:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1075 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Laura about  Bonfire Bliss:
Sep 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the scents that RE has me coming back for again and again. It is absolutely fantastic. Perfect scent for Fall - and works great in both wax and body products. This is a permanent part of my line up. Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (2)
Sarah about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adore this scent in soap!!! A beautiful fusion of woodsmoke, crunchy leaves, and sweet wafts of marshmellows or smores. Not a chocolate sweet - just a light sugar drizzle with a clean note. Completely unique. LOVE!!!

Advantages: Beautiful, unique scent that sticks well in cp soap. Customers adore it.

Disadvantages: Accelerates in cp soap - don't water discount.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this before and I cannot give this fragrance enough praise! I loved it so much that I had to order more. I still have a bar of soap I made with this fragrance a few years ago and it still smells strong and true. There is absolutely no fading and the scent is fantastic. I sold out quickly and kept the one bar for myself just so I could keep smelling it. This is a winner!

Advantages: Strong and true fragrance with no fading in cold process soap

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Mrs. Carrie Sheehan about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent is one of my best sellers!! Recently used in CP soap and it does accelerate. Scent stays amazing in cp though
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Katie H. about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is wonderful scent. I don't think it smells like your clothes after sitting around a campfire. It smells more like a marshmallow with a little char on it. Not overly sweet. Nicely balanced.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kylee about  Bonfire Bliss:
Nov 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong scent throw, amazing smell once cured! works great with 464 wax 2 oz pp
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Mrs. Julie Ignacio about  Bonfire Bliss:
Jul 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this in a very small bottle my first time. It sold very well in my hot process soap! I experimented with other campfire/bonfire type fragrances along the way, and NOTHING compared to this fragrance. I did come back and buy this in a larger bottle and learned not to throw my money away on any other brand because I could not give that soap away! It's getting to be that time of year to pull it out!

Advantages: Not just smokey. Complex and rich.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Katrina B about  Bonfire Bliss:
Jan 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really wonderful complex scent. Works well in soap and soy wax tarts. Good hot and cold throw.

The scent changes a bit in soap and looses some of the smokiness. Still a really wonderful, different scent. Not the absolute best seller but it is definitely well liked.

I did notice some heating when I made the soap though. It accelerated some and heated. It was in gel less than 3 minutes after I got it into the mold. But, I soaped it a little hotter than I normally do on accident. Last time I made that mistake however, I didnt get gel like that.

Advantages: -Wonderful complex scent that works for both bath and body/wax


Disadvantages: -May not play perfectly in soap depending on your recipe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Julie Divinski about  Bonfire Bliss:
Mar 8, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for my soy candles both in the Winter and the coming Spring months. It's a woodsy, vanilla just perfect comfort scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nichol Chaisson about  Bonfire Bliss:
Apr 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Omg! This is the best FO in my opinion, I ordered a sample size and then the 2 Oz bottle, about to order the 16 Oz bottle, this is the first fo I used in my 1st CP soap I ever made. I'm from Louisiana so I was trying for an LSU BONFIRE theme Taiwan swirl, purple, and yellow, it turned my purple, pink lol but the next day it was back to purple, thickened a little, but I may have stick blended too long. This was my first CP soap I made. Will definitely keep stock of this scent. Of the 5 loaves I've made, this is the one I use every night to bathe with.
Also amazing in wax melts.

Advantages: Great long lasting scent in CP and wax

Disadvantages: At first, turned my purple pink but next day, it was purple again. Speeds trace a little, but may have been my fault due to being a new soaper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down this is my number one seller for men and the women love it. I thought it would only be a fall scent, but it is a hit all year round. You can't go wrong with this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Bora Bora:
Sep 25, 2013
Soaps well, some scent-appropriate yellow D, an excellent tropical fruit blend, like a boat drink with no boozy notes. Throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Strong
Tropical fruit blend that isn't too sweet or boozy
No cough syrup notes

Disadvantages: Yellow D, but I find this a scent-appropriate kind of discoloration, easy to blend in a tropical peachy pinky yellowy swirl palette.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa O'Brien about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Seller hands down. Not had one customer not like it. I always keep this stocked.

Advantages: a little something for evey taste in aroma
GB 464 excellent throw
CP like a dream

Disadvantages: nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Bora Bora:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this tropical fragrance. You smell mango and pineapple. I didn't have any discoloration and did 4 different colors for swirls. Turned out fabulous. One of the best tropical fruit FOs I have found.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Gail Duncan about  Bora Bora:
Jan 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
1 of my fave scents by far

Advantages: Smells excellent using golden 464 wax

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle D about  Bora Bora:
Feb 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE IT! So refreshing - delicious - more than just tropical - add to your line of bath/body/candle/melts lines - you won't be sorry - it's so good!

Advantages: works in all product

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kenny L. about  Bora Bora:
May 13, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A+ all the way! I made CP soap and did not experience any acceleration or discoloration. The fragrance only gets better after cure! In my book it's a big WIN and I am adding this as a regular to my soap line.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tanya Engesser about  Bora Bora:
Aug 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Smell ever. everyone who smells it says how wonderful it is. Fruity and wonderful.

Advantages: soaps great w/o issues in CP and sticks!

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Kenny Lef/Royal Apple Berry about  Bora Bora:
Sep 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first opened this fragrance, my mom and I were blown away at how amazing it smells! I used it in cold process soap and I'm telling you, the fragrance smells just as amazing after cure as when I first poured it from the bottle. This is my second bottle because my customer bought every single bar when I posted the soap in my shop. This is going to always be a great seller at Royal Apple Berry and I will always buy it from Rustic Escentuals, you just can't go wrong with this fragrance at all!

Advantages: Great strong scent that holds in cold process soap, no acceleration, no ricing, or seizing. This fragrance plays extremely well in cp soap

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Kirsten Dreiling about  Bora Bora:
Oct 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just rec'd my first order from Rustic Escentuals, and wow! Love the smell of Bora Bora! Reminds me so much of the Bahamas, and cannot wait to soap with it. Also, thank you for all the little goodies you all sent with my order. It felt like Christmas! Thank you and I will def be ordering from RE again!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Diane Gray about  Bora Bora:
Feb 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really NICE.... one of my favs & a staple in my Tropical Palm Wax lineup... changed the name to 'Paradise Isles' & used ocean blue as color. Customers like very much, thanks!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Estelle Creates about  Bora Bora:
Jul 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a tropical vacation in a bottle. it's light, fruity and amazing. made soap, candles, scrubs and Body butter out of this for mothers day gift sets. It was a big hit!!!!! All of my customers loved it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah about  Brown Sugar Flavor Oil:
Sep 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can't believe this hasn't been reviewed yet!! One of my most popular lip balms, I've even had requests to use it in soap since a customer loved it so much!

Advantages: Very warm and fragrant smelling, makes me very nostalgic for childhood memories of mom making homemade doughnuts on a snowy day.

Disadvantages: Makes you want a cookie or pastry HARDCORE. Not a good choice for dieters LOL
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Christina Barber about  Brown Sugar Flavor Oil:
Jul 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This flavor is delicious! It has a syrupy undertone to it that is dark and decadent.

Advantages: Super strong, a little goes a long way
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bubble Bars! who knew? lots of fun working with the other class participants and working with Mel is great too. We had lots of fun in our class. My customers are LOVING cute bath truffles!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey