earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
282 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Laure about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells just like a Dill pickle and according to a customer tastes like a pickle (he actually ate the lip balm). I have several customers who keep buying more dill pickle lip balm from me, so it must be good!

Advantages: Strong holding flavor/ scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Laurie Landry about  Almond Creme:
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delicious almond scent! Smells absolutely yummy in the tarts I made.will be buying this one again!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Apr 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an update since I have soaped with this fragrance. I used it in cp soap and it lost alot of its scent and smells a little like playdough now. Still a super fabulous scent for all other bath and body products though. I will definitely continue using it for all but cp soaps.

Advantages: Great in all bath and body products except cold process soap

Disadvantages: Did not hold scent in cold process soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Maple Glazed Bacon:
Apr 13, 2014
This smells pleasantly of bacon with enough maple to keep it from smelling too porky. Extremely popular with the people who are bacon-obsessed.

Advantages: Smells like bacon. Throws well in GW464.

Disadvantages: Smells like bacon, lol.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Ashley about  Purple Cow:
Apr 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great Smell!! If you love grapes this is for you. Not to over powering! I used in bath bombs and cuticle butter. I can't stop smelling them!!! Will for sure buy again. Plus the sample bottle is perfect and they don't skimp like other companies.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  ClothesPins:
Apr 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a lovely linen scent! It even has the subtle notes of baby powder and sunshine freshness that I get when I hang my clothes outside. It is an absolute treat. I used it in my own homemade laundry soap and it has amazing staying power. You can smell it in the towels right up until the next time you wash them! Buy this and you will be pleased, I promise.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Amber Hoskinson about  Large Cameo Soap Mold:
Apr 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is so far my favorite mold. Everyone loves its classic beauty and every detail was perfectly impressed into my soaps. If you get a chance, pour the face in white and then tint the background a pastel color to really make people grin. It makes it that much more special. I did have to freeze my soaps for a few minutes to have it easily release since it is hard plastic, but that is no big deal. Get this one, guys, you'll be glad you did.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Buffo about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Apr 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have purchased this item a couple times. I have used this as an "icing" on my soapy cupcakes and a fragrant frosting soap...

Advantages: I absolutely love this product. I have had no problems with it holding color or scent. Never had a "soap smell" undertone.! Best value for your money. All of my customers love it!

Disadvantages: I have had no problems except that I can never keep this in stock!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
amy about  White Nectarine:
Apr 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent. I made this with cream in a cp soap and it turned out beautiful. It is curing right now and so far the scent has not faded. It did rice a little for me, but that could have been the cream I used.. I'm not sure, but I blended until it was smooth, and it looks and smells beautiful!!

Advantages: smells fresh, very strong so far ( on week 2 of curing in cp soap)

Disadvantages: some rice, stick blend out
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Passion Melon:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love, love, love this fragrance. It is one of the best I have ever tried and I have purchased many fragrance oils in an attempt to find those great fragrances that sell so well. This is one! Fresh and fruity.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Monkey Farts:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very pleased with this Monkey Farts F.O. and I have tried several. This one smells like it has more vanilla in it than many of the others I have purchased from other places, which is a good thing for this fragrance
.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Honey Bee:
Apr 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a wonderful fragrance by itself and it also mixes beautifully with the Honey Lemon. These two fragrances are very unique.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  Sunburst Sparkle Mica:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This mica has been so perfect for our Easter soap line. Sunburst Sparkle is nearly identical to those marshmallow Peep candies and we made chicks/bunnies to match them. Selling like crazy! Can't be happier with this color! Mixes in so easily, stays bright and true.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  Rapture:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AMAZEBALLS. It is so strong in the bottle and when you add it to soap, lotion or body butter, it stays on your skin all day long. I don't even have to wear perfume and I get compliments on the scent. So bright and girly! Just love it. (and it is a dead ringer for the original!)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  8 oz. Natural Jelly Soap Tub with Lid:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These are PERFECT for the soap jelly and make them so professional looking once you add a label. They are thick, not flimsy at all and I, too, wish they came in a 16 ounce size or maybe even a 4 ounce for some variation.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Pamela Moore about  Jelly Soap Base:
Mar 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
LOVE the soap jelly! It's so much wiggly, jiggly fun! Lathers up beautifully and is definitely NOT the norm when you think of soap!

Advantages: Super easy to use, comes in a great storage tub that is easy to lift, kids LOVE it, takes NO time at all to do, very easy to package using the tubs or sample cups.

Disadvantages: I can't get mine to be so vibrant and clear after I color it - it's always sort of cloudy even using a liquid colorant. You must work SUPER quick or it starts to firm up.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance and can't wait make cp soap and b&b products with it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Jeraldine Mack about  Low Profile Frosted 2.9 oz. Jar with Lid:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just love these size jars. They work well for packaging samples and butters. Will order again!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Bora Bora:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this tropical fragrance. You smell mango and pineapple. I didn't have any discoloration and did 4 different colors for swirls. Turned out fabulous. One of the best tropical fruit FOs I have found.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Purple Passion Mica:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful! No morphing, just a very brilliant purple for CP soap! This is definitely a winner for CP.

Advantages: Stays true, doesn't morph.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Blue Sugar type:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I'm on the fence. It only discolors to a very light beige, but the scent isn't quite strong enough for my taste. However, some of my testers like it fine. Easy to work with, minimal discoloration. Smells absolutely phenomenal OOB. Might be better in B&B.

Advantages: Minimal discoloration, minimal acceleration

Disadvantages: Not very strong, even at 1oz ppo. Has come back after 4 week cure time, but not as strong as others.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Lemon Curd:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells fabulous in CP soap. Smells like a lemon bar baking. Don't know the full extent of discoloration at this point, but I want it to discolor a bit. Absolutely NO acceleration, a dream to work with. Actually took forever to thicken up.

Advantages: Easy to work with
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Ivy Johnston about  Lemon Slices (FES):
Mar 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very true lemon smell. It's not too sweet and doesn't have that chemical lemon Pledge smell either. This will be a staple on my shelf.

Advantages: Great lemon smell.
No chemical smell.
Not too sweet.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Starshine about  Honey Bee:
Mar 27, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wanted a true honey scent for my MP soaps and this is IT! Smells just like honey! I love this one and will definitely be back for more.

Advantages: Perfect honey smell.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Rae Elliott about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Mar 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The perfect votive and tart wax. I do add more soy with mine where I can add a higher amount of fragrance. I even make the flower pot votives with this wax and they turn out perfect every time. Would highly recommend this wax!!!!!!!!!

Advantages: Easy to use and even great for beginners! Great hot and cold throw.

Disadvantages: There are none!!!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)