earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
515 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Ms. Alisia Stewart about  Blue Skies:
Nov 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We introduced this into our spa line and the reaction at FIRST whiff from our clients (eyes roll back and ohh) lets us know we hit the mark! Thanks to yall at R.E.

Advantages: Has great hang time.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. lynn dicair about  Tuscan Fields:
Nov 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Right out of the bottle, my initial reaction was "meh". I made a small batch of soy tarts and it is now my favorite scent! Even my husband likes it. It's just lovely.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. DIANE METULLY about  Gardenia:
Nov 11, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I blended this with orange EO in cp soap. It behaved beautifully & smells awesome.

Advantages: No acceleration.

Disadvantages: Added some TO to whiten it, but it still came out creamy orange. It is a pretty color though.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
HOLT about  Little Black Dress:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Indeed this is a "feel beautiful" scent.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Blue Skies:
Nov 14, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The absolute best! I don't dare run out of this in soap, perfume or candles! The scent lasts a long time and has that " something " that males it impossible to resist.

Advantages: Does not morph and lasts a long time.

Disadvantages: None.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. De Parker about  Apple & Pumpkin Strudel:
Nov 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Loved this scent OOB and in my candle. Will buy again.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Alisia Stewart about  Toasted Marshmallow:
Nov 18, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Oh how wonderful this fragrance smells. My clients are pre ordering our spa package for the holidays due to this fragrance! We're in love R.E

Advantages: Lingers for hours and stays full body.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Stephanie Moulton about  Celtic MoonSpice:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This definitely has the spices, cinnamon, cloves, and nutmeg, and a good cold throw, but the hot throw is where it really comes alive: there is an undercurrent of butter cookies in the mix.

Wonderful scent, great for autumn/Halloween/holidays.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Stephanie Moulton about  Sugar Corn Pudding:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Last year, our neighbor girls, ages four and six at the time, came over to our house to visit right after I had poured Sugar Corn Pudding. I pour in my basement, which is directly underneath the front porch and living room. Both said to me, "We're hungry!"

"What do you want to eat?" I asked.

Emily, the oldest, said, "We want whatever it is that smells so good in here!"

The last time I poured this one, my husband asked me if I was going to fix corn pudding for dinner now that he wanted it.

That is the highest compliment I can pay to the scent.

And the hot throw is great. :)
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Stephanie Moulton about  Cinnamon & Spruce:
Nov 19, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is pure live christmas tree with cinnamon scented pinecones. If you like that smell, you'll probably like this oil.

Cold throw definitely increases the longer it cures. Hot throw is strong from the get go (I only cure for two days), but isn't overwhelming.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Martha Espinoza about  Amaretto Tiramisu:
Nov 22, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This smells wonderful! I usually don't care for cooking/baking scents, but believe it or not this made fabulous bath and body products. I did punch it up just a bit with extra amaretto and dark chocolate just to see how it would work, but it really didn't need it.

Advantages: Blends well with other like scents: dark chocolate, vanilla, whipped cream, amaretto. Surprisingly popular with sugar scrubs and body sprays.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dee Bray about  Paris Nights type:
Dec 2, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of THE most beautiful feminine fragrances I've come across! The overall aroma is a musky floral - a perfect bedroom / bathroom candle scent and one that spa/floral loving customers are coming back for in their droves!

We have to go a little heavier on the scent in candles than our standard formula, but it is well worth it. It's a lovely mixer too. It works beautifully with Karma Sutra from Rustic / AromaHaven as well as with my favourite vanilla scent!

Advantages: Beautiful scent. Rapidly become a personal fave!

Disadvantages: Need to go a little heavier on the oil to get the throw we like in candles.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Leah Brigance about  Victorian Pine:
Dec 4, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a beautiful fragrance. It does not have that pine cleaner scent. Try it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Pineapple Souffle:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent and this is the 3rd time I'm ordering it within a month because my customers love it too! I'm back for a big bottle this time. Light tan discoloration and the scent is creamy, delicious and sticks in CP soap.

Advantages: Behaves very well in CP soap even with a stiff water discount
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppercorn:
Dec 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A deep spicy scent with a faint sweet undertone. Strong and long lasting.

Advantages: Does not fade or morph.

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Traci about  Red Lipstick:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a great scent if you like Snow Fairy by Lush. It's very close to the FO "type" that I bought from a different site, but with an interesting difference. I can't quite put my finger (or nose?) on what it is just yet, but whatever the difference, it's a wonderful fragrance.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Mrs. Tina Edwards about  Cranberry Salsa:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AWESOME. It's one of my biggest sellers. I can't keep it in stock...customers love it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Coffee House:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the best coffee fragrances I've ever tried! It's got an amazing note of freshly ground Arabica coffee being brewed! It smells just like the coffee I brew daily! A definite keeper!

Advantages: A full bodied fragrance that will make any coffee lovers day!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Primitive Kountry about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one REALLY takes the cake!! I have been a candle maker for over 10 years and this is the BEST birthday cake fragrance I have found. It doesn't have a fake vanilla smell....it smells like the real thing. This one is a must try!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Rosewood & Musk:
Jan 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice scent! Used in CP soap. Soap is only a week old, scent is sticking so far.

Advantages: CP soap: No A and D. Soaped wonderfully.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sonja about  Pink Lilac and Willow:
Jan 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice fragrance, smells like fresh lilacs. Accelerates some in CP, but manageable.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Blackberry Sage:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Yum yum yum! I LOVE this fragrance! It's absolutely magical to smell out of bottle! The scent came out exactly the same in my test sample (Note: I only do melt and pour. I don't know any cold process notes for this scent.) and I love it! I will definitely buy this scent!

Advantages: I haven't tried it yet but I could see blending this with lemon for a "blackberry lemonade" kind of smell. Probably would mix well with vanilla too!

Disadvantages: I have to share this with others. I don't wanna share. I want it all for me! :D
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Green Apple:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Don't be surprised if your lips pucker from the smell of this green apple! It smells fresh and crisp with just a little pucker! Smells like the real deal and it smells fresh!

Advantages: Maybe even better than the real thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a way to pump up a cider scent! It's so much more complex! The oak gives it this earthy wood smell like you're drinking homemade cider in a barn on a cool fall day. The level of spice is just enough and the sweet apple balances the earthy, spicy notes to keep it a crowd pleaser! I would only use this scent if you love cider!

Advantages: The ONLY cider scent you will ever need!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Raspberry Lilac:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Out of bottle the raspberry totally overpowered the lilac! Lilacs are my favorite flowers so I was really going to be upset if this scent didn't balance in my test soap. I made a sample with my melt and pour and thankfully it balanced out! The sweet, juicy raspberry compliments the fresh and strong lilacs!

Advantages: A great combination of floral and fruit!

Disadvantages: The raspberry smelled like it overpowered the lilac out of bottle! Be sure to test and see if it balances out before committing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)