earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
280 results found
Show results 101 - 125
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Blackberry Sage:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Yum yum yum! I LOVE this fragrance! It's absolutely magical to smell out of bottle! The scent came out exactly the same in my test sample (Note: I only do melt and pour. I don't know any cold process notes for this scent.) and I love it! I will definitely buy this scent!

Advantages: I haven't tried it yet but I could see blending this with lemon for a "blackberry lemonade" kind of smell. Probably would mix well with vanilla too!

Disadvantages: I have to share this with others. I don't wanna share. I want it all for me! :D
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Apple & Pumpkin Strudel:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh dear God that's good! I come from a German background so I know a good strudel. Out of bottle this smelled like a strudel I had from a local bakery in my early teens. The apples and pumpkin blend perfectly with a spicy, sweet blend. It has a fantastic baked note to keep it warm and perfect for fall... But I'd use it year round. ;)

Advantages: Warm and delicious baked notes. Great combination of scents to keep the apple and pumpkin from overpowering each other.

Disadvantages: I can't eat it. :(
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Green Apple:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Don't be surprised if your lips pucker from the smell of this green apple! It smells fresh and crisp with just a little pucker! Smells like the real deal and it smells fresh!

Advantages: Maybe even better than the real thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Ashley L about  Bubble Gum:
Jan 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Out of the bottle it is so yummy and true to name. As soon as I got this I just HAD to make bath bombs!

Advantages: supper yummy, great in bath bombs
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Judy Springer about  Green Tea & Willow:
Jan 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is my new best seller. The scent is awesome, so fresh. I use it in cold process soaps and performs wonderful. You won't be disappointed in this one!

Advantages: Great fresh scent that lasts and scents the body well in soaps

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Pink Lilac and Willow:
Jan 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice fragrance, smells like fresh lilacs. Accelerates some in CP, but manageable.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Rosewood & Musk:
Jan 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice scent! Used in CP soap. Soap is only a week old, scent is sticking so far.

Advantages: CP soap: No A and D. Soaped wonderfully.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Primitive Kountry about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one REALLY takes the cake!! I have been a candle maker for over 10 years and this is the BEST birthday cake fragrance I have found. It doesn't have a fake vanilla smell....it smells like the real thing. This one is a must try!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lynetta Laws about  Purple Passion Mica:
Jan 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals micas blend easily, give a nice bold color and do not morph (none that I've tried!) in CP soap even during CPOP.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. jolan cecil about  Rebatch Soap Base:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW! As a professional cold process soapmaker,I am very impressed with this base.It looks,feels, and suds just like cold process without the dangers and hassles of cold process soap.

Advantages: Uses environmentally sustainable oils
Cost effective
Grates easily
Easy to melt and mold
Holds fragrance/color well
THIS BASE IS EXCELLENT!

Disadvantages: NONE
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Coffee House:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the best coffee fragrances I've ever tried! It's got an amazing note of freshly ground Arabica coffee being brewed! It smells just like the coffee I brew daily! A definite keeper!

Advantages: A full bodied fragrance that will make any coffee lovers day!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Cinnamon Bun:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a delight! It smells just like a warm, sweet cinnamon bun! All the fragrance notes come through very well and stay true to the name.

Advantages: A delicious smell that makes me want to bake all day!

Disadvantages: I can't eat it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
cynthia anderson about  Pumpkin Creme Brulee:
Jan 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my most popular scent for bath bombs and body lotion. It really is wonderful!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Jackie Garrison about  Sweet Honey Rose fragrance oil - 2 lbs:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Such a soft scent. Like a spring comfy fragrance. I don't normally like Rose in anything, but this one is a winner!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Tina Edwards about  Cranberry Salsa:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AWESOME. It's one of my biggest sellers. I can't keep it in stock...customers love it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Traci about  Red Lipstick:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great scent if you like Snow Fairy by Lush. It's very close to the FO "type" that I bought from a different site, but with an interesting difference. I can't quite put my finger (or nose?) on what it is just yet, but whatever the difference, it's a wonderful fragrance.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Mr. Lynetta Laws about  Southern Sunshine:
Dec 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful in lotions, bath bombs etc but riced in CP soap and had some minimal separation.

Advantages: Gorgeous scent

Disadvantages: Didn't behave well in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. D. Parker about  Little Black Dress:
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wasn't fond of this scent OOB, but after making it in CP soap, I loved it. I've made 3 different batches in different designs and the scent is always wonderful. Will be placing another order.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Angela Pierce about  Vanilla Crunch:
Dec 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this scent! I love vanilla in general but this smells like some sort of vanilla cake or cookies. Just smells yummy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Stephanie K about  Hippie Chick:
Dec 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance oil so much, and so do my customers! This is a best seller at my shop. The mixture of different scent combinations are perfect and just create this wonderful feminine scent.

Advantages: Works wonderful with soy wax candles!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Fieldstone Farms about  Lip Balm Tube Boxes, white:
Dec 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I like using lip balm boxes for customers who plan on buying our lip balms as gifts, it adds a nice touch!

Advantages: I like a lot of Rustic Escentuals products.

Disadvantages: Only down side to this product is that the box you receive isn't the same as the photo used to advertise this product, eg the interior of the box is brown rather than white and flaps at either end are longer than shown.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppercorn:
Dec 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A deep spicy scent with a faint sweet undertone. Strong and long lasting.

Advantages: Does not fade or morph.

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Rachel about  Frosty Windowpane:
Dec 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really love this scent! It is fresh and icy! Many "snow" scents are just vanilla and mint but this is strong on the Citron and Eucalyptus with the mint and vanilla just a pleasant background.

Advantages: Excellent hot and cold throw in soy
Refreshing winter scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Southern Sunshine:
Dec 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
PERFECT! It reminds me of sunshine and good times.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Ezra:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've soaped this scent twice in CP soap and both times (different recipes) the soap has crumbled upon cutting. I have used the soap and PH tested it and its mild and not lye heavy, the fragrance is causing some sort of problem after the soap has been poured.

Advantages: Smells so, so very good!

Disadvantages: Can not be used in my CP soap recipes
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)