The warehouse will be closed for vacation on 8/27 & 8/28. Online orders will still be accepted during this time and will begin to ship on Monday, 8/31. Happy Fall, Y'all!
earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!
Categories & More

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
655 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Ms. Lacie O'Hara about  Love Spell:
Aug 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
AMAZING for soy candles. Excellent hot and cold throws. Spells just like the Victoria Secrets body spray. I gave the two tester candles I made to friends and they are constantly begging me for more.

Advantages: Strong cold and hot throws.

Disadvantages: Hard to keep in inventory, flying of the shelves.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JB about  Blackberry Scone:
Aug 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance and it sticks well in CP soap. I don't think it discolored at all, but if it did, it was minimal. It has a nice tart smell and I smell no bakery notes at all. Not floral, but sweet and tart. Bought a large bottle after I got the sample.

Advantages: Smells Great!

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JB about  Sea Kelp:
Aug 27, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I must agree with the other reviews here. This sticks very well in CP soap, did not discolor and to me it smells like watery cucumber. It's very unisex and my husband loved it, which is rare since he is very picky. Highly recommend.

Advantages: Sticks well in CP soap

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Sparkling Ginger:
Aug 24, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful fragrance! Fresh, effervescent and energizing, smells a lot like ginger ale. Used in CP soap, it does not discolor. It is however, a quick mover. Be prepared, soap cool, don't over-blend, and don't plan anything too intricate and it should be manageable.

Advantages: Amazing fragrance!

Disadvantages: Fast mover in CP.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. De' Parker about  Purple Sandalwood:
Aug 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh My Goodness! I hope this scent smell as good in product as it does OOB!!!! I need to add a few more stars. This scent will tie with Little Black Dress or beat it!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle A. about  Dead Sea Salts:
Aug 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the dead sea salts from here, they are a great deal and they work and feel beautiful in the bath!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I saw there were no reviews for these so I had to write one!! These little pots are great!! I ordered them a while back to make a lip scrub. They worked beautifully, they are very cute little pots, customers (and their kids) are always attracted to their fun little shape and if your product is colored it is easy to see through the pot. The little screw tops work perfect and convenient. I will definitely order more of these soon!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Angela Box about  Cornucopias & Gourds:
Aug 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was blown away by this scent. Great hot and cold throw and I can close my eyes and imagine it's my favorite time of the year! Colorful leaves are falling, a light breeze, it just makes me happy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Kathryn Suleski about  Ming Fern & Lavender:
Aug 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I tousled a few drops of this oil in my hair and what an awesome fragrance it gave me! Fresh like rain, love the lavender, lightly earthy and slightly flowery. Just what I wanted. I'm buying more tonight to concoct a perfume! Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
CB about  Volcano type:
Aug 19, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bought for private label customer as well as another company's version. Customer said this was the one-hands down. Used in 464 soy and was strong and filled the room.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Tracy Howell about  Bath & Shower Gel Base, Paraben-free:
Aug 15, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderfully easy to work with! When I started out with my soap business, we bought shower gel from the competitor and it required the gel to be heated - what a pain! I was a bit skeptical at the ease of this product, but it really was as easy as the description states. Plus, the lather was amazing!!!

Advantages: Ease and convenience of making the finished product.

Disadvantages: Nothing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurel about  Cranberry Salsa:
Aug 10, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It performed beautifully in CP with no acceleration or discoloration. It is a strong fruity scent, not too tart or too sweet. I added some Valencia Orange EO and it smelled wonderful! Great scent retention as well.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurel about  Kimono Flower:
Aug 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used Kimono Flower in CP soap and it performed very well with no acceleration or discoloration. I was able to do a three color swirl with no trouble. It is a light, sophisticated, floral fragrance. Several months after cure, the scent is holding well.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laurel about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Aug 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Calabrian Bergamot & Violet is a delicate, light, floral with a beautiful scent. I soaped it in CP and had no acceleration or discoloration. Several months after cure, the scent is still strong. I will definitely use this one again.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Shanice Garner about  TLC Moisturizing Body Frosting Base:
Aug 8, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very smooth and fluffy texture. Feels great on the skin.

Advantages: It's affordable and worth purchasing. I will be buying more.

Disadvantages: Non.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Andrea Berrios about  Ky 133 Versatile Paraffin Wax Blend:
Aug 7, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
WOW!!! Let me just say this is by far THE BEST paraffin wax blend out there..PERIOD! I've been using KY Para/Soy blend for my tarts and clamshells and although I do like it I was looking for a wax with a stronger scent throw. After researching online for months and testing different types of wax (Soy, Para/Soy and straight paraffin) I came across KY 133 Paraffin Blend and I ordered a 5 lb to sample. Oh boy! I was in complete shocked! Not only the tarts and clamshells came out looking beautiful, the cold scent throw was outstanding. So I waited 24 hrs (instead of 3 weeks for the para/soy blend) and I could smell it immediately. Creamy, yummy and SUPPER strong hot scent throw, one 1oz tart lasted almost 8-10 hrs..WOW!! NO cure time and I get the best scent throw EVER! Like I said I do like their Para/Soy blend but the curing time it's too long for me and from my experience this wax is way better!! I just can't get enough. Thank you Rustic Escentuals..this one is a winner.

Advantages: NO Curing Time at all!!
Beautiful and creamy tarts
OUTSTANDING cold/hot scent throw
Easy to work with..no mess!

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tanya Engesser about  Satsuma (Body Shop type):
Aug 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
fruity and fresh. spot on for the body shop's satsuma. No perfume undertones. Works great for blending too.

Advantages: behaves wonderfully in CP soap and scent holds well.

Disadvantages: none, it's awesome!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tanya Engesser about  Bora Bora:
Aug 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best Smell ever. everyone who smells it says how wonderful it is. Fruity and wonderful.

Advantages: soaps great w/o issues in CP and sticks!

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaylee about  Apple Clove Butter:
Aug 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my favorite fragrance. It has a wonderful hot throw in soy wax.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jaylee about  Sea Kelp:
Aug 4, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my best sellers in all products.

Advantages: Strong scent holds up beautifully in CP & HP soap. Great in soy wax.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. CINDY LIQUORI about  Ginger Souffle (Origins type):
Aug 3, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
OMG this is probably one of the best scents I have ever made. I layered it in 'cake' with alternating layers of lemon essential oil and added a piped topping of vanilla scented soap. It's gorgeous and smells divine. Customers coming in that day were all saying mmmm what's that smell. The smell is better in the finished soap than out of the bottle. I'm ordering more for my holiday soaps.

Advantages: Sweet, warm inviting, almost butterscotch smell. A smell everyone will enjoy. Mmmm

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Ciscely Butler about  Moscato:
Aug 1, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love Love Love this scent. This has become my new customer favorite. You can definitely smell the layers and the bubbles!

Advantages: Great cold and hot scent throw in soy wax candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Lemon Curd:
Aug 1, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the end all be all of Lemon scents. My customers rave on it. I give it a 10 / 10 on the strength scale. Smells like sunny lemons!

Advantages: Strength.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Julia Humphries about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Aug 1, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If I ever run out of this scent, I might as well stop making candles. It is my number one blender, my number one favorite and customers love it.

Advantages: Amazing Blender Scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Christine Slominski about  Cuban Tobacco:
Jul 29, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great fragrance!! I used this in CP. So many fragrances fade or die out completely during the cure but this sticks! Very menthol smelling at first. But as it cures the spices and tobacco settle in for a great unisex soap. To me is smells less cigar like and mor like pipe tabacco. One of my new favs.

Advantages: Scent STICKS in CP. (I use 1 oz/ppo)

Disadvantages: Discolors to a beige/tan; not a problem for me, but it might be for some. Something to consider when coloring your soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)