing winter scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Southern Sunshine:
Dec 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
PERFECT! It reminds me of sunshine and good times.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Ezra:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've soaped this scent twice in CP soap and both times (different recipes) the soap has crumbled upon cutting. I have used the soap and PH tested it and its mild and not lye heavy, the fragrance is causing some sort of problem after the soap has been poured.

Advantages: Smells so, so very good!

Disadvantages: Can not be used in my CP soap recipes
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Pineapple Souffle:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent and this is the 3rd time I'm ordering it within a month because my customers love it too! I'm back for a big bottle this time. Light tan discoloration and the scent is creamy, delicious and sticks in CP soap.

Advantages: Behaves very well in CP soap even with a stiff water discount
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Leah Brigance about  Victorian Pine:
Dec 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a beautiful fragrance. It does not have that pine cleaner scent. Try it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dee Bray about  Paris Nights type:
Dec 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of THE most beautiful feminine fragrances I've come across! The overall aroma is a musky floral - a perfect bedroom / bathroom candle scent and one that spa/floral loving customers are coming back for in their droves!

We have to go a little heavier on the scent in candles than our standard formula, but it is well worth it. It's a lovely mixer too. It works beautifully with Karma Sutra from Rustic / AromaHaven as well as with my favourite vanilla scent!

Advantages: Beautiful scent. Rapidly become a personal fave!

Disadvantages: Need to go a little heavier on the oil to get the throw we like in candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Shanene Wright about  Cranberry Yuzu:
Nov 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome Scent! I am so very glad i ordered the sample and then the fragrance! I cant keep this scent on the shelves! An awesome Holiday scent!

Advantages: Strong throw in tarts as well as soy candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Mediterranean Fig:
Nov 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent, strong, stable, and long lasting in cold process soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Malibu Heat type:
Nov 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong in Cold Process soap but scent morphs and fades. It ebbs and flows actually - sometimes it's there. Sometimes it's not. Not sure if I will buy again.

Advantages: easy to work with, no acceleration

Disadvantages: scent stability unreliable
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Traci about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just used this fragrance in a foaming sugar scrub that I'm giving as a present. Florals aren't my personal favorite fragrance type, but this one is special. I liked it just sniffing the bottle, really liked it on the scent blotter, but it truly blossomed when mixed in product and I love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
linda meaker about  Tres Leches Cake:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is awesome, lucious creamy bakery scent. a must have
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Sweet Amber Musk:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Seller! Everyone loves this one - men and women - this is an opulent, sexy evening scent. Try adding a touch of White Ginger and Amber to make it smoking hot and Vanilla Lace to tone it down rich and creamy or both!

Advantages: Works great in bath and body products and soy candles. Strong throw.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Shangri-La:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is another sneaky one. I really didn't like it until I tried it with Cucumber Mint and loved the combo. Has a very lingering scent that sticks with you.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Sea Kelp:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My favorite ocean scent. This is not a tropical or beach scent. This is the real thing, cool, crisp air, sea salt waves crashing against the rocky shores. Smells good alone and works great as a blender. Adds complexity to fragrances like Issey Miyaki for a great mens fragrance and add to Wild Denali Rose for a matching womens fragrance.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Honeysuckle:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells like summer! Very authentic. Can add vanilla for a creamy floral version but is popular with many ladies.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Dark Chocolate:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great blending scent. It doesn't have a sweet candy aroma more of a bittersweet chocolate that adds depth and intrigue especially for male fragrances.

Advantages: Very strong out of bottle but blends quite nicely with a variety of fragrances not just "food" fragrances.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Cucumber Mint:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a sneaky one. I wasn't overly fond of it at first sniff, but this fragrance has you going back for a second, a third and a fourth sniff. It is very fresh and has a lingering scent that sticks with you. Surprisingly strong for such a mellow fragrance. Works great for massage creams/oils, candles. Very relaxing. For something truly unique try blending with a bit of Shangri-La.

Advantages: Long lasting and strongly scented especially for a mild, relaxing scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Amaretto Tiramisu:
Nov 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells wonderful! I usually don't care for cooking/baking scents, but believe it or not this made fabulous bath and body products. I did punch it up just a bit with extra amaretto and dark chocolate just to see how it would work, but it really didn't need it.

Advantages: Blends well with other like scents: dark chocolate, vanilla, whipped cream, amaretto. Surprisingly popular with sugar scrubs and body sprays.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)