earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
439 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Ms. Andrea Winston about  Mango:
Mar 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wonderful!! I love this fragrance! While making my lotions, this literally made my mouth water and want juice! This is not a candy smell. Its sweet(but not candy sweet, more of a natural sweet) and most of all it smells very juicy! Great job!

Advantages: Strong scent
Great price

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Starshine about  Honey Bee:
Mar 27, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I wanted a true honey scent for my MP soaps and this is IT! Smells just like honey! I love this one and will definitely be back for more.

Advantages: Perfect honey smell.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Ivy Johnston about  Lemon Slices (FES):
Mar 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very true lemon smell. It's not too sweet and doesn't have that chemical lemon Pledge smell either. This will be a staple on my shelf.

Advantages: Great lemon smell.
No chemical smell.
Not too sweet.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Kerrie about  Purple Passion Mica:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Beautiful! No morphing, just a very brilliant purple for CP soap! This is definitely a winner for CP.

Advantages: Stays true, doesn't morph.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Jeraldine Mack about  Low Profile Frosted 2.9 oz. Jar with Lid:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just love these size jars. They work well for packaging samples and butters. Will order again!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Mar 30, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I absolutely love this fragrance and can't wait make cp soap and b&b products with it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Apr 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an update since I have soaped with this fragrance. I used it in cp soap and it lost alot of its scent and smells a little like playdough now. Still a super fabulous scent for all other bath and body products though. I will definitely continue using it for all but cp soaps.

Advantages: Great in all bath and body products except cold process soap

Disadvantages: Did not hold scent in cold process soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Barbara Drobnick about  Coffee House:
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Like the scent that rushes to your nose when you open the door to your favorite coffee shop! Our local coffee shop says we nailed it. That is the best compliment.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nalana Lillie about  Cucumber Mint:
Apr 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an awesome scent that is a big seller in my line of candles. I have it mixed with another fragrance to make a clean man scented candle. The ladies love it!

Advantages: such a clean scent! great to mix with other fragrances

Disadvantages: Strong cucumber, but easy to mellow out if you don't want too much cucumber
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Natalie Beck about  8 oz. Square Mason Jar, case of 12:
May 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adorable Jars! I use these jars for all my soy candles. I get compliments on these all the time. LOVE the large MASON type on two sides, adds old style charm.

Advantages: When your soy candle has burned down, empty jar, clean out with warm soapy water and re-use your jar for whatever you want...again and again!

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Stephanie Dietelbach about  Pumpkin Creme Brulee:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my favorites!! The best pumpkin out there, and I have tried many from several companies!! Perfect blend of spice, pumpkin, and cream. Hot and cold throw is excellent. Great seller!

Advantages: Awesome cold throw, so customers love it!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Ashley Rose about  Cotton Candy:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bath Bombs this is yummy
CPOP/CP soap moves a little fast but not OMG fast still workable turns into a VERY DARK brown scent morphed but still a good scent in soap

Advantages: good scent OFB and Bath Bombs

Disadvantages: CP/CPOP turns to a dark very dark brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Applejack 'n Peel:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good dup. of the original FO. Behaves as well as any spice scent can in CP soap. Below 90 degrees, it does not accelerate but a very small amount. I would not use it in a swirl however. My customers buy it very well from August 'til spring.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Natalie Beck about  8 oz. Square Mason Jar, case of 12:
May 29, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love these jars! I use them for my soy candles and everyone loves the square design. Great price and quality product. I only buy my jars here, the large MASON print on the jars are actually getting hard to find because people are wanting to put labels on the jar. I put my labels on the lid instead of taking away from the adorable jar.

Advantages: Because I use soy wax for my candles, you can just wash out with hot soapy water when finished burning your candle, and reuse your jar!!

Disadvantages: NONE :)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Yvonne about  Black Velvet:
Jun 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This an amazing dupe of Jo Malone's - Black Vetyver Cafe at the fraction of the cost from other vendors. No need to go anywhere else. It is smokey, sexy and exotic. he perfect coffee shop date fragrance!

Advantages: The composition is amazing

Disadvantages: I wish the longevity was a little strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppermint Swizzle Stick:
Jun 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is my third order of this fragrance it is a spot on peppermint stick. Sweet, minty with a nice vanilla touch. You can almost taste those sugary candies dissolving in your mouth !

Advantages: Very strong.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Kelly Ross about  Cedar, Sage & Blackberry:
Jul 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
TEN stars! I love this fragrance! No acceleration at all. No discoloration at all. I use wood molds with silicone liners, no insulation. I had some *very* slight overheating - a crack an inch long and 1/8" high that I smoothed with a finger. Scent is great with no morphing. Had a customer stop by while I was unmolding this. She bought the lot of them, and ordered another batch on the spot, knowing delivery is weeks away. Will be a regular item. Blackberry note is true without any sugary sweet tones - very natural and tart.

Advantages: No A, no D, would color and swirl perfectly. Scent holds well. Great home or body scent, not unisex, but appropriate for both.

Disadvantages: I can't afford a 55 gallon drum!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sarah about  Bonfire Bliss:
Aug 1, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adore this scent in soap!!! A beautiful fusion of woodsmoke, crunchy leaves, and sweet wafts of marshmellows or smores. Not a chocolate sweet - just a light sugar drizzle with a clean note. Completely unique. LOVE!!!

Advantages: Beautiful, unique scent that sticks well in cp soap. Customers adore it.

Disadvantages: Accelerates in cp soap - don't water discount.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A Harper about  Essence of Jesus:
Aug 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This has been a best seller for us the past two years. Slightly masculine, but appeals to women that appreciate warm earthy scents. Performs well in CP soap, parasoy wax, incense, lotions, and perfumes. Excellent all the way around!

Advantages: Appeals to men and women
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Simone Musil about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 8, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've been having a hard time finding a wax for clamshells that has a good hot/cold throw and isn't too hard of a wax, I think I've found the answer! I bought this wax in 5 lbs. to try and WOW, what a wonderful product. I use 1 oz. of FO for every 10 oz. of wax and BANG! Highly scented beautiful soy wax melts. Thanks for having this wax! Will use nothing but this wax for my single tarts and my clamshells. Will be ordering a full batch of wax soon!

Advantages: No frosting, smooth tops on candles and tarts, excellent hot/cold throw!

Disadvantages: not a thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Vicki B about  Karma Sutra:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh my goodness! Have to write this review because this scent is SO beautiful. Can't describe it. Haven't put it in wax yet but I'm going to make myself some perfume today :) It is definitely a perfect blend of sweetness, earthiness, a bit of floral and woods for sure. Wow. Please try this one.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Petra Field about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
Aug 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Hands down best wax for wax melts and votives. I will be ordering more.

Disadvantages: None
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
A. Harper about  Winter Linen:
Aug 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Blow your doors off strong! A very upscale linen fragrance; very different from your standard laundry scents. A little too perfume-y for my personal taste, but I've already used this one for blends. Excellent throw in parasoy wax.

Advantages: A little dab'll do ya!

Disadvantages: Contains strong perfume top notes that can be irritating to the nose and throat.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Aileen Nickel about  White Nectarine:
Aug 14, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Received a sample and used it in soy. Love it! It's a fresh, light scent, fruity but not overly sweet. It easily fills my huge open downstairs. Highly recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Melissa Stanford about  Green Irish Tweed:
Aug 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Clean and sporty with the right amount of cool musk. Moves fast in cold process soap but sticks well. Can tone down the cologne part of the scent by mixing with another green scent like green tea.

Advantages: Great sticker
Very masculine

Disadvantages: May have a tendency to accelerate.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)