earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
366 results found
Show results 1 - 25
Ms. K. Noel about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Sep 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I also love this product. The 10 pound tub is an excellent value. I have added almond oil or rice bran oil but you don't have to add anything as this product really is ready to use (after whipping) as is!

Advantages: Timesaver! Have also used the product for cupcake frosting and as the base for salt scrub and I plan to keep the base in stock.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sarah about  Sweet Pumpkin:
Sep 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a delicious, warm, pumpkin scent. Not a whole lot of spice which is so difficult to find. You get the sweet, creamy, slightly sugary notes of pumpkin. There is a tiny titch of warmed spices but they are not the dominant note. The *perfect* pumpkin scent. Used in CP soap and the scents sticks and stays true. Discolors to a deep brown.

Also used in GB464 with no issues - smells amazing.

Advantages: Not heavy on spice notes.
Creamy, delicious true pumpkin flesh scent.
CP Soaped easily with slight water discount.
Scent sticks and stays true.

Disadvantages: Discolors to dark brown (think the color of freshly ground coffee beans). Plan accordingly.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danni about  Christmas Memories:
Aug 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is probably the world's most perfect Christmas scent. It reminds me of walking into my Grandma's house on Christmas. It's just amazing. Throws well in soy and is phenomenal in soap. Awesome scent!

Advantages: Everything

Disadvantages: Nothing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Danni about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Aug 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this on a whim, since the description sounded very unique. I will admit OOB, I didn't like this fragrance, it was almost perfumey to my sniffer. But I put it in candles anyway and I'm so glad I did. The fragrance came alive in my paraffin pillars and it's strong. I will definitely be buying a bigger bottle- it will be awesome for the holidays. It's a very fresh scent.

Advantages: Price is great.

Disadvantages: Out of the bottle, the scent wasn't that nice. In candles, it rocks.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Kay Norris about  Salted Caramel Popcorn:
Aug 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is amazing! It smells just like the real thing. This will be a staple in my Fall line for soy melts, soap and bath products.

Advantages: Wonderful strong true scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Petra Field about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Aug 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love, Love and Love this scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
SA about  Apples & Oats:
Aug 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really creamy maple vanilla with apple. Just put it into tarts and I love it... will buy again.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Toni about  Gap: Heaven:
Aug 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this fragrance so much and am so disappointed that it's not in stock.

Advantages: Clean, light and perfect for spa type products and candles.

Disadvantages: None that I can think of.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. myron about  Vanilla Butter Fudge:
Aug 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this scent with IGI 4627 wax and the hot and cold are amazing. Smells exactly as described. Out of 20 sample bottles this was my favorite.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Rae Elliott about  Welcome Home:
Aug 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an awesome scent. It has a good CT and HT. I will definitely be back for more. My husband even loves it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a perfect and inexpensive way to try out a lot of fragrance you normally wouldn't purchase. Sometimes scent descriptions don't help and you just have to sniff. :-)

Advantages: Inexpensive and convenient

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa May about  Rustic Lodge:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
When I first smelled this scent, I couldn't believe how wonderful it smelled. I put a capful into my oil warmer and WOW! It filled the entire house within seconds, and when my daughter came down the stairs this morning she said "ahhh...smells so good - what is that?!" Perfect for any season - but I know this baby will be going non stop all through Fall!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Green Irish Tweed:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Clean and sporty with the right amount of cool musk. Moves fast in cold process soap but sticks well. Can tone down the cologne part of the scent by mixing with another green scent like green tea.

Advantages: Great sticker
Very masculine

Disadvantages: May have a tendency to accelerate.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Aileen Nickel about  White Nectarine:
Aug 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received a sample and used it in soy. Love it! It's a fresh, light scent, fruity but not overly sweet. It easily fills my huge open downstairs. Highly recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Patchouli Blend:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A best seller for us the past two years! I'm a big fan of the patchouli/woodsy blends, and this one is simply amazing! It has excellent throw in parasoy wax, and makes great incense and perfumes!

Advantages: Doesn't contain the powder notes that some patchouli blends tend to have. Very resinous!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Winter Linen:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Blow your doors off strong! A very upscale linen fragrance; very different from your standard laundry scents. A little too perfume-y for my personal taste, but I've already used this one for blends. Excellent throw in parasoy wax.

Advantages: A little dab'll do ya!

Disadvantages: Contains strong perfume top notes that can be irritating to the nose and throat.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Black Oak Currant:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a beautiful blend! The currants dance around your nose, but the lingering notes of the patchouli and amber make this fragrance so exquisite! Excellent throw in parasoy wax, and a definite keeper in my book!

Advantages: Currant scents can often be sharp or bitter -- the additional woodsy notes really tone and mellow it out.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Cranberry Orange Scone:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent throw. I love this scent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gale Caldwell about  Tuscan Fields:
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been one of my top sellers this summer. It's inviting, relaxing and makes my house smell fresh. My customers love it.

Advantages: Smells fabulous, customers love it, one of my personal favorites, year 'round scent

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just love this sale! It's such a fantastic way to figure out what to add to my product line without spending a lot of money! Thank you for offering this yearly!

Advantages: Being able to try out new scents in an affordable manner.


Disadvantages: I find TOO many fabulous new scents!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Virginia Beard about  Children's Room:
Aug 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I forgot to add on my previous review that I got serious acceleration when I used this in CP soap. There is was some discoloration as well. I think it is well worth the effort though.

Advantages: I love the scent

Disadvantages: acceleration & some discoloration in CP soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Berry Bundt Cake:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this one! I renamed it Cherry Amaretto.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Petra Field about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down best wax for wax melts and votives. I will be ordering more.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Karma Sutra:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my goodness! Have to write this review because this scent is SO beautiful. Can't describe it. Haven't put it in wax yet but I'm going to make myself some perfume today :) It is definitely a perfect blend of sweetness, earthiness, a bit of floral and woods for sure. Wow. Please try this one.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've been having a hard time finding a wax for clamshells that has a good hot/cold throw and isn't too hard of a wax, I think I've found the answer! I bought this wax in 5 lbs. to try and WOW, what a wonderful product. I use 1 oz. of FO for every 10 oz. of wax and BANG! Highly scented beautiful soy wax melts. Thanks for having this wax! Will use nothing but this wax for my single tarts and my clamshells. Will be ordering a full batch of wax soon!

Advantages: No frosting, smooth tops on candles and tarts, excellent hot/cold throw!

Disadvantages: not a thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)