earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
458 results found
Show results 301 - 325
Rachel about  Frosty Windowpane:
Dec 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really love this scent! It is fresh and icy! Many "snow" scents are just vanilla and mint but this is strong on the Citron and Eucalyptus with the mint and vanilla just a pleasant background.

Advantages: Excellent hot and cold throw in soy
Refreshing winter scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Southern Sunshine:
Dec 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
PERFECT! It reminds me of sunshine and good times.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Ezra:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've soaped this scent twice in CP soap and both times (different recipes) the soap has crumbled upon cutting. I have used the soap and PH tested it and its mild and not lye heavy, the fragrance is causing some sort of problem after the soap has been poured.

Advantages: Smells so, so very good!

Disadvantages: Can not be used in my CP soap recipes
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Pineapple Souffle:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent and this is the 3rd time I'm ordering it within a month because my customers love it too! I'm back for a big bottle this time. Light tan discoloration and the scent is creamy, delicious and sticks in CP soap.

Advantages: Behaves very well in CP soap even with a stiff water discount
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Leah Brigance about  Victorian Pine:
Dec 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a beautiful fragrance. It does not have that pine cleaner scent. Try it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dee Bray about  Paris Nights type:
Dec 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of THE most beautiful feminine fragrances I've come across! The overall aroma is a musky floral - a perfect bedroom / bathroom candle scent and one that spa/floral loving customers are coming back for in their droves!

We have to go a little heavier on the scent in candles than our standard formula, but it is well worth it. It's a lovely mixer too. It works beautifully with Karma Sutra from Rustic / AromaHaven as well as with my favourite vanilla scent!

Advantages: Beautiful scent. Rapidly become a personal fave!

Disadvantages: Need to go a little heavier on the oil to get the throw we like in candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Shanene Wright about  Cranberry Yuzu:
Nov 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome Scent! I am so very glad i ordered the sample and then the fragrance! I cant keep this scent on the shelves! An awesome Holiday scent!

Advantages: Strong throw in tarts as well as soy candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Mediterranean Fig:
Nov 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great scent, strong, stable, and long lasting in cold process soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Malibu Heat type:
Nov 26, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong in Cold Process soap but scent morphs and fades. It ebbs and flows actually - sometimes it's there. Sometimes it's not. Not sure if I will buy again.

Advantages: easy to work with, no acceleration

Disadvantages: scent stability unreliable
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Traci about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Nov 24, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just used this fragrance in a foaming sugar scrub that I'm giving as a present. Florals aren't my personal favorite fragrance type, but this one is special. I liked it just sniffing the bottle, really liked it on the scent blotter, but it truly blossomed when mixed in product and I love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
linda meaker about  Tres Leches Cake:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this is awesome, lucious creamy bakery scent. a must have
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Sweet Amber Musk:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Seller! Everyone loves this one - men and women - this is an opulent, sexy evening scent. Try adding a touch of White Ginger and Amber to make it smoking hot and Vanilla Lace to tone it down rich and creamy or both!

Advantages: Works great in bath and body products and soy candles. Strong throw.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Shangri-La:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is another sneaky one. I really didn't like it until I tried it with Cucumber Mint and loved the combo. Has a very lingering scent that sticks with you.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Sea Kelp:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
My favorite ocean scent. This is not a tropical or beach scent. This is the real thing, cool, crisp air, sea salt waves crashing against the rocky shores. Smells good alone and works great as a blender. Adds complexity to fragrances like Issey Miyaki for a great mens fragrance and add to Wild Denali Rose for a matching womens fragrance.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Honeysuckle:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells like summer! Very authentic. Can add vanilla for a creamy floral version but is popular with many ladies.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Dark Chocolate:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great blending scent. It doesn't have a sweet candy aroma more of a bittersweet chocolate that adds depth and intrigue especially for male fragrances.

Advantages: Very strong out of bottle but blends quite nicely with a variety of fragrances not just "food" fragrances.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Cucumber Mint:
Nov 23, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a sneaky one. I wasn't overly fond of it at first sniff, but this fragrance has you going back for a second, a third and a fourth sniff. It is very fresh and has a lingering scent that sticks with you. Surprisingly strong for such a mellow fragrance. Works great for massage creams/oils, candles. Very relaxing. For something truly unique try blending with a bit of Shangri-La.

Advantages: Long lasting and strongly scented especially for a mild, relaxing scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Amaretto Tiramisu:
Nov 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells wonderful! I usually don't care for cooking/baking scents, but believe it or not this made fabulous bath and body products. I did punch it up just a bit with extra amaretto and dark chocolate just to see how it would work, but it really didn't need it.

Advantages: Blends well with other like scents: dark chocolate, vanilla, whipped cream, amaretto. Surprisingly popular with sugar scrubs and body sprays.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Dragon's Blood:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong and long lasting. Smells just like the resin!

Advantages: Does not morph or fade.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Southern Vanilla:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice buttery vanilla, that has a hint of brown sugar. Wonderful!

Advantages: Long lasting and strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Ms. Stephanie Moulton about  Cinnamon & Spruce:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is pure live christmas tree with cinnamon scented pinecones. If you like that smell, you'll probably like this oil.

Cold throw definitely increases the longer it cures. Hot throw is strong from the get go (I only cure for two days), but isn't overwhelming.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Stephanie Moulton about  Sugar Corn Pudding:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Last year, our neighbor girls, ages four and six at the time, came over to our house to visit right after I had poured Sugar Corn Pudding. I pour in my basement, which is directly underneath the front porch and living room. Both said to me, "We're hungry!"

"What do you want to eat?" I asked.

Emily, the oldest, said, "We want whatever it is that smells so good in here!"

The last time I poured this one, my husband asked me if I was going to fix corn pudding for dinner now that he wanted it.

That is the highest compliment I can pay to the scent.

And the hot throw is great. :)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Stephanie Moulton about  Celtic MoonSpice:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This definitely has the spices, cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg, and a good cold throw, but the hot throw is where it really comes alive: there is an undercurrent of butter cookies in the mix.

Wonderful scent, great for autumn/Halloween/holidays.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Stephanie Moulton about  Snow Taffy:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is true to the description: very heavy on the vanilla and cream, with some sugar, butter, and cocoa butter. My nose translates this as a white chocolate and marshmallows. Other people who have smelled it got hints of caramel. Has a strong hot throw in soy, and moderate cold throw. Only had to cure for two days for strong hot throw. This is sweet without being overly so, and might make a good mixer with some other fragrances. Great scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. christine johanns about  Cranberry Salsa:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
DELICIOUS SCENT! great in soy wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)