earn up to $150 in Rustic Escentuals Gift Certificates!

Order Processing Time

1-2 Business Days

We ship UPS and accept Visa and Mastercard

in loving memory of Misty, Kaja and Bailey
Home > Customer feedback

Customer feedback

Most useful first | Newest first  
453 results found
Show results 151 - 175
Ms. Mandy Hannah about  Essence of Jesus:
May 20, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells amazing !
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Dragon's Blood:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bewitching. Deep rich "New Age" scent. The description here is accurate. It sells well for us year round to both men and women.
The vanillin content does cause it to discolor, but I've used that to my advantage and colored it a deep pink. By the time the CP has cured, it turns a lush, deep burgundy/brown that draws the eye and always get us compliments.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  da Lime in da Coconut:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This brilliant, sparkling lime and non-sticky coconut really Rocks! My customers love it (we don't dare run out of it!). I even like it and I hate coconut. Soaps easily in CP soap, and does not discolor.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Calabrian Bergamot & Violet:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A strong, old-fashioned floral, but it lacks the chemical smell that many violent scents can have. I'm not a florals aren't my favorites, but this is a good clean scent. It behaves well in CP soap and does not discolor.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Tapestry:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Lovely, rich, winter or holiday scent. It will trace quickly, so I advise not waiting for trace to add color and any additives. I colored it dark, muted purple with a bit of glod leaf on the top of the loaf and my customers loved it.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Applejack 'n Peel:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very good dup. of the original FO. Behaves as well as any spice scent can in CP soap. Below 90 degrees, it does not accelerate but a very small amount. I would not use it in a swirl however. My customers buy it very well from August 'til spring.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Lemon Slices (FES):
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Wow! Lemon! A single note lemon; bright and sparkly. No dusting powder, lemonade or pledge smell in this. I've blended it with "Cucumber Cantaloupe", Orange and Lime essential oils and several floral FO's so far, and it has soaped beautifully.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Lynette Craft about  Nag Champa:
May 19, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Yep, the true "hippie smell" of the sixties (I know I was there! ;>D). Soaps well in CP, and the discoloration is very slight. I used it uncolored as the base in a multicolored swirl. It turned a very light beige.

Advantages: No acceleration. Very slight discoloration.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Ashley Rose about  Cotton Candy:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Bath Bombs this is yummy
CPOP/CP soap moves a little fast but not OMG fast still workable turns into a VERY DARK brown scent morphed but still a good scent in soap

Advantages: good scent OFB and Bath Bombs

Disadvantages: CP/CPOP turns to a dark very dark brown
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Stephanie Dietelbach about  Pumpkin Creme Brulee:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is one of my favorites!! The best pumpkin out there, and I have tried many from several companies!! Perfect blend of spice, pumpkin, and cream. Hot and cold throw is excellent. Great seller!

Advantages: Awesome cold throw, so customers love it!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Stephanie Dietelbach about  Hippie Chick:
May 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this scent!! Earthy and herbal but overwhelming; still feminine and appropriate for anyone. A great blend of all the "hippie" notes, but mellow and gorgeous and very wearable!!

Advantages: Works very well in lotion and body products!!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. Patrick Lewush about  Ky Para-Soy Tart & Votive Blend:
May 15, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Purchased this soy wax first and loved it, tried another after seeing an ad, did trials on both but this wax by far the better of the two, this is my wax of choice for tarts and votives. Great product RE.

Advantages: easy mold release, easy pouring, no frosting--the best I have seen and used.

Disadvantages: There are none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Ms. Mary Johnson about  Raspberry Tomato Leaf (FES):
May 10, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
We have been looking for a scent to use in our soap that includes real tomatoes - tried this and customers flip for it!

Advantages: Used in CP at about 0.4 oz PPO, gives a nice, light scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Belinda McAdams about  Key Lime:
May 9, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best key lime I've tried! You can smell the crust along with the lime and not just the lime like in so many others.

Advantages: Very True scent

Disadvantages: None!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Natalie Beck about  8 oz. Square Mason Jar, case of 12:
May 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Adorable Jars! I use these jars for all my soy candles. I get compliments on these all the time. LOVE the large MASON type on two sides, adds old style charm.

Advantages: When your soy candle has burned down, empty jar, clean out with warm soapy water and re-use your jar for whatever you want...again and again!

Disadvantages: none
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Penny Sosebee about  Lemon Curd:
May 3, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the most awesome Lemon. I use it for custom blends and customers rave about this one

Advantages: Pure clean Lemon fragrance with a bit of cream
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Robyn Porter about  Almond Creme:
May 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this in CP soap! Smells so good! My mom thinks it smells like her Jergens lotion.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mrs. Robyn Porter about  Mango:
May 2, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Heats up a little in CP soap. But smells great!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nalana Lillie about  Cucumber Mint:
Apr 28, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an awesome scent that is a big seller in my line of candles. I have it mixed with another fragrance to make a clean man scented candle. The ladies love it!

Advantages: such a clean scent! great to mix with other fragrances

Disadvantages: Strong cucumber, but easy to mellow out if you don't want too much cucumber
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mrs. Kristine Pitts about  Walnut Body Scrub Base:
Apr 26, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I love this scrub! Got it as a free sample when I ordered and use it on my face daily! Am now buying the larger one.

Advantages: Works great. Love the scrubbing/exfoliating action. Will make your skin feel nice and clean. Removes oils and make-up without being harsh on skin.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Ms. Lisa Michel about  Leather:
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Used in soy wax candles, this is a really nice rich leather scent. Definitely recommend.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Barbara Drobnick about  Coffee House:
Apr 21, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Like the scent that rushes to your nose when you open the door to your favorite coffee shop! Our local coffee shop says we nailed it. That is the best compliment.
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Laure about  Dill Pickle Flavor Oil:
Apr 18, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Smells just like a Dill pickle and according to a customer tastes like a pickle (he actually ate the lip balm). I have several customers who keep buying more dill pickle lip balm from me, so it must be good!

Advantages: Strong holding flavor/ scent
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Laurie Landry about  Almond Creme:
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Delicious almond scent! Smells absolutely yummy in the tarts I made.will be buying this one again!
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Ms. Kathy Baker about  Almost Paradise:
Apr 13, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is an update since I have soaped with this fragrance. I used it in cp soap and it lost alot of its scent and smells a little like playdough now. Still a super fabulous scent for all other bath and body products though. I will definitely continue using it for all but cp soaps.

Advantages: Great in all bath and body products except cold process soap

Disadvantages: Did not hold scent in cold process soap
Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)