earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
403 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Katie H. about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is wonderful scent. I don't think it smells like your clothes after sitting around a campfire. It smells more like a marshmallow with a little char on it. Not overly sweet. Nicely balanced.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Laura Harris about  Christmas Cheer:
Oct 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful scent! Holds up well in CP, with no A or D. I blended it with a juicy red apple FO in both batches I've made, and it's out of this world! Coming back for my third purchase :)

Advantages: good strength and retention, no acceleration, no discoloration

Disadvantages: I want to drink it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Natasha Schade about  Coconut Lime Verbena:
Oct 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance even though I did have super fast acceleration in cp soap.

Advantages: Smells just like BBW version maybe even a little better!

Disadvantages: Very fast acceleration in cp soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Blueberry Parfait:
Oct 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this oil to make candles and was pleasantly pleased at how wonderful this scent is. I used a paraffin/soy blended wax. I took them to a swap meet with my husband and sold out! People loved them....Thank you for creating a great scent. It is light and not overpowering, but strong enough that it catches your attention.

Advantages: Nice scent throw
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Rustic Lodge:
Oct 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can smell every note in this. This is the perfect welcome home smell. This has a fantastic throw in tarts. It makes me want to grab a book, a quilt and a cuppa joe and tuck in for the evening. Yes, it's THAT good.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Oct 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used 1.5 oz. of fragrance oil per pound of this wax and my tarts are perfect. Since they are a little softer due to max. scent load, they melted quickly in my burner and i could smell them almost immediately. There was no problem with them releasing from the clamshell. One tiny square of the tart has scented my livingroom and kitchen. Great!

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Carrie Sheehan about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent is one of my best sellers!! Recently used in CP soap and it does accelerate. Scent stays amazing in cp though
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Carrie Sheehan about  Cranberry Salsa:
Oct 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful scent! Performs amazingly in cold process- no issues! Beautiful in candles too- highly recommend!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Esther Renée about  Gingerbread Brulee:
Oct 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a fantastic scent! I used it for some body frosting, and use it daily, and every time I use it I want to eat my hands!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Erica about  Moon Shadow:
Oct 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE this fragrance! Perfect for Fall :)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Erica about  Bamboo Sugar Cane:
Oct 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE this beautiful fresh and clean fragrance! I use it for perfumes, and it's a customer favorite!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Mulberry Frost:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is easily my favorite fall and winter scent! The fragrance is sweet and complex, very true to the description. This is a must, you will not be dissapointed. I make soap and body products and this fragrace simply blossoms in every application I've tried so far.

Advantages: all

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DJ about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is by FAR my NUMBER ONE seller! Its Fall and a bit bakery ALL year long! I make Fixins, room sprays and Tarts!

Advantages: Super strong and lasting throw

Disadvantages: Not skin friendly
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Molten Spark:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is amazing! All the little details are easily detected and complement one another beautifully. I was absolutely shocked by just how unique and wonderful this scent is. I want to put it in everything. Not just for men's products, I think women will love this as well. It's spicy but not cloying. The 'gray smoke' adds a softening and mysterious touch to the blend. Perfect!

Advantages: all

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Star Raines about  Birthday Cake:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is the BEST birthday cake on the market. I accidently ordered the Birthday cake SNC and it is not as good as this one.

Advantages: Smells wonderful, you can smell the butter in the frosting with this one. Throws a fantastic scent, how or cold. My customers can open a clam shell 15 feet away and everyone can smell it. Comments I hear from my customers range from, "Want to eat that" to "OMG I have never smelled Birthday Cake that good"

Disadvantages: Cannot think of one single disadvantage.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Desiree O'Donnell about  Ezra:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just LOVE this scent. I used it in my M&P shave soap, after shave tonic, and after shave lotion. Smells amazing, will definitely buy again.

Advantages: Smells amazing, price is great

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Monkey Farts:
Oct 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance. Sadly it turned an odd mixture of brown and dirty orange in my whipped soap. I wish
This could've worked for this, but it is wonderful in candles and perfume solids !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This gives a great throw in a soy blend. I like the slight wood smell backing up the cider. It makes this a very homey, welcoming fragrance.

Advantages: This would definitely appeal to the masses.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Ming Fern & Lavender:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is citrusy and green with a light earthiness in the background, and i love it. This is definitely a year round fragrance because the deeper notes ground it. I can't convey how amazing this smells. Good job!

Advantages: Perfect for all bath and body applications and aromatherapy as well.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this before and I cannot give this fragrance enough praise! I loved it so much that I had to order more. I still have a bar of soap I made with this fragrance a few years ago and it still smells strong and true. There is absolutely no fading and the scent is fantastic. I sold out quickly and kept the one bar for myself just so I could keep smelling it. This is a winner!

Advantages: Strong and true fragrance with no fading in cold process soap

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Alpine Frost:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just recieved this fragrance today and all I can say is, WOW! I absolutely love this scent. It's fresh, lively, and absolutely lives up to the description. Simply beautiful. I will definately order this again!

Advantages: Strong true fragrance

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Tia Bythewood about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Oct 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This wax gives me great results every time! I will not use another wax for tarts.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. linda meaker about  Woolen Blanket:
Sep 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this oil smells really good and warm and sultry. i do not smell strong clove in this, almost could be a man cologne. very nice. would buy it again
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Kelly Sargent about  Corn Husk:
Sep 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, love LOVE this!!!! Made sugar scrubs and cp soap so far with it. Scent held perfectly in cp but it does try to rice and you'll need to work fast with it. I did a spoon swirl with it and I will be keeping it in my product line. My newest favorite scent!!!

Advantages: Scent Holds true in cp

Disadvantages: Tries to rice and moves a little fast in cp. Did not seize but will be good for spoon swirls and layers when you want a thicker batter. Hand stirring will probably help a lot.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Patchouli Saffron:
Sep 27, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I called RE asking for a dry spice scent and they recommended this ! It is deep and rich with no sweet or vanilla notes. It has an amazing fragrance that I would consider unisex. Luv this stuff and Rustic Escentuals .
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)