Cuban Tobacco

 
(15 reviews)  

5 stars
 15 review(s)
4 stars: 
 0 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)

Only those who purchased this product are allowed to add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and add your own review!


Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
15 results found
Show results 1 - 15
Austin
Feb 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The best tobacco fragrance I've ever smelled. Seriously amazing. I'm hesitant to review it because I use it in my products and hate giving away one of my secrets, but this is so good!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah
Jan 11, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A very nice smooth spicy scent. I made a test batch of soap at 1ounce PPO. Since spicy usually equals accelerated trace I used full water and soaped cool. I hand stirred adding the fragrance last, this made it manageable. I used a brown oxide to color so I cannot speak to discoloring the soap. But it stayed true and is a pleasantly masculine scent that is not too much !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)
Ms. Christine Slominski
Jul 29, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great fragrance!! I used this in CP. So many fragrances fade or die out completely during the cure but this sticks! Very menthol smelling at first. But as it cures the spices and tobacco settle in for a great unisex soap. To me is smells less cigar like and mor like pipe tabacco. One of my new favs.

Advantages: Scent STICKS in CP. (I use 1 oz/ppo)

Disadvantages: Discolors to a beige/tan; not a problem for me, but it might be for some. Something to consider when coloring your soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Ms. J Jeffrey
Jun 5, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received as a sample and ordered the 1 lb bottle the same day!! This isn't just any oil, that's for sure!!! This is a top seller by men and women! I used it when showing my own home and people kept asking what it was. It was successful in in soy and parasoy. It is a sweet tobacco scent that has a very long lasting, strong throw.

Advantages: Attracts attention from men and women!

Disadvantages: No disadvantages for this one.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Lauren
Feb 28, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This had a great masculine tobacco fragrance with just a hint of menthol at the end. One of my favorite scents.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Zella Jo Soap Co
Sep 5, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I would lose a third of my business without this fragrance. Our company is the only one in the world that makes a soap out of Cuban Cigars and Cognac and this fragrance has become the luxury staple of our men's line. It does not morph or fade. And the fragrance so far has lasted in our soaps on average about 8 months. We love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan
Jan 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used this in my Pumpkin Sugar Scrub and sold out every time I put it on the shelves. Amazing scent that isn't too sweet or too spicy (although, many customers thought the scrub had a pumpkin scent ... ). Will be ordering more to try in CP soap.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones
Jan 19, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
BEST SELLER, men can't get enough
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
JP Klapperich
Dec 6, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent in CP soap, and it's one of my best sellers.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Mika Howard
Jan 21, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I found this one to be a great tobacco scent. It's great to mix with or use alone. Has pretty good throw as I use 1oz per lb parasoy for wax melts.

Advantages: Strong scent, good throw

Disadvantages: Just not my cup of tea
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. John Klapperich
Oct 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a customer favorite for my line of CP soaps. Does not accelerate, but slight discoloration to yellow/amber. The scent holds true well past curing.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mika Howard
Sep 21, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After reading all the reviews I had to try this scent. I am so glad I did! Its warm, spicy, and comforting! As it cured in my paradoy tarts, I loved it even more. 2 thumbs up, a def winner!

Advantages: So warm and comforting! Great throw and staying power!

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish M
Jul 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wish there was Smell-o-vision! Great masculine scent. It's hard to describe what it smells like but my daughter says, it reminds her when you first walk into a craft store (Michael's). It doesn't smell like tobacco smoke if that's what you're wondering. If you ever smelled the leaf of cuban cigar, or when it's lit, that's the only way I could describe it. Definitely try it for yourself
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Robyn McMullin
Feb 10, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice scent... smooth... will purchase again for my mens soap
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish
Dec 20, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells great. Not an ashtray smell like some other tobacco scents on the market.

Advantages: Performs well in CP.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)

Only those who purchased this product are allowed to add a review.
If you've already purchased this product, please sign in and add your own review!
Visit our Blog Videos, Photos, More! Candle Supplies Fragrance Oils Lip Balm Supplies
Sign up for our Email Newsletter! Subscribe
We ship Fedex and UPS, and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey

cruelty free - not tested on amnimals