:: Reviews

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
1030 results found
Show results 351 - 375
Nalana Lillie about  Cucumber Mint:
Apr 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an awesome scent that is a big seller in my line of candles. I have it mixed with another fragrance to make a clean man scented candle. The ladies love it!

Advantages: such a clean scent! great to mix with other fragrances

Disadvantages: Strong cucumber, but easy to mellow out if you don't want too much cucumber
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Tasha about  Cucumber Mint:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing! I't not only smells awesome in lotion and sugar scrub but performs perfectly in CP soap. I sold out of the 5 lb test batch I made in 1 day!

Advantages: Performs perfectly in CP soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Katrina B about  Cucumber Mint:
Jan 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my absolute favorite scents. Clean, refreshing, green!

Soaps lovely and does not morph or fade. What more could you want???

Advantages: -No Acceleration
-No discoloration
-Does not change in soap
-stays very very strong through cure
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie Divinski about  Cucumber Mint:
Apr 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a customer favorite from January through Summer for my soy candles. Lovely smell.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This class introduced me to new products and was fun, the class does not use CP soap (I assumed) but all techniques can be transferred to CP soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Alexandra Paniagua about  Currants & Dry Cassis:
Oct 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Made some Bath Bombs using this fragrance and I love the smell of it, Customers have enjoyed it a lot - I highly recommend this fragrance.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Cyclomethicone:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely LOVE this product. It makes clear, non separating Room, car, Linen and Body Sprays! I will never use anything else besides this to mix with my Fragrance or Essential Oils when making room sprays!

Advantages: Non Separating, No Clouding. Doesn't leave furniture, linen, towels etc. wet when you spray it on them! Non greasy. Just a beautiful product! Well worth the money!

Disadvantages: A little Expensive but well worth it. I make up the difference with my room spray pricing. My customers don't mind paying a little more for a high end, good quality room spray.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  da Lime in da Coconut:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This brilliant, sparkling lime and non-sticky coconut really Rocks! My customers love it (we don't dare run out of it!). I even like it and I hate coconut. Soaps easily in CP soap, and does not discolor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  da Lime in da Coconut:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The name alone is a seller. This was a huge hit for me last summer and I am expect the same this year.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angel Dobs about  da Lime in da Coconut:
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I tested this FO in CP Soap using a very basic "trinity" oils formulation at 0.7oz PPO (per pound of oils). No Acceleration - No Discoloration - The hue of the FO is medium-yellow which is nothing out of the ordinary for many FOs. and its consistency was just slightly more viscous than most, but I had absolutely no problem transferring the FO using a pipette.

At 24 hours, I thought the CP test sample had very little aroma, only a slight hint of coconut. I was rethinking the percentage I used in my test formula, but decided to hold judgment for a few days. I am so glad I did because the fragrance has grown stronger in the 5 days since performing the initial testing and is holding its own beautifully. I will be including this FO in my CP soap for 2016, and I will call it "Pina Colada" because that is what I think of every time I pick up the test sample. I cannot really detect the lime, but perhaps I am confusing the lime for pineapple by association. If you haven't tried this FO, you should. I'm loving it. I'm thinking of using this also in a salt bar, and in a salt scrub.

The CP test sample remains a brilliant white color. Absolutely no discoloration and that is something to brag about because any coconut FO that I have tested prior to this has discolored to dark brown. It is not at full cure yet; however, I tested 11 other FO at the same time and those that discolored did so either immediately or within 5 days. This test sample has not given any hint that it will discolor, but I'll know for certain in the next 4 weeks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. angella farris about  da Lime in da Coconut:
Feb 18, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a keeper. A perfect balance of lime and coconut. Smells really good. Not overpowering. love. love. love.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dolly about  da Lime in da Coconut:
Apr 15, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has got to be one of my absolute favourite fragrances from Rustic Escentuals. It was a hit with everyone that had the pleasure of visiting me while I soaped this. Not too fruity and doesn't smell fake, it's a lovely blend that I can't wait to start selling!

Advantages: Perfect!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Linda Crooks about  Danish Butter Cookies:
Apr 9, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my all-time favorite cookie scents. Buttery, sweet and delicious - my customers love it. Used in bath, body and wax melts.

Advantages: Smells amazing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Danish Butter Cookies:
Mar 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love. it smells like the real thing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I am in love with this flavor oil!!!
Smells delicious and coupled with the SPF lip balm base makes a good quality lip balm that surely has me wanting to lick my lips!!
Already sold out!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Dark Chocolate:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great blending scent. It doesn't have a sweet candy aroma more of a bittersweet chocolate that adds depth and intrigue especially for male fragrances.

Advantages: Very strong out of bottle but blends quite nicely with a variety of fragrances not just "food" fragrances.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Lauren about  Dark Chocolate:
Feb 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is very true. It smelled like a delicious chocolate cake was baking in my kitchen. Fantastic!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michelle A. about  Dead Sea Salts:
Aug 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the dead sea salts from here, they are a great deal and they work and feel beautiful in the bath!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dolly about  Deep Ocean Blue Mica:
Apr 12, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely beautiful colour. Stays true in cold process.

Advantages: Retains colour in cold process.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Cassandra about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Sep 7, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
At Christmas time we used this Dill Pickle flavor oil to make "Christmas Pickle" lip balms for gifts. There's not a whole lot of taste to it, but the smell is just like the dill pickle smell on scratch and sniff stickers. Everybody loved the lip balm, and it's perfect to use after you've had something savory to eat, like hamburgers or pizza.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Laure about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells just like a Dill pickle and according to a customer tastes like a pickle (he actually ate the lip balm). I have several customers who keep buying more dill pickle lip balm from me, so it must be good!

Advantages: Strong holding flavor/ scent
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Sharon Day about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Apr 2, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A run away hit with my customers (my best seller in 2014). Smells just like the real thing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Dragon's Blood:
Nov 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong and long lasting. Smells just like the resin!

Advantages: Does not morph or fade.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Dragon's Blood:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really shows the complexity that you find in the resin rather than the one note cinnamon that you often run into. Really love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Dragon's Blood:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bewitching. Deep rich "New Age" scent. The description here is accurate. It sells well for us year round to both men and women.
The vanillin content does cause it to discolor, but I've used that to my advantage and colored it a deep pink. By the time the CP has cured, it turns a lush, deep burgundy/brown that draws the eye and always get us compliments.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey