earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
407 results found
Show results 51 - 75
Mrs. Rae Elliott about  Welcome Home:
Aug 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an awesome scent. It has a good CT and HT. I will definitely be back for more. My husband even loves it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a perfect and inexpensive way to try out a lot of fragrance you normally wouldn't purchase. Sometimes scent descriptions don't help and you just have to sniff. :-)

Advantages: Inexpensive and convenient

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa May about  Rustic Lodge:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first smelled this scent, I couldn't believe how wonderful it smelled. I put a capful into my oil warmer and WOW! It filled the entire house within seconds, and when my daughter came down the stairs this morning she said "ahhh...smells so good - what is that?!" Perfect for any season - but I know this baby will be going non stop all through Fall!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Green Irish Tweed:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Clean and sporty with the right amount of cool musk. Moves fast in cold process soap but sticks well. Can tone down the cologne part of the scent by mixing with another green scent like green tea.

Advantages: Great sticker
Very masculine

Disadvantages: May have a tendency to accelerate.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Aileen Nickel about  White Nectarine:
Aug 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received a sample and used it in soy. Love it! It's a fresh, light scent, fruity but not overly sweet. It easily fills my huge open downstairs. Highly recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Patchouli Blend:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A best seller for us the past two years! I'm a big fan of the patchouli/woodsy blends, and this one is simply amazing! It has excellent throw in parasoy wax, and makes great incense and perfumes!

Advantages: Doesn't contain the powder notes that some patchouli blends tend to have. Very resinous!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Winter Linen:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Blow your doors off strong! A very upscale linen fragrance; very different from your standard laundry scents. A little too perfume-y for my personal taste, but I've already used this one for blends. Excellent throw in parasoy wax.

Advantages: A little dab'll do ya!

Disadvantages: Contains strong perfume top notes that can be irritating to the nose and throat.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful blend! The currants dance around your nose, but the lingering notes of the patchouli and amber make this fragrance so exquisite! Excellent throw in parasoy wax, and a definite keeper in my book!

Advantages: Currant scents can often be sharp or bitter -- the additional woodsy notes really tone and mellow it out.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Cranberry Orange Scone:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent throw. I love this scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gale Caldwell about  Tuscan Fields:
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been one of my top sellers this summer. It's inviting, relaxing and makes my house smell fresh. My customers love it.

Advantages: Smells fabulous, customers love it, one of my personal favorites, year 'round scent

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just love this sale! It's such a fantastic way to figure out what to add to my product line without spending a lot of money! Thank you for offering this yearly!

Advantages: Being able to try out new scents in an affordable manner.


Disadvantages: I find TOO many fabulous new scents!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Children's Room:
Aug 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I forgot to add on my previous review that I got serious acceleration when I used this in CP soap. There is was some discoloration as well. I think it is well worth the effort though.

Advantages: I love the scent

Disadvantages: acceleration & some discoloration in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this one! I renamed it Cherry Amaretto.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Petra Field about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down best wax for wax melts and votives. I will be ordering more.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Karma Sutra:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my goodness! Have to write this review because this scent is SO beautiful. Can't describe it. Haven't put it in wax yet but I'm going to make myself some perfume today :) It is definitely a perfect blend of sweetness, earthiness, a bit of floral and woods for sure. Wow. Please try this one.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've been having a hard time finding a wax for clamshells that has a good hot/cold throw and isn't too hard of a wax, I think I've found the answer! I bought this wax in 5 lbs. to try and WOW, what a wonderful product. I use 1 oz. of FO for every 10 oz. of wax and BANG! Highly scented beautiful soy wax melts. Thanks for having this wax! Will use nothing but this wax for my single tarts and my clamshells. Will be ordering a full batch of wax soon!

Advantages: No frosting, smooth tops on candles and tarts, excellent hot/cold throw!

Disadvantages: not a thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Cyclomethicone:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely LOVE this product. It makes clear, non separating Room, car, Linen and Body Sprays! I will never use anything else besides this to mix with my Fragrance or Essential Oils when making room sprays!

Advantages: Non Separating, No Clouding. Doesn't leave furniture, linen, towels etc. wet when you spray it on them! Non greasy. Just a beautiful product! Well worth the money!

Disadvantages: A little Expensive but well worth it. I make up the difference with my room spray pricing. My customers don't mind paying a little more for a high end, good quality room spray.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Children's Room:
Aug 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This absolutely smells like Love's Baby Soft. Some people might be turned off by that, but I love it. I like the scent & the nostalgia. :-) It smells great in melt & pour soaps & in wax tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Rapture:
Aug 7, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was just starting college when V.S. introduced "Rapture" & it was my favorite. But, it began triggering my migraines & I had to stop wearing it. Using this in soap has been a nice alternative (fingers crossed). So far I've only used this in melt & pour, but it really does smell like the "real" thing. I'm impressed!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A Harper about  Essence of Jesus:
Aug 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for us the past two years. Slightly masculine, but appeals to women that appreciate warm earthy scents. Performs well in CP soap, parasoy wax, incense, lotions, and perfumes. Excellent all the way around!

Advantages: Appeals to men and women
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Honey Bee:
Aug 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looove this scent. Super super strong in CP. I used half an ounce in 32oz oil recipe and it came out perfectly (I know, it's that strong!). Discolors to tan. I recommend soaping at lower temps.

Advantages: Smells fantastic and a little goes a long way!

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adore this scent in soap!!! A beautiful fusion of woodsmoke, crunchy leaves, and sweet wafts of marshmellows or smores. Not a chocolate sweet - just a light sugar drizzle with a clean note. Completely unique. LOVE!!!

Advantages: Beautiful, unique scent that sticks well in cp soap. Customers adore it.

Disadvantages: Accelerates in cp soap - don't water discount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Garnet Dazzle Dust:
Jul 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love using this as cinnamon or just a country, earthy look on top of my candles. Works great!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Nichole Babinec about  MacIntoshApple:
Jul 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is right on the description. One of our BEST Sellers year round. I love that it is fresh and crisp..just like a juicy apple.

Advantages: Great Scent throw in Soy Wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danielle Kraus about  Monkey Farts:
Jul 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
GB464 Great Hold & Cold Throw at 10%.

Advantages: Unique
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)