earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
448 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Mrs. Lynetta Laws about  Ezra:
Dec 5, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I've soaped this scent twice in CP soap and both times (different recipes) the soap has crumbled upon cutting. I have used the soap and PH tested it and its mild and not lye heavy, the fragrance is causing some sort of problem after the soap has been poured.

Advantages: Smells so, so very good!

Disadvantages: Can not be used in my CP soap recipes
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Peppercorn:
Dec 17, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A deep spicy scent with a faint sweet undertone. Strong and long lasting.

Advantages: Does not fade or morph.

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Tina Edwards about  Cranberry Salsa:
Dec 31, 2013
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is AWESOME. It's one of my biggest sellers. I can't keep it in stock...customers love it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Coffee House:
Jan 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
One of the best coffee fragrances I've ever tried! It's got an amazing note of freshly ground Arabica coffee being brewed! It smells just like the coffee I brew daily! A definite keeper!

Advantages: A full bodied fragrance that will make any coffee lovers day!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Primitive Kountry about  Birthday Cake:
Jan 12, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This one REALLY takes the cake!! I have been a candle maker for over 10 years and this is the BEST birthday cake fragrance I have found. It doesn't have a fake vanilla smell....it smells like the real thing. This one is a must try!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Trish about  Rosewood & Musk:
Jan 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Nice scent! Used in CP soap. Soap is only a week old, scent is sticking so far.

Advantages: CP soap: No A and D. Soaped wonderfully.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Sonja about  Pink Lilac and Willow:
Jan 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very nice fragrance, smells like fresh lilacs. Accelerates some in CP, but manageable.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Green Apple:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Don't be surprised if your lips pucker from the smell of this green apple! It smells fresh and crisp with just a little pucker! Smells like the real deal and it smells fresh!

Advantages: Maybe even better than the real thing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Oak Barrel Cider:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a way to pump up a cider scent! It's so much more complex! The oak gives it this earthy wood smell like you're drinking homemade cider in a barn on a cool fall day. The level of spice is just enough and the sweet apple balances the earthy, spicy notes to keep it a crowd pleaser! I would only use this scent if you love cider!

Advantages: The ONLY cider scent you will ever need!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Leanna Hangen about  Raspberry Lilac:
Jan 25, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Out of bottle the raspberry totally overpowered the lilac! Lilacs are my favorite flowers so I was really going to be upset if this scent didn't balance in my test soap. I made a sample with my melt and pour and thankfully it balanced out! The sweet, juicy raspberry compliments the fresh and strong lilacs!

Advantages: A great combination of floral and fruit!

Disadvantages: The raspberry smelled like it overpowered the lilac out of bottle! Be sure to test and see if it balances out before committing!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Anna C about  Foaming Bath Butter Base:
Feb 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I make both a shaving cream and a sugar scrub from this base. I have been quite happy with it. It holds up well in both applications. I find I do need to add a little more scent to this base than others, but that really didn't bother me.

Advantages: Easy to use, multiple applications, lovely lather

Disadvantages: Need to use a little more fragrance to mask it's 'soap' smell
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Ms. Rachel Petrakis about  Leather:
Feb 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This an amazing leather scent! Everyone loves it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Chocolate Layer Cake:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This scent is true to it's name. The only disappointment about it is realizing there is no cake in the oven. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Lisa Tessa about  Pumpkin Bread:
Feb 17, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is a big hit with my customers. Nice, strong throw. Just enough spice!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sonja about  Bamboo Sugar Cane:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This fragrance is fresh and sweet, very refreshing. It's super strong in soap, and no acceleration or discoloration. Love it!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sonja about  Clementine Lavender:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love the fragrance but it faded on me in CP soap well within a month. I soaped it at 0.7 oz ppo, so I don't know if upping the fragrance load would make a difference. Would be great for bath and body though.

Disadvantages: Fades in CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sonja about  Ming Fern & Lavender:
Feb 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
An interesting scent. Very unique and fresh. I find it more green than lavender, but very nice. Very slight discoloration, but it won't ruin any of your plans. No acceleration.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
LMR about  Banana Walnut Cake:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome scent!!! One of the best bakery scents I've used. I just found some clamshell tarts I made with this fragrance in 2012, and they burned as true and as strong as the day I made them. If you & your customers like bakery scents, you MUST try this!

Advantages: Great cold & hot throw in parasoy!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
LMR about  Lemon Verbena:
Feb 22, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lemon, fresh & clean lemon! Strong cold & hot throw in parasoy. Wonderful in lotions, shower gels, & room sprays. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paula Robinson about  Sea Kelp:
Mar 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I bought this to scent my seaweed soap and am I glad I did! I smells absolutely fantastic!!!

Advantages: I did not accelerate my CP soap.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Cranberry Yuzu:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scent. It is fresh and holds scent well. I did add a tad more cranberry and some tangerine eo to my cp soap batter but I usually sell out of it at every show.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Clover Fields & Aloe (FES):
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this. I purchased some at another company and it was not nearly as nice (not as strong). I make cp soap, hp soap, lotion and whipped butters with it. All are good sellers. I do add aloe and make an herbal infusion as well, but the base scent comes from this fo and it is not nearly as good with another brand!

Advantages: fresh, clean
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Tammy Anderson about  Low Profile Frosted 2.9 oz. Jar with Lid:
Mar 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I purchased and used these for packaging solid lotion bars. This was the only place that I could find this size and it was the perfect fit!

Advantages: nice look, good size
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Strawberry:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best strawberry scent on the market!

Advantages: It smells like the real thing.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Yvonne Jones about  Flannel Sheets:
Mar 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A nice clean scent that both men and women like. I think the men like the fact that it is named flannel sheets.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)