earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
458 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Mrs. Heather Oates about  Amish Quilt:
Jun 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my very best sellers. This does very well in 464. It just has a nice spicy scent that really welcomes you home. I sell out almost every weekend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppermint Swizzle Stick:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my third order of this fragrance it is a spot on peppermint stick. Sweet, minty with a nice vanilla touch. You can almost taste those sugary candies dissolving in your mouth !

Advantages: Very strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Red Lipstick:
Jun 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Rustic Escentuals comes through again! This is an awesome scent, something different and sassy. It is fun and upbeat, perfect for all ages.

Advantages: Fun scent for all ages and seasons. Something different

Disadvantages: Not one thing
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Kelly Ross about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
TEN stars! I love this fragrance! No acceleration at all. No discoloration at all. I use wood molds with silicone liners, no insulation. I had some *very* slight overheating - a crack an inch long and 1/8" high that I smoothed with a finger. Scent is great with no morphing. Had a customer stop by while I was unmolding this. She bought the lot of them, and ordered another batch on the spot, knowing delivery is weeks away. Will be a regular item. Blackberry note is true without any sugary sweet tones - very natural and tart.

Advantages: No A, no D, would color and swirl perfectly. Scent holds well. Great home or body scent, not unisex, but appropriate for both.

Disadvantages: I can't afford a 55 gallon drum!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Eucalyptus & Thyme:
Jul 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Gorgeous scent! I've been making candles for over 12 years and have always been fond of the eucalyptus, mint, herbal type scents. But I've never really gotten one to smell or burn like I've wanted. Tried this in soy/palm/para blend this morning and I'm in love :) However at 1.1 oz per lb - WAY too much. I have it burning upstairs with door shut and could smell it at the bottom of the stairs! I'll try again with about 1/2 the amount. This is a must try. Scent is too beautiful to describe the complexity of the notes. LOVE :)

Advantages: Amazing scent plus so strong you may only 1/2 as much = money savings :)

Disadvantages: None so far.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laura Harris about  Honey Bee:
Aug 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Looove this scent. Super super strong in CP. I used half an ounce in 32oz oil recipe and it came out perfectly (I know, it's that strong!). Discolors to tan. I recommend soaping at lower temps.

Advantages: Smells fantastic and a little goes a long way!

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A Harper about  Essence of Jesus:
Aug 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for us the past two years. Slightly masculine, but appeals to women that appreciate warm earthy scents. Performs well in CP soap, parasoy wax, incense, lotions, and perfumes. Excellent all the way around!

Advantages: Appeals to men and women
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've been having a hard time finding a wax for clamshells that has a good hot/cold throw and isn't too hard of a wax, I think I've found the answer! I bought this wax in 5 lbs. to try and WOW, what a wonderful product. I use 1 oz. of FO for every 10 oz. of wax and BANG! Highly scented beautiful soy wax melts. Thanks for having this wax! Will use nothing but this wax for my single tarts and my clamshells. Will be ordering a full batch of wax soon!

Advantages: No frosting, smooth tops on candles and tarts, excellent hot/cold throw!

Disadvantages: not a thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Karma Sutra:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my goodness! Have to write this review because this scent is SO beautiful. Can't describe it. Haven't put it in wax yet but I'm going to make myself some perfume today :) It is definitely a perfect blend of sweetness, earthiness, a bit of floral and woods for sure. Wow. Please try this one.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Petra Field about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down best wax for wax melts and votives. I will be ordering more.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Gale Caldwell about  Tuscan Fields:
Aug 11, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been one of my top sellers this summer. It's inviting, relaxing and makes my house smell fresh. My customers love it.

Advantages: Smells fabulous, customers love it, one of my personal favorites, year 'round scent

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Aileen Nickel about  White Nectarine:
Aug 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received a sample and used it in soy. Love it! It's a fresh, light scent, fruity but not overly sweet. It easily fills my huge open downstairs. Highly recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Green Irish Tweed:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Clean and sporty with the right amount of cool musk. Moves fast in cold process soap but sticks well. Can tone down the cologne part of the scent by mixing with another green scent like green tea.

Advantages: Great sticker
Very masculine

Disadvantages: May have a tendency to accelerate.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a perfect and inexpensive way to try out a lot of fragrance you normally wouldn't purchase. Sometimes scent descriptions don't help and you just have to sniff. :-)

Advantages: Inexpensive and convenient

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. myron about  Vanilla Butter Fudge:
Aug 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this scent with IGI 4627 wax and the hot and cold are amazing. Smells exactly as described. Out of 20 sample bottles this was my favorite.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Danni about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Aug 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this on a whim, since the description sounded very unique. I will admit OOB, I didn't like this fragrance, it was almost perfumey to my sniffer. But I put it in candles anyway and I'm so glad I did. The fragrance came alive in my paraffin pillars and it's strong. I will definitely be buying a bigger bottle- it will be awesome for the holidays. It's a very fresh scent.

Advantages: Price is great.

Disadvantages: Out of the bottle, the scent wasn't that nice. In candles, it rocks.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Cove Creek Aroma about  Woolen Blanket:
Sep 4, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful scent, made CP soap no ricing, no morphing, and no discoloration

Advantages: Works well in CP soap and M&P

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Pipe Smoke:
Sep 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A really nice complex scent. Used in Cold Process soap at 1/2 oz PPO and it will scent the whole bathroom during use. Just the right amount of strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. linda meaker about  Woolen Blanket:
Sep 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
this oil smells really good and warm and sultry. i do not smell strong clove in this, almost could be a man cologne. very nice. would buy it again
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This gives a great throw in a soy blend. I like the slight wood smell backing up the cider. It makes this a very homey, welcoming fragrance.

Advantages: This would definitely appeal to the masses.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
DJ about  Amish Quilt:
Oct 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is by FAR my NUMBER ONE seller! Its Fall and a bit bakery ALL year long! I make Fixins, room sprays and Tarts!

Advantages: Super strong and lasting throw

Disadvantages: Not skin friendly
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Oct 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I used 1.5 oz. of fragrance oil per pound of this wax and my tarts are perfect. Since they are a little softer due to max. scent load, they melted quickly in my burner and i could smell them almost immediately. There was no problem with them releasing from the clamshell. One tiny square of the tart has scented my livingroom and kitchen. Great!

Advantages: Great cold and hot throw.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Natasha Schade about  Coconut Lime Verbena:
Oct 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance even though I did have super fast acceleration in cp soap.

Advantages: Smells just like BBW version maybe even a little better!

Disadvantages: Very fast acceleration in cp soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Chris Harter about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
all I can say is this smells wonderful!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
DN about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Nov 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is so awesome. I don't smell a toasted smell though. Just a wonderfully strong sweet vanilla scent. I use GW444 soy wax and I used this scent at 8%. I'm pretty sure I could back it down to 6.25% and it would still be plenty strong enough for me.

Advantages: Great hot throw at 8% in soy and I'm sure it will be strong at 1 oz per lb too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)