earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
445 results found
Show results 201 - 225
Aug 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a perfect and inexpensive way to try out a lot of fragrance you normally wouldn't purchase. Sometimes scent descriptions don't help and you just have to sniff. :-)

Advantages: Inexpensive and convenient

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. myron about  Vanilla Butter Fudge:
Aug 23, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this scent with IGI 4627 wax and the hot and cold are amazing. Smells exactly as described. Out of 20 sample bottles this was my favorite.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Danni about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Aug 31, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this on a whim, since the description sounded very unique. I will admit OOB, I didn't like this fragrance, it was almost perfumey to my sniffer. But I put it in candles anyway and I'm so glad I did. The fragrance came alive in my paraffin pillars and it's strong. I will definitely be buying a bigger bottle- it will be awesome for the holidays. It's a very fresh scent.

Advantages: Price is great.

Disadvantages: Out of the bottle, the scent wasn't that nice. In candles, it rocks.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Amber Price about  Bonfire Bliss:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have ordered this before and I cannot give this fragrance enough praise! I loved it so much that I had to order more. I still have a bar of soap I made with this fragrance a few years ago and it still smells strong and true. There is absolutely no fading and the scent is fantastic. I sold out quickly and kept the one bar for myself just so I could keep smelling it. This is a winner!

Advantages: Strong and true fragrance with no fading in cold process soap

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Susan Petersen about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Oct 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This gives a great throw in a soy blend. I like the slight wood smell backing up the cider. It makes this a very homey, welcoming fragrance.

Advantages: This would definitely appeal to the masses.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Chris Harter about  Sparkling Snowflakes:
Oct 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
all I can say is this smells wonderful!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Jessica Matheson about  Kettle Corn:
Sep 16, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Just got this in my most recent order! I don't even want to add it to a candle, just keep the bottle under my pillow and smell it all night long!

Smells just like kettle corn, great strong scent!

Will be putting this in melts and lotions tonight, and update with results!

Advantages: Price

Disadvantages: Makes me want kettle corn!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trish about  Enchanted Forest:
Aug 1, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
nice scent. At first I couldn't tell how I felt about the smell, but it's a nice one for the winter season. customers either love or hate this one. no in between

Advantages: great throw in soy
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DEE about  Sage & Sweetgrass:
Aug 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful FO. Used in MP soap and it filled my work space with the most relaxing aroma. Love It!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mary Jane Burgess about  Salted Caramel Popcorn:
Aug 20, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing scent! Using it as a Fall scent but I'm already on bottle #2 and its only mid August.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Rebecca King about  Sweet Potato Spice:
Aug 20, 2013
Nice OOB, but better in wax, the sweet potato notes of the fragrance bloom.

Advantages: Strong hot and cold throw, no harsh fake cinnamon notes. I use GW464, it was fabulous.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michelle of DnD about  Sugar Corn Pudding:
Sep 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my absolute favorites....if you haven't tried this make sure you do - your customers will love it!!!! and you will too....it's delicious! I can't stop smelling it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Tanna Dean about  Bird of Paradise:
Sep 3, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have to say out of the bottle I really did not like this fragrance at all, but I went ahead and poured it anyway. Once in a candle it smells great - a sweet, fruity, creamy fragrance. The scent throw is amazing, I could smell it 2 rooms away. I use a parasoy blend.

Advantages: Strong, great for tropical scent lovers
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Northwoodsgal about  Country Gift Shop:
Sep 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Please never get rid of this one. Been a staple of mine for a long time. Superb mixture of kitchen spices. Sharp notes - but not overwhelming. A classic aroma.

Disadvantages:
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Debi Dale about  Black Round Lip Balm Tube, .15 oz:
Sep 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
These tubes are great! They are sturdy and strong and the inside mechanisms work perfect. If you fill to the top and wait just a bit and put a couple more drops in you get a perfect round center.

Advantages: The sleek color looks great with artistic fun labels like popular prints such as damask, zebra, and cougar, etc. The tubes are strong and sturdy. caps fit perfect. Balm rises and falls perfect.

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mr. Lillian Newman about  Country Gift Shop:
Sep 8, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my! This is amazing! Every customer who smelled the candle said "OH WOW this is amazing!" Please keep it!

Advantages: it's amazing!!!!

Disadvantages:
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Shannon Seelman about  Sweet Potato Spice:
Sep 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
GREAT Scent! One of my best sellers! Very strong in 100% soy.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jenn about  Hippie Chick:
Sep 12, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great scent, wonderful in CP, lotions, tarts, and everything else I've used it in so far. Customers love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Dana Huff about  Pumpkin Cheesecake:
Sep 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance smells absolutely amazing! Unfortunately, I had some problems with it in CP soap. It accelerated and riced a bit on me. I was able to save my soap, but I suggest dropping the temperature and using full water when you soap with it. It discolors, but I expected that after seeing how it looked in the bottle. You can easily work that into your design. I will say my customers went nuts when I posted pics of my soap on Facebook, so I am hoping they'll love the scent. I'd use it again even though it misbehaved a bit because it smells that good.

Advantages: Great scent

Disadvantages: Acceleration, ricing, discoloration
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Fresh Lemon Sugar type:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
If I could only work with one fragrance, this might be the one. It's everything! Fresh, citrusy, clean! Rustic Escentuals, please do not ever stop carrying this one! All my customers rave over the smell of this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Honeysuckle & White Patchouli type:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This really isn't your usual honeysuckle. It's so sophisticated and more. My customers love this one and so do I!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Chrissy Amenta about  Orange Dreamsicle:
Sep 27, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is so much fun to use in products! It's yummy, creamy and yummy! I really love this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Laura about  Tropical Fruit Slices (FES):
Sep 29, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is nothing short of utterly amazing. I have tried every "fruit slices" scent out there, and yet find myself coming back to RE for this one over and over - because it is, hands down, the BEST. Super sweet, super fruity. Excellent for the younger set, but I have people request this one all the time - in wax, in lotion, in soap. Excellent!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
B about  Imagine: Love:
Oct 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my fave scents... I've re-ordered this one a few times. Please make this one a keeper! Today I plan to CP it...I hope it behaves.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
I Artist about  Orange Dreamsicle:
Oct 6, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is everything and more perfect in everything I use it in...

Advantages: does not disappear at all..

Disadvantages: will over take your masterpiece if not careful measured...
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)