Bonfire Bliss

 
(19 reviews)  

5 stars
 18 review(s)
4 stars
 1 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only those who purchased this product are allowed to add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
19 results found
Show results 1 - 19
Ms. Sarah Botkin
Nov 3, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
So, I love foodie scents and so do my customers, so I was very skeptical of this one, and I put off making it for a long time. But when I finally did, holy cow! New favorite!!! Ready to order more!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Estelle Creates
Oct 27, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I can not get enough of this scent. it's sooooo complex, I just keep going back to sniff it. so I've made tarts with it using ecosoya Pillar blend. very impressed so far. keeping this in the line up
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Angela Weathered
Oct 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought a 1 oz sample of this fragrance and made 6 bars of soap. They all sold within the first hour of market!! I had one customer request custom order of it in a lotion. I will be adding this to my regular soap line.

Advantages: Behaves well in cold process. Did not rice, accelerate trace, or discolor. The scent is holding up strong after cure.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mika Howard
Oct 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Have mercy! I loved this scent straight OOB! I made a room spray asap and it was just so nice! Sprayed it on the bed, my husband even commented on how nice it smelled. It has a sweet split wood smell! Just super lovely! One of my top 10 favs for sure!

Advantages: Men and women both love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Lisa Austin
Sep 20, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice fragrance! I can see why it's always the most popular! It did sweat a considerable amount when I cut my cp soap! I would buy it again though!

Advantages: Awesome smell!

Disadvantages: Sweated in Cold Process Soap!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones
Aug 9, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down this is my number one seller for men and the women love it. I thought it would only be a fall scent, but it is a hit all year round. You can't go wrong with this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nichol Chaisson
Apr 26, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Omg! This is the best FO in my opinion, I ordered a sample size and then the 2 Oz bottle, about to order the 16 Oz bottle, this is the first fo I used in my 1st CP soap I ever made. I'm from Louisiana so I was trying for an LSU BONFIRE theme Taiwan swirl, purple, and yellow, it turned my purple, pink lol but the next day it was back to purple, thickened a little, but I may have stick blended too long. This was my first CP soap I made. Will definitely keep stock of this scent. Of the 5 loaves I've made, this is the one I use every night to bathe with.
Also amazing in wax melts.

Advantages: Great long lasting scent in CP and wax

Disadvantages: At first, turned my purple pink but next day, it was purple again. Speeds trace a little, but may have been my fault due to being a new soaper
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Julie Divinski
Mar 8, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for my soy candles both in the Winter and the coming Spring months. It's a woodsy, vanilla just perfect comfort scent.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Katrina B
Jan 4, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really wonderful complex scent. Works well in soap and soy wax tarts. Good hot and cold throw.

The scent changes a bit in soap and looses some of the smokiness. Still a really wonderful, different scent. Not the absolute best seller but it is definitely well liked.

I did notice some heating when I made the soap though. It accelerated some and heated. It was in gel less than 3 minutes after I got it into the mold. But, I soaped it a little hotter than I normally do on accident. Last time I made that mistake however, I didnt get gel like that.

Advantages: -Wonderful complex scent that works for both bath and body/wax


Disadvantages: -May not play perfectly in soap depending on your recipe.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Julie Ignacio
Jul 26, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this in a very small bottle my first time. It sold very well in my hot process soap! I experimented with other campfire/bonfire type fragrances along the way, and NOTHING compared to this fragrance. I did come back and buy this in a larger bottle and learned not to throw my money away on any other brand because I could not give that soap away! It's getting to be that time of year to pull it out!

Advantages: Not just smokey. Complex and rich.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Kylee
Nov 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Strong scent throw, amazing smell once cured! works great with 464 wax 2 oz pp
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Katie H.
Oct 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is wonderful scent. I don't think it smells like your clothes after sitting around a campfire. It smells more like a marshmallow with a little char on it. Not overly sweet. Nicely balanced.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mrs. Carrie Sheehan
Oct 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent is one of my best sellers!! Recently used in CP soap and it does accelerate. Scent stays amazing in cp though
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this before and I cannot give this fragrance enough praise! I loved it so much that I had to order more. I still have a bar of soap I made with this fragrance a few years ago and it still smells strong and true. There is absolutely no fading and the scent is fantastic. I sold out quickly and kept the one bar for myself just so I could keep smelling it. This is a winner!

Advantages: Strong and true fragrance with no fading in cold process soap

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Sarah
Aug 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adore this scent in soap!!! A beautiful fusion of woodsmoke, crunchy leaves, and sweet wafts of marshmellows or smores. Not a chocolate sweet - just a light sugar drizzle with a clean note. Completely unique. LOVE!!!

Advantages: Beautiful, unique scent that sticks well in cp soap. Customers adore it.

Disadvantages: Accelerates in cp soap - don't water discount.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (0)
Laura
Sep 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of the scents that RE has me coming back for again and again. It is absolutely fantastic. Perfect scent for Fall - and works great in both wax and body products. This is a permanent part of my line up. Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (2)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this one for fall. It's so deep, rich, sweet all at the same time, just perfect! I have a hard time finding fragrances I really like for the fall but this is one of my favorite! Rustic Escentuals, don't ever stop carrying this one!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Mrs. ELizabeth Newcomb
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
wonderfully different!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Nicole Souders
Jul 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent! It smells just like it's description. Can't wait to add this to my Fall lineup!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)

Only those who purchased this product are allowed to add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and add your own review!
Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey