earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
445 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Ms. Ashley Rose about  Cotton Candy:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bath Bombs this is yummy
CPOP/CP soap moves a little fast but not OMG fast still workable turns into a VERY DARK brown scent morphed but still a good scent in soap

Advantages: good scent OFB and Bath Bombs

Disadvantages: CP/CPOP turns to a dark very dark brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Stephanie Dietelbach about  Pumpkin Creme Brulee:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my favorites!! The best pumpkin out there, and I have tried many from several companies!! Perfect blend of spice, pumpkin, and cream. Hot and cold throw is excellent. Great seller!

Advantages: Awesome cold throw, so customers love it!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Stephanie Dietelbach about  Hippie Chick:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent!! Earthy and herbal but overwhelming; still feminine and appropriate for anyone. A great blend of all the "hippie" notes, but mellow and gorgeous and very wearable!!

Advantages: Works very well in lotion and body products!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. Patrick Lewush about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
May 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this soy wax first and loved it, tried another after seeing an ad, did trials on both but this wax by far the better of the two, this is my wax of choice for tarts and votives. Great product RE.

Advantages: easy mold release, easy pouring, no frosting--the best I have seen and used.

Disadvantages: There are none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Mary Johnson about  Raspberry Tomato Leaf (FES):
May 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We have been looking for a scent to use in our soap that includes real tomatoes - tried this and customers flip for it!

Advantages: Used in CP at about 0.4 oz PPO, gives a nice, light scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Belinda McAdams about  Key Lime:
May 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best key lime I've tried! You can smell the crust along with the lime and not just the lime like in so many others.

Advantages: Very True scent

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Natalie Beck about  8 oz. Square Mason Jar, case of 12:
May 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adorable Jars! I use these jars for all my soy candles. I get compliments on these all the time. LOVE the large MASON type on two sides, adds old style charm.

Advantages: When your soy candle has burned down, empty jar, clean out with warm soapy water and re-use your jar for whatever you want...again and again!

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Penny Sosebee about  Lemon Curd:
May 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the most awesome Lemon. I use it for custom blends and customers rave about this one

Advantages: Pure clean Lemon fragrance with a bit of cream
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Robyn Porter about  Almond Creme:
May 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this in CP soap! Smells so good! My mom thinks it smells like her Jergens lotion.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Robyn Porter about  Mango:
May 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Heats up a little in CP soap. But smells great!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nalana Lillie about  Cucumber Mint:
Apr 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an awesome scent that is a big seller in my line of candles. I have it mixed with another fragrance to make a clean man scented candle. The ladies love it!

Advantages: such a clean scent! great to mix with other fragrances

Disadvantages: Strong cucumber, but easy to mellow out if you don't want too much cucumber
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Kristine Pitts about  Walnut Body Scrub Base:
Apr 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scrub! Got it as a free sample when I ordered and use it on my face daily! Am now buying the larger one.

Advantages: Works great. Love the scrubbing/exfoliating action. Will make your skin feel nice and clean. Removes oils and make-up without being harsh on skin.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lisa Michel about  Leather:
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in soy wax candles, this is a really nice rich leather scent. Definitely recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Barbara Drobnick about  Coffee House:
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Like the scent that rushes to your nose when you open the door to your favorite coffee shop! Our local coffee shop says we nailed it. That is the best compliment.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laure about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells just like a Dill pickle and according to a customer tastes like a pickle (he actually ate the lip balm). I have several customers who keep buying more dill pickle lip balm from me, so it must be good!

Advantages: Strong holding flavor/ scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Laurie Landry about  Almond Creme:
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delicious almond scent! Smells absolutely yummy in the tarts I made.will be buying this one again!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Apr 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an update since I have soaped with this fragrance. I used it in cp soap and it lost alot of its scent and smells a little like playdough now. Still a super fabulous scent for all other bath and body products though. I will definitely continue using it for all but cp soaps.

Advantages: Great in all bath and body products except cold process soap

Disadvantages: Did not hold scent in cold process soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Maple Glazed Bacon:
Apr 13, 2014
This smells pleasantly of bacon with enough maple to keep it from smelling too porky. Extremely popular with the people who are bacon-obsessed.

Advantages: Smells like bacon. Throws well in GW464.

Disadvantages: Smells like bacon, lol.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Ashley about  Purple Cow:
Apr 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Smell!! If you love grapes this is for you. Not to over powering! I used in bath bombs and cuticle butter. I can't stop smelling them!!! Will for sure buy again. Plus the sample bottle is perfect and they don't skimp like other companies.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  ClothesPins:
Apr 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a lovely linen scent! It even has the subtle notes of baby powder and sunshine freshness that I get when I hang my clothes outside. It is an absolute treat. I used it in my own homemade laundry soap and it has amazing staying power. You can smell it in the towels right up until the next time you wash them! Buy this and you will be pleased, I promise.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Large Cameo Soap Mold:
Apr 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is so far my favorite mold. Everyone loves its classic beauty and every detail was perfectly impressed into my soaps. If you get a chance, pour the face in white and then tint the background a pastel color to really make people grin. It makes it that much more special. I did have to freeze my soaps for a few minutes to have it easily release since it is hard plastic, but that is no big deal. Get this one, guys, you'll be glad you did.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Buffo about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Apr 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have purchased this item a couple times. I have used this as an "icing" on my soapy cupcakes and a fragrant frosting soap...

Advantages: I absolutely love this product. I have had no problems with it holding color or scent. Never had a "soap smell" undertone.! Best value for your money. All of my customers love it!

Disadvantages: I have had no problems except that I can never keep this in stock!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
amy about  White Nectarine:
Apr 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent. I made this with cream in a cp soap and it turned out beautiful. It is curing right now and so far the scent has not faded. It did rice a little for me, but that could have been the cream I used.. I'm not sure, but I blended until it was smooth, and it looks and smells beautiful!!

Advantages: smells fresh, very strong so far ( on week 2 of curing in cp soap)

Disadvantages: some rice, stick blend out
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Passion Melon:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love, love, love this fragrance. It is one of the best I have ever tried and I have purchased many fragrance oils in an attempt to find those great fragrances that sell so well. This is one! Fresh and fruity.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Monkey Farts:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with this Monkey Farts F.O. and I have tried several. This one smells like it has more vanilla in it than many of the others I have purchased from other places, which is a good thing for this fragrance
.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)