earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
374 results found
Show results 351 - 374
Ms. liza jackson about  Rapture:
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent, is great in body butters, sprays and I also use it in soy wax for melts smells just like the original
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Almost Paradise:
Jul 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
smells to much like suntan oil
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (6)
Rachel about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my favorites! In the bottle it just smells like an average vanilla but once cured the toasty notes come out. It is not cold marshmallow, it is not burnt marshmallow- it is oozy, yummy, perfectly toasted marshmallow!

Advantages: Great Throw in Soy
Accurate Scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rachel about  Salty Sea Air:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is such a wonderful scent! I'm so glad I tried it. It's not a briny ocean or beachy scent but a fresh, spa-like ocean scent. Really lovely!

Advantages: Excellent Throw in Soy
Fresh &Clean
Relaxing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Patti Z about  Hippie Chick:
Jul 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic Scent. Favorite of all. Yes it gives that Hippie feel of incense & Patchouli , but not overpowering. Behaves Fabulously in CP soap w/out discoloring!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ruth Braddy about  Falling Leaves (FES):
Jul 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent so much that I renamed it "Woodlands" and use it year-round. The scent is fresh and fills the room in no time and has staying power.

Advantages: Can be used for a year-round scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Shanene Wright about  Ky All-Natural Pillar & Votive Wax:
Jul 21, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just poured some tart melts today and i must say the tops look very smooth and i also did a few container candles as well.

Advantages: Looks very smooth for tarts and pillar candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Mrs. Nicole Souders about  Bonfire Bliss:
Jul 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent! It smells just like it's description. Can't wait to add this to my Fall lineup!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wondered why this was a consistent top seller for Rustic Escentuals, so I ordered it. Best move I ever made. This is DIVINE. Best smell ever, mixes with everything, customers love it.

Advantages: Strong
Mixes well with everything.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Shannon Martell about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells great, I really love this fragrance. Be aware that it did speed up trace for me in CP soaps. It wasn't unmanageable, just moved fast.

Advantages: Smells AWESOME! Very fresh and clean with a lovely sweet fruity note.

Disadvantages: Speeds up trace, the soap batter got thick on me pretty fast.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Tanna Dean about  Sugared Spruce:
Jul 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my favorite "tree" type scent by far. It is not overly sharp like some tree scents can be. The sweet tangy berry blends wonderfully with the spruce. Strong throw in my soy/oara blend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use Para-Soy and this is an amazing oil. It smells like a Cherry Slushie. The throw is out of this world.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Little Black Dress:
Jul 10, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My customers' favorite. They riot when I try to retire it for the summer! I have more custom requests for this one than any other.

Advantages: Customers love it.

Disadvantages: A little heavy for summer.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Dawn Johnson about  Green Tea & Cucumber:
Jul 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is nice for those who like fresh "green" fragrances. Works well in all applications including CP soap. No A or D and the scent holds very well.

Advantages: No acceleration or discoloration in CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Dawn Johnson about  Malibu Heat type:
Jul 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this scent! It is amazing in my lotions and body butters. Looking forward to using in CP soap!

Advantages: A scent that is appealing to a lot of customers.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Cherry Mist:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Throws like crazy in soy. CP perfectly, with slight yellow discoloration.

Advantages: Strong, fruity, with absolutely zero cough syrupy notes.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Corn Husk:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a gentle, creamy green scent. Throws well in soy.

Advantages: A lovely, different scent. Creamy, soft (not light) and fresh.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Rebecca King about  Original (Claire Burke Type):
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have not smelled the original, so I have no clue if it is a close dupe. It's a nice non-foody spice that throws like crazy in soy.

Advantages: Non Foody Spice
Not your typical harsh cinnamon-heavy spice
Spicy, but not a holidays-only scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Karen about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If you are looking for a fabulous melting marshmallow scent, your search can end right here! Outstanding in wax and bath and body products. I call this my best "Vanilla". I am often stopped in public to ask about my "Vanilla perfume" when I am wearing this scent in lotion. Incredibly rich all on its own and such a universal mixer. It blends beautifully with just about everything.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (11) / No (0)
Karen about  Homemade Apple Pie:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best Apple Pie scent I have found (and my spreadsheet is evidence that I may be a bit too into testing Apple scents). I truly can smell crust and filling. This scent has depth and is nicely balanced (not too much apple nor too much spice). It is more than just an apples and cinnamon scent. I use this oil in wax melts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Shangri-La:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing, has great throw in soy I use for wax melts. I also use this for body butters and body sprays cannot get enough of this please don't ever discontinue.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Passion Melon:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is the bomb on little 2 oz melt and my whole apartment smells amazing! I use this in GB 464 soy wax, it is fresh, fruity and excellent hot and cold throw.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. liza jackson about  Children's Room:
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This really does smell just like Love's Baby Soft. I use this in goats milk lotion and it's strong but not a in your face strong, fresh and clean and scent lingers all day.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jul 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very easy to work with and after using this I will never go back to store bought body wash again. It holds fragrance well and has lots of lather and really helped with my dry skin.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)