earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
448 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Purple Sandalwood:
Nov 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I truly love this scent ! The Sandalwood is def there but is given an exotic twist with the florals ! Scent holds beautifully and can be used as a mixer too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Patchouli Raspberry:
Nov 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A deep complex blend. Surprisingly rich and balanced ! To die for in candles .
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Bobby Wells about  Carnation:
Nov 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Scent is great. Loved it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Natasha Schade about  Sugared Spruce:
Nov 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing and throws like crazy in soy wax. This is the absolute best tree scent I've smelled.

Advantages: Strong throw in soy wax
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. James Lorenz about  Lingonberry Wreath:
Nov 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The fragrance is spectacular! Bright, sweet and crisp, perfect for autumn and winter lines. HOWEVER, it caused nearly immediate separation in my CP soap on two separate occasions. I was able to dump my batch into a pot and HP the soap, where it turned out fine. but there was no way to save it as CP.

Advantages: I will keep it on hand because I love the fragrance and am willing to do other things with it.

Disadvantages: Not CP friendly.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Forbidden Fruit:
Nov 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A really true Pomegranate! Soaps beautifully and scent holds true. A customer favorite!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Rosewood & Musk:
Nov 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just amazing! Nice and strong with an amazing throw!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased these to make home made poopourri. They are so cute and just the right size. But, I can't figure out a good label size for this bottle. Any suggestions?

Advantages: Work perfectly. Good size. Unique style.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katie H. about  Patchouli Rain:
Nov 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't think this smells like patchouli at all, but it is a lovely musky fragrance. I have only tried it in lotion so far, but it's very nice.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katie H. about  Lavender Apples & Oak:
Nov 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I loved this scent OOB. I may have added it to my HP soap too early. I think the heat changed the scent. I will buy again for lotion.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Katie H. about  Key Lime Pie:
Nov 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells delicious. I used .8 oz PPO, and the scent stuck. I may use a tad more next time, but it's still a wonderful scent. I will purchase again.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Nov 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice cider scent, the oak pulls it together in an amazing way! Very strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Pumpkin Creme Brulee:
Nov 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent! I have used this is a Fall blend, but decided it was so good it could stand on its own!

Advantages: Strong and holds well.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Vanilla Sandalwood:
Nov 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing as a perfume, candle or to use in MP soap! It stays true in those applications, very rich and sexy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Mandarin Coconut:
Nov 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I really love this scent ! Very well balanced not too much of the coconut, spice or mandarin. Very strong oob.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Guest about  Christmas Tree Garland:
Nov 17, 2014
This fragrance is fantastic! I think it's my favorite Christmas scent I own. I can smell the orange, what smells like warm spicy apple cider, a touch of cinnamon and tiny bit of pine. Most of these fragrances are too much of one thing, but this one marries all of the fragrances perfectly. I used it in CP soap and it did stick, but I am making tarts with it now. I don't think it smells like something I want soap to smell like, but that's just me.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Valerie King about  Hot Chocolate:
Nov 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can't tell you how amazing this fragrance is. You have to smell for yourself! It's a hot seller!! The only disadvantage is that everyone wants to eat the wax. lol. ;)

Advantages: Awesome seller!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Valerie King about  Christmas Past:
Nov 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Year after year, I sell out of this fragrance in candles and melts! Everyone Loves it!! Just buy it by the pound...it's perfect!! :)

Advantages: Perfect scent throw!

Disadvantages: Absolutely none.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Japanese Pear & Ginseng:
Nov 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love the scent. But as others have said it does accelerate trace in CP. I literally turned my back on very light traced batter and it was set up when I turned back to it ! Just be ready, this scent is totally worth it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Ann Robinson-worley about  Candied Walnuts:
Nov 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I was very pleased with this scent. It smells a lot like Creme Brulee it has a very sweet scent. I don't smell much of the walnuts though just sniffing it from the bottle. Maybe the walnuts will be stronger once its added to the wax.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Julie about  Walnut Body Scrub Base:
Nov 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely love this scrub. Bought the sample size and as soon as I made it I had to turn around and buy the 40 pound size. This makes my skin feel so soft and nice. Scents very well.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Soap Lily Soaps about  Angel Baby:
Nov 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
love, love, love this scent! used it in CP soap and it performed perfectly, no ricing, acceleration or discoloration. LOVE IT!

Advantages: easy to use when swirling, no acceleration

Disadvantages: not one
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kylee about  Bonfire Bliss:
Nov 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong scent throw, amazing smell once cured! works great with 464 wax 2 oz pp
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kay Norris about  Oakmoss Sage:
Nov 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful blend! Very clean smelling and unisex. I am looking forward to adding this to my men's line.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kay Norris about  Patchouli Blend:
Nov 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I don't care for Patchouli but I got this blend for soy melts. It smells really good! I will also be using this in soap as I know that my Patchouli customers will love it. Thanks RE for another great FO!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)