earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
402 results found
Show results 176 - 200
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Cranberry Yuzu:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It is fresh and holds scent well. I did add a tad more cranberry and some tangerine eo to my cp soap batter but I usually sell out of it at every show.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Blue Skies:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Last year I just made sachets and reed diffuser oil with this scent, thinking that it was "too" clean and air freshener like for a soap. But everyone who smelled the sachets (that sat next to my register) fell in LOVE with it. I couldn't keep them stocked. I added lotion that also sold out, so this year I will be adding the soap and shampoo!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Celtic MoonSpice - BODY SAFE:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent holds well in cp soap. It has sold relatively well for me, especially in the cooler months in spite of the deep brown coloring. People don't grab it as fast as the pretty colors, but when they do smell it, they usually buy it!

Disadvantages: morphs to brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Paula Robinson about  Sea Kelp:
Mar 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this to scent my seaweed soap and am I glad I did! I smells absolutely fantastic!!!

Advantages: I did not accelerate my CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Monkey Farts:
Mar 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent. Great in soy wax. Made CP soap with it about 3 weeks ago, discolored to bright orange.. has darkened but isn't brown yet.

Advantages: fresh clean fruity scent, awesome throw in soy wax (cold and hot)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Andrea Winston about  Artisan's Perfume Base:
Feb 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
First and foremost...THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!! I have been trying to come up with a formula for a perfumed body spray for 6 months. I tried everything from fragrance modifier, poly 20, poly 80, Cyclomethicone and more, although some formulas were not bad I really wanted something that did not have an oily feel to it...This base is perfect! As soon as I got it I started testing! Blends beautifully! I tested 30% fragrance and it blended great, then I pushed it and tested 40% just to see how the base would hold up and it DID! The base does not have a overly harsh alcohol smell at all! I will follow the directions and give it a couple of days to see if there is a difference in scent but as soon as I mixed the fragrance was good!

Advantages: Blends with fragrance really well. Does not have a harsh scent. As soon as fragrance is added, it produces a clear product! I don't need a license!

Disadvantages: Bulk pricing! I understand that this product must be packaged in smaller amounts, that's fine, but I hope in the future it can be discounted for larger purchases.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
LMR about  Wine by Candlelight:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my best sellers in tarts and candles. It's a realistic merlot scent with great cold and hot throw in parasoy.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
LMR about  Badedas:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of my absolute favorites for my personal products. This one is so good that I keep it all to myself and don't share it with my customers! Very clean and uplifting.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
LMR about  Lemon Verbena:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lemon, fresh & clean lemon! Strong cold & hot throw in parasoy. Wonderful in lotions, shower gels, & room sprays. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
LMR about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent!!! One of the best bakery scents I've used. I just found some clamshell tarts I made with this fragrance in 2012, and they burned as true and as strong as the day I made them. If you & your customers like bakery scents, you MUST try this!

Advantages: Great cold & hot throw in parasoy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Coffee House:
Feb 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Pretty much amazing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Sea Salt and Yuzu:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Really great fresh, happy scent. Love it for salt bars. Slight acceleration, but not a problem. No discoloration. It's lovely!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Moon Shadow:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a pleasant, light scent. Very slight discoloration, no acceleration in CP. I find it a little too light in soap at 0.7 oz ppo. I plan to try it in bath and body to see if it lives up to its potential.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Ming Fern & Lavender:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An interesting scent. Very unique and fresh. I find it more green than lavender, but very nice. Very slight discoloration, but it won't ruin any of your plans. No acceleration.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sonja about  Lime Crystal Kisses:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice lime scent. To me it smells like Sprite (definitely sweet, not tart at all). It's pleasant and easy to work with. No acceleration or discoloration in CP. I think it would make a decent blender too.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Clover Fields & Aloe (FES):
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great fresh scent. More mellow than other versions I have smelled, but I like it. Slight acceleration in CP, but it's not a problem. No discoloration. Lovely if you like fresh and green scents.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sonja about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a sweet floral that's fresh and not perfume-y. Not normally big on florals but I absolutely love this. Didn't notice any acceleration and there is no discoloration in CP soap. Scent is strong at 0.7 oz ppo. This fragrance is amazing.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Sonja about  Bamboo Sugar Cane:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is fresh and sweet, very refreshing. It's super strong in soap, and no acceleration or discoloration. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sonja about  Clementine Lavender:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the fragrance but it faded on me in CP soap well within a month. I soaped it at 0.7 oz ppo, so I don't know if upping the fragrance load would make a difference. Would be great for bath and body though.

Disadvantages: Fades in CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rachel Tindall about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I just had to order this fragrance based on the reviews. It smelled good out of the bottle but it smells even better when I am burning the tarts that I made! It truly does smell like a marshmallow being toasted on a stick. I can smell the ooey gooey marshmallow! I only got a 2 oz bottle but this is definitely going to be in my permanent line. I love it!

Advantages: scent lasts a long time
smells good

Disadvantages: I need a bigger bottle
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Blueberry Burst:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent screams BLUEBERRY! It is great!!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Cranberry Yuzu:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wasn't sure what to expect with this scent but I was so glad I ordered it! Love it. Great seller.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Monkey Farts:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is my best seller. Customers get a kick out of the name and love it the first time they try it! It is also one of my very favorite!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Chocolate Layer Cake:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is true to it's name. The only disappointment about it is realizing there is no cake in the oven. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Vanilla Butter Fudge:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I truly love this scent! Great scent throw!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)